Customer Reviews for

The Unseen

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Mystery driven paranormal romance

Unseen is another novel involving Krewe of Hunter's leader Jackson Crow. He is in Texas, putting together a new crew, since his team is stretched to the limit with investigations and the characters have all been paired off. Graham delivers a novel filled with murder, my...
Unseen is another novel involving Krewe of Hunter's leader Jackson Crow. He is in Texas, putting together a new crew, since his team is stretched to the limit with investigations and the characters have all been paired off. Graham delivers a novel filled with murder, mystery, suspense, paranormal activity and a new romance. I like the way the dead assist the living in these mystery driven romances. Young woman are showing up murdered near the Alamo in San Antonio, Texas. All of these young women were last seen in the area of the Alamo and a historical hotel called the Longhorn. The Longhorn is steeped in history and death. Legend has it a young woman died by the hands of a man around the time of the battle of the Alamo in room 207. Recently, the room was found covered in blood, but the body was never found. Jackson has arranged to meet US Marshall, Kelsey O’Brien and Texas Ranger, Logan Raintree. Both have uncanny abilities to find the dead and missing. Neither of them knows what this job offer is about. When Raintree is offered the position as leader of a new team on the FBI, he isn’t sure he wants it, but his insatiable curiosity has him staying on the case. I really liked Raintree and was moved by his troubled past. He has the skills and manner to make a great team lead. O’Brien isn’t sure she wants the position. She has always lived near the water and has wanted to be a US Marshall since she was a teen. Like Raintree she is intrigued by the case. As the team takes on more members and more bodies are discovered; paranormal activity leads Raintree and O’Brien toward solving the case. Graham weaves a tale that captivates you, as she slowly reveals clues and suspects. The chemistry between Raintree and O’Brien develops slowly and was sweet. The climax finds O’Brien smack in the middle of danger. I am excited about the new team and look forward to reading more cases. I want to thank netGalley and Harlequin for providing this ARC in exchange for my unbiased review.

posted by kimba88 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kimberly Wise *3.5 Stars* This is

REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kimberly Wise

*3.5 Stars* This is the first in the new Texas Krewe of Hunters. While most of Graham’s books have been set in Florida (mostly Key West) or some in New Orleans this is set in San Antonio, Texas. It is the start up of th...
REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kimberly Wise

*3.5 Stars* This is the first in the new Texas Krewe of Hunters. While most of Graham’s books have been set in Florida (mostly Key West) or some in New Orleans this is set in San Antonio, Texas. It is the start up of the new Krewe of Hunters. A new branch of the Harrison Investigation/Krewe of Hunters in New Orleans series.

Logan is a Texas Ranger who is coming back from losing his wife three years ago after a revenge killing for putting a man into prison. Kelsey is a US Marshal from Key West. Neither of them knows why they are being called to San Antonio except there is going to be a new job offer but neither has an idea of what kind of job or why them. When Jackson Crow (Krewe leader of the New Orleans branch) explains why they have been asked to help they learn women are being killed and left around the city. Jackson feels there is something going on and because The Alamo has such history maybe Logan and Kelsey with the “gifts” they have can get to the answers before another woman goes missing.

This is a very typical Graham ghost story. And ghost stories are where Graham should stay. She has a way of writing that draws the reader in. I guess you could say that Graham writes it all. Her books fall under “Paranormal Romantic Suspense”. Her books are not the same when she does not write about ghost. Thankfully we have three in this book to enjoy. The problem was I never felt a connection between Kelsey and Logan. Their relationship felt more like a working affair and when the case was over they would go their separate ways and be fine with it. What keeps this story going? The suspense of who-dunnit (which I am not sure I have ever figured out in one of Graham’s books and I read a lot of suspense books) and the history of the area she is writing about. The history that we find out through Graham’s writing is incredible and it makes you want to go visit. In this case it was The Alamo which of course was part of our history class growing up but Graham wraps a story around that history and brings the area to life. Is this one of her best ever? Maybe not. But I did enjoy it. And if you are a fan of Graham’s then you will as well. No one tells a ghost story like Graham!

posted by BooksnKisses on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Mystery driven paranormal romance

