Customer Reviews for

The Unseen

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

posted by Ozzy12 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kimberly Wise *3.5 Stars* This is

REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kimberly Wise

*3.5 Stars* This is the first in the new Texas Krewe of Hunters. While most of Graham’s books have been set in Florida (mostly Key West) or some in New Orleans this is set in San Antonio, Texas. It is the start up of th...
REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kimberly Wise

*3.5 Stars* This is the first in the new Texas Krewe of Hunters. While most of Graham’s books have been set in Florida (mostly Key West) or some in New Orleans this is set in San Antonio, Texas. It is the start up of the new Krewe of Hunters. A new branch of the Harrison Investigation/Krewe of Hunters in New Orleans series.

Logan is a Texas Ranger who is coming back from losing his wife three years ago after a revenge killing for putting a man into prison. Kelsey is a US Marshal from Key West. Neither of them knows why they are being called to San Antonio except there is going to be a new job offer but neither has an idea of what kind of job or why them. When Jackson Crow (Krewe leader of the New Orleans branch) explains why they have been asked to help they learn women are being killed and left around the city. Jackson feels there is something going on and because The Alamo has such history maybe Logan and Kelsey with the “gifts” they have can get to the answers before another woman goes missing.

This is a very typical Graham ghost story. And ghost stories are where Graham should stay. She has a way of writing that draws the reader in. I guess you could say that Graham writes it all. Her books fall under “Paranormal Romantic Suspense”. Her books are not the same when she does not write about ghost. Thankfully we have three in this book to enjoy. The problem was I never felt a connection between Kelsey and Logan. Their relationship felt more like a working affair and when the case was over they would go their separate ways and be fine with it. What keeps this story going? The suspense of who-dunnit (which I am not sure I have ever figured out in one of Graham’s books and I read a lot of suspense books) and the history of the area she is writing about. The history that we find out through Graham’s writing is incredible and it makes you want to go visit. In this case it was The Alamo which of course was part of our history class growing up but Graham wraps a story around that history and brings the area to life. Is this one of her best ever? Maybe not. But I did enjoy it. And if you are a fan of Graham’s then you will as well. No one tells a ghost story like Graham!

posted by BooksnKisses on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    A Must Read

    Whomever gave this book zero stars?? Really? Did u even read the synopsis before buying? Very clear as to what its about! Heather Graham hits another home run.

    History, paranormal, throw in a serial killer with a great twist at the end. Did not see that one coming!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved this book. Cant wait to read the rest of the series. Heather Graham is one of my favorite authors. I love how she keeps me wanting more. This book is on my list of favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ

    HEATHER GRAHAM DOES IT AGAIN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    great book!

    First, I want to say that this is my first Heather Graham book, and it has gotten me hooked. I just purchased all of her Krewe of Hunters series and am eager to read them.

    So this book, as I understand, is a branching off of her Krewe of Hunters series. I realized this about a chapter in when the Krewe of Hunters was mentioned and I thought to myself, I think I have a book on hold that is from a series by the same name. I paused, looked it up, and low and behold, I did. I was worried that I might get confused when reading this book, so I did some research to see if this was part of the series, or an off shoot. I discovered it was an off shoot and was very happy. You do not have to have read any of the Krewe of Hunters series to understand this book at all. Since I do not have a bias based on previous books, like some reviewers, I totally enjoyed it.

    The story starts out pretty quickly and is easy to follow. It reminds me of Dark Hunters in a way, the whole brooding single guys and tough single girls who protect the innocent, the whole crime fighting aspect, the romance aspect, and the whole supernatural part. But that is the only comparison. It is completely unique, at least compared to what I have read.

    This is more like a historical mystery, crime fighting novel. More along the lines of Sherlock Holmes with a paranormal romance twist. There is a lot of action and the two main characters are quite developed. I wonder if other books, if written, will follow other members of the team? That would make sense. This book was full of suspense and kept me on the edge of my seat, I had to force myself to go to sleep because I had church in the morning, even though I was almost at the "who done it part."

