Customer Reviews for

Vampire Manifesto

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice read

Great premise interesting characters. Lots of mysterious happenings and fast action that makes a good read. Has some romance but it is definitely NOT the main focus thank goodness!!! The heroine is smart funny and doesn't go through the all the "I'm not right for him, n...
Great premise interesting characters. Lots of mysterious happenings and fast action that makes a good read. Has some romance but it is definitely NOT the main focus thank goodness!!! The heroine is smart funny and doesn't go through the all the "I'm not right for him, not good enough, not pretty enough" crap that is in most YA paranormals. Yes the main characters are teens but defintely written for adult sensibilities. I wish there were more stories out there like this than the usual "says paranormal but really just the same old love em, leave him/her for their own good without telling them why, get back together when one almost dies" romance angst that is in almost every romance there is out there---same story just different characters and setting. Hope next book in this saga is just as good. Keep up the good work and thanks for an enjoyable read!

posted by 16766851 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

:(

WARNING: They kill a puppy. Do not read if you like puppies.

posted by 14262484 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    :(

    WARNING: They kill a puppy. Do not read if you like puppies.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    For the love of Mike...

    Pick a verb tense and stick with it. Switches back and forth from past to present sense almost ever other sentence. Only on Chapter 2, and I don't think I can take it anymore. Too bad, because aside from that, it starts out promisingly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Nice read

    Great premise interesting characters. Lots of mysterious happenings and fast action that makes a good read. Has some romance but it is definitely NOT the main focus thank goodness!!! The heroine is smart funny and doesn't go through the all the "I'm not right for him, not good enough, not pretty enough" crap that is in most YA paranormals. Yes the main characters are teens but defintely written for adult sensibilities. I wish there were more stories out there like this than the usual "says paranormal but really just the same old love em, leave him/her for their own good without telling them why, get back together when one almost dies" romance angst that is in almost every romance there is out there---same story just different characters and setting. Hope next book in this saga is just as good. Keep up the good work and thanks for an enjoyable read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Love this writers witty dialogue!

    Caught me and had me spellbound by the characters and plot until nearly the end! Lots of potential if editing would have been better; Overall, i really enjoyed this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    A must read :)

    Gives you action, drama, and so much more. The story line is great keeps you guessing. You will love this book. Cant wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    ,

    Good short stories, some better than others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Wow

    He should of let her die

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    This is a trip!!

    This book gives you a little bit of everything, sci-fi, paranormal, mystery. What more could you ask for in a book?!?!?!?!

    I loved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great read!

    You will love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Hmmm...

    It started out good and then got digustingly violent and gory. And yes she does eat a puppy which takes on a new level of digusting. Lots of spelling mistakes which i can generally tolerate but it was so bad in some parts I couln't understand the sentence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Lew-lew

    Whow there hourse, is this a childrens book or a adults,and whats the next book's name,anyway, i absuloutly positivly loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    this book!!!!!????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Good

    I liked it just didnt like the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Couldn't finish...

    There were several grammatical errors and the storyline was all over the place. Alright idea that was poorly executed. Do not recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Nice read. Love that the vampires kill people.

    Nice read. Love that the vampires kill people.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    www.thebookwormextraordinare.blogspot.com

    Look up the blog. I can't even go into this here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2