Customer Reviews for

The Vampire from Hell (Parts 1-4)

Average Rating 3.5
( 477 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

loved it!

I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from th...
I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from this author and especially concerning these characters and storyline. Thank you for the free short, I will gladly pay for more work of this superior quality. Well done! Joe V. N.C.

posted by atrophyman on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

One of the most ridiculous books I've ever read

The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and the...
The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and then becomes an angel in heaven. Ridiculous...entire book/series: stupid.

posted by RayneAS on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 479 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    loved it!

    I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from this author and especially concerning these characters and storyline. Thank you for the free short, I will gladly pay for more work of this superior quality. Well done! Joe V. N.C.

    35 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    lovedd it !

    i highly recommend this book , i love the endinn and thr plot.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Wonderful

    Just not what i expected at the end! Great job

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Highly Addictive Series

    I thought I would never get in into vampire books, BUT after reading series from Christopher Buechleler and Nicky Charles and Ann Rice, this author is getting me even more hooked !! I normally read Grisham and Patterson, but I cant get enough. This series is making me into a vampire reader with the thirst for more. I craved more !! Just bought the next book A Vampire Among Angels in the series.So I just wanted to say I enjoy the style of this book, it reminds me of the humor of Janet Evanovich - Stephanie Plum gal.
    Thanks you for the humor and great writing, I feel I am tagging along with Blick and Rayea.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    wow

    Left me wanting more, should be a great series

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    Great short read

    This was a great short read. I can't wait to see more and find out what happens.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    One of the most ridiculous books I've ever read

    The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and then becomes an angel in heaven. Ridiculous...entire book/series: stupid.

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended

    Captivating right from the start. Absolutely, great writing with wonderful characters that make you wish you were part of the story. Page turner that will keep you begging for more and believe me if the the book was finished being written I would have read it within a day. Cant wait to read more.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Exelent!!!

    One of my newest favorite short stories. I would, and do, recomend this to everyone. I enjoy stories with a twist.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Short

    42 page

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great Read

    I love ehere the story is heading , can't until i order the next one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Catchy

    Brings you in immediatly! Hurry up and write the second part, im dying to know what happens

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Catchy

    This is a wonderful bit of bait. I enjoyed the author's take on the vampire mythology origin and would like to read more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I NEED RAYEA NOW

    Going through withdrawals ally..hurry or it is going to get ugly. Lol. Gotta have the second part

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Excellent premise!

    Want more

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Review

    Loved it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Omg plz hurry on part 2!!!!!!!

    I love the characters n the story and i cant WAIT until part 2 comes out..im hooked! And need to know wats gonna happen, G is very smart ;-) lol...cant wait , thank u!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Highly Entertaining

    Highly Entertaining. Can't wait for book 2. I wan't the underdog to win for a change.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved it. I would never expect it to end like that.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended!

    I loved it and now starting the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 479 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24