    Unseen is another novel involving Krewe of Hunter's leader Jackson Crow. He is in Texas, putting together a new crew, since his team is stretched to the limit with investigations and the characters have all been paired off. Graham delivers a novel filled with murder, mystery, suspense, paranormal activity and a new romance. I like the way the dead assist the living in these mystery driven romances. Young woman are showing up murdered near the Alamo in San Antonio, Texas. All of these young women were last seen in the area of the Alamo and a historical hotel called the Longhorn. The Longhorn is steeped in history and death. Legend has it a young woman died by the hands of a man around the time of the battle of the Alamo in room 207. Recently, the room was found covered in blood, but the body was never found. Jackson has arranged to meet US Marshall, Kelsey O’Brien and Texas Ranger, Logan Raintree. Both have uncanny abilities to find the dead and missing. Neither of them knows what this job offer is about. When Raintree is offered the position as leader of a new team on the FBI, he isn’t sure he wants it, but his insatiable curiosity has him staying on the case. I really liked Raintree and was moved by his troubled past. He has the skills and manner to make a great team lead. O’Brien isn’t sure she wants the position. She has always lived near the water and has wanted to be a US Marshall since she was a teen. Like Raintree she is intrigued by the case. As the team takes on more members and more bodies are discovered; paranormal activity leads Raintree and O’Brien toward solving the case. Graham weaves a tale that captivates you, as she slowly reveals clues and suspects. The chemistry between Raintree and O’Brien develops slowly and was sweet. The climax finds O’Brien smack in the middle of danger. I am excited about the new team and look forward to reading more cases. I want to thank netGalley and Harlequin for providing this ARC in exchange for my unbiased review.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Review: The Unseen by Heather Graham 4 STARS This has a little

    Review: The Unseen by Heather Graham
    4 STARS
    This has a little of everything, ghosts of murder victims & murder,missing treasure, FBI Agent,Texas Ranger,US Marshal,Alamo, Davy Crocket, movie, mediums,romance,sex scenes and it all makes sense.
    Kelsey O'Brien is US Marshal out of Florida she was sent to texas to meet with FBI Agent Crow. She not sure why but is staying with old friend who bought an old hotel & bar by the Alamo.
    Logan Raintree is a Texas Ranger he also has been asked to meet and work with FBI Agent Crow. Logan sees the dread. He is a widower.
    Agent Crow is putting together a second team that has extra senses and wants Logan to head up the team. Tells him to take his time but work a serial
    murder right in his town.
    In fact one murder victum never found but hotel room had blood all over it is the one Kelsey is staying in. The murder taken place at the time her friend was buying the hotel. Kelsey ended up in that room and saw ghosts in it.
    Logan and Kelsey got very close fast as they worked together. Trying to find out who the victims were and why they were killed.
    I would like to read more books about this team working together.
    I was given this ebook to read in exchange for honest review from Netgalley.
    03/27/2012 PUB Harlequin Mira Books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Very good

    Enjoyed the twists and ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Jackson Crow is putting together a 2nd Krewe of Hunters. He¿s in

    Jackson Crow is putting together a 2nd Krewe of Hunters. He’s in San Antonio, Texas interviewing two of his choices, a Texas Ranger, Logan Raintree, and a U.S. Marshal, Kelsey O’Brien. Raintree has grown up in San Antonio, O’Brien is a newcomer. During the course of the interviews Crow produces evidence of a serial killer in San Antonio targeting young women. Raintree and O’Brien decided to look into the killings while making up their minds about joining the Krewe. However, it is only a short time before they both decide they want to be permanently part of the Krewe. The story is mainly set at the Longhorn Hotel and the Alamo. Raintree and O’Brien and see and speak with ghosts. 
     
    Kelsey is invited to an interview in San Antonio and decides to stay at her friend’s newly reopened hotel, The Longhorn. Before she is there very long, a cowboy comes screaming out of one of the rooms saying the walls were covered in blood. Kelsey trades rooms with him to help her friend out. A woman was murdered in the room shortly before the fall of the Alamo. She meets Logan when she goes to her interview with Jackson. They proceed to the Alamo. It seems most of the women were abducted from that area. Logan has a friend there who is a ghost from the time of the battle with Santa Anna at the Alamo. They race to find the killers before another woman is abducted. They speak with ghosts, see visions, and are assisted in their search by a large group of birds. Kelsey ends up getting abducted. The killer is a surprise. 

    I very much enjoy Heather Graham’s books and especially this series, The Krewe of Hunters. Logan is the epitome of the Texas Ranger and Kelsey is a very capable U.S. Marshall. This is a romantic suspense story and I would recommend it to those who like that kind of book as well as those who read paranormal stories and mysteries. It is an easy and entertaining read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Truthfully, I didn't expect a whole lot from this book. It's des

    Truthfully, I didn't expect a whole lot from this book. It's described as Logan Raintree and his group of paranormal investigators solving crime. So, I thought the book would likely be a bit hokey. I was pleasantly surprised that this story had so much depth and character development, so much so that I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.

    The story is told from mostly two points of view - Logan Raintree and Kelsey O'Brien, the two main investigators on the case and the love interest in story. They don't sit around in dark rooms communing with ghosts... at least not much. The beauty of the story is that Graham creates characters who use their investigative skills as Texas Ranger and US Marshall, respectively. Yes, there are just enough spine tingling ghost stories to keep the ghost story lovers happy (I am one of those people) and just enough mystery/thriller to keep thriller lovers on the edge of their seats (I was on the edge of mine).

    Now I just got a taste of Graham's paranoramal series with this book and am looking forward to getting my hands on the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This is starting the next "Krewe of Hunters" with new characters. I love any of Heather Graham's books with investigators into whether a mystery is paranormal or not. I can't wait to read the rest of this series. I know there will be more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1