    Now for who was the bad guy? I am so not going to tell you, you will just have to read and find out on your own. I was delightfully surprised that I had not guessed who'd done it before it was revealed, that makes this a very well written story, in my opinion.

    Now I have to say this is an ADULT book. It has multiple sex scenes, though not as graphic as some, they are by no means just "they fell into each others arms ect..." They are a bit graphic, but this is an adult paranormal romance novel, not a book written for teens. I don't remember any swearing, but that doesn't mean it wasn't in there, if it was, there wasn't so much that it bothered me.

    In conclusion, this book was super good, and I highly recommend it. I would recommend this book only for adults, but obviously, it is up to you what your kids read. Teachers, this is NOT one to recommend to students to read, things will just go south from there.

    If you like mysteries, paranormal romances, or books with a bit of historical romance mixed in, you will love this book, I am sure of it!

    I received this book as an ARC. I do not get paid to review books; I do so in order to assist parents and teachers in recommending appropriate books for your kids to read.

    Please read more of my reviews on my blog: sarahereads(dot)wordpress(dot)com

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book it had everything in it I love to read and being a Texas girl and having family that fought at the Alamo and died it was amazing. I can not wait for the next installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Outcasts Chapter 3

    My mom stared at me acros the table glancing nervously at mu father.(my adoptive parents). It was silent. It was that way most of the time in my house lately. Silent. My mom spoke. "Honey you know how...um your school counselor suggested...tgat um you go to a proffessional....." she trailed off not being able to do it. I fidnt know anything about the school counselor ever talking to my parents. "A professional what?" I asked her mom shook head never mind dear. The rest of the meal went on in silence. I shrugged eatingvwhat was left on my plate and excusing myself from the table. I went up the stairs to the basement. (My room). My parents always asked why i chose to live there when w had a huge house with tons if rooms. To tell the truth i didnt kniw it just felt safe because no one coukd get in unless i let them. Ever since the break in i started living up here my phone buzzed. Who the heck coukd that be? I didnt have any friends. I picked it up. Blocked number. I shook my head. My phone buzzed again. Blocked number. I picked it up. "WHAT?!" i said then suddenly the voice in my head came over the line "saraya you have to get out of the house NOW!" suddenly the fire alarm rang out and i rushed down the ladder. I ran to the kitchen. The cutting board had been too clise to the oven i grabbed a fire extinguisher. I felt no fear. "SARAYA!" My mother shouted at me grabbing my arm i shook her off and fired at the cutting board. The fire was put out in seconds. My mom hugged me hard then hheld me away from her. "Dont ever do that to me again." I nodded and she hugged me again. The voice came once more "Good job my dear." Then suddenly everything spun and i fell onto the ground grasping my head as images filled it then i blacked out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Excellent Series

    I have really liked this series of books from Heather Graham. Started off with one book which lead to the purchase of every book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    In Graham¿s paranormal novel, room 207 at the Longhorn Saloon ha

    In Graham’s paranormal novel, room 207 at the Longhorn Saloon has been the scene of many crimes over the past century. In that very same room today, another woman vanishes never to be heard from again. San Antonio has become a dumping ground for mutilated bodies and Texas Ranger Logan Raintree and U.S. Marshal Kelsey O’Brien are approached to join a team of elite paranormal investigators currently working on the unsolved case. Together, Kelsey and Logan will follow their instincts to the Alamo and with their “special skills” they will discover the why of it all.
    Once again, Graham shines as an incredible storyteller in yet another great addition to the Krewe of Hunters series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great book!

    I am a fan of Heather Graham from way back, and I love her paranormal books! This one was a real page-turner fom the start. Great plot, characters you can relate to, romance and an ending i didn't quite expect. Well done, Ms. Graham!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Can't wait ...

    I love the Old Krewe and the New Krewe - can't wait to read the rest of their stories!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Dining room

    Cozy little room with a table and six chairs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2