Customer Reviews for

The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Lmfao ^_^

    Lel i just read one of tha reviewer peps and it said 'LOVED IT!!!!' 'I THOUGHT THIS BOOK WAS GREAT!' lel ya u luv tha book so damn much u put 4 stars instead of 5. Yah u totally made since there dude. O_o
    Oh and to be random. Dont drink stale water tht has been left out for three days. Its not refreshing. Yep. Oh! I never did it of course! My mom did. XD got to luv pranks!!!- becky

    5 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    I love how this book picks up right where the first one left off

    I love how this book picks up right where the first one left off. Jennifer makes sure she takes you into Chloe's world. Can't wait for the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I thought that this part was good. I thought that it was messed

    I thought that this part was good. I thought that it was messed up that Christina thought that she hit her on purpose when all she was trying to do was help her. So far I think the concept for the books has a lot of potential. I will read the rest and see how it goes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love Chloe's snark. ** This review is of the first 4 volumes in

    Love Chloe's snark.

    ** This review is of the first 4 volumes in this series.**

    Did I enjoy this book: I did! I was looking for a low-intensity, fun little read, and I found it! Wright sent me the whole series at once, but I love the idea of publishing a book bit by bit – it’s a nice little reminder of the days when authors published things piecemeal in magazines. There were a few little editing issues, but nothing so major as to distract.

    Chloe’s great – I’d have written her a few years older, but she’s a weird, funny little thing, and it works. She’s got a great sense of humor about her own hunter-vampire-demigod status, and I love her snark. The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter has all the ingredients for a delicious little end-of-the-evening reading snack: the ever present love triangle, a meanie-pants father, some kick-ass fight scenes, and, of course, teen angst. I finished the whole thing in an evening.

    Would I recommend it: For Sure! Since I’m, um, ::ahem:: 29 ::ahem:: and the heroine of the series is only 14, it’s one of those fun little books I’d probably hide under my bed if other grown-ups came to visit, but hey. I liked it, and if you’re into the whole vampire trend, I bet you’ll like it too.

    Will I read it again: I’m definitely going to finish the series!

    As reviewed by Melissa at Every Free Chance Book Reviews.

    (I received a copy of this book for review purposes.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    Vampires Beware!!!! Chloe has been living with her family of Vam

    Vampires Beware!!!! Chloe has been living with her family of Vampire Hunters for a couple of months now. I LOVE how Jennifer Malone Wright is introducing me to this awesome character. Chloe is learning to fight, shoot and study about her heritage. I can tell she is going to be a force to be reckoned with. I can't wait to read the rest of this series!!!!! The author has kept it real and even shows the reader that although Chloe is powerful and will become more so, that she is also a young girl with fears about her future. I'm confident she will be OKAY :). I highly recommend this read to you all. Hope you enjoy it. I absolutely did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    READ ME IF YOU WANT AN HONEST OPINION

    My opinion of this book is that it was ok. It wasn't the best,but you did not feel like you wanted to stop reading the series altogether. I would recommend this to a friend, but only a friend who is patient and likes these types of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am really loving these little novels! This one is about school

    I am really loving these little novels! This one is about school fights, high school drama, and poor Chloe is still trying to fit in!! Great little story, very well written and very fast paced!! Keep up the good work, Jennifer!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Awesome

    When I read this book it was really good because it was easy and interesting. Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. Chloe's

    I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. Chloe's adventure continues. Cloe is now training as a vampire hunter, she's good at some things and not so good at others. Learns some things about her heritage in this short story. The entire series is available in one volume if you want to read them back to back. Well developed characters and a good story line will keep you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Great Read

    Excellent second in the Vampires Daughter Series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Read all the books

    Great books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I love these book im on the third one now.

    It is a fun book to read I got the first for free then I bought the complete set!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I read the first one and i really want to read this book

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Short...???

    How short is this book?!?!!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Loved it

    Best book i have ever read. It did have some grammer issus but i really got into the seris.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Good

    This book is ok i liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Book level?

    This book is so interstijg but i cant find the a.r book lever and points ?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great Read

    Loved the book but it was too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II

    After reading the first book I couldn't wait to read this next one. The writer is going a great job in keeping you wanting to read more esp. since she gives you a taste of the next book at the end of the book. Love the characters!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Awesome

    It is a great book read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2