Customer Reviews for

The Vampire from Hell: (Part 1) - The Beginning

Average Rating 3.5
( 468 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

loved it!

I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from th...
I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from this author and especially concerning these characters and storyline. Thank you for the free short, I will gladly pay for more work of this superior quality. Well done! Joe V. N.C.

posted by atrophyman on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

One of the most ridiculous books I've ever read

The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and the...
The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and then becomes an angel in heaven. Ridiculous...entire book/series: stupid.

posted by RayneAS on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Dissapionting/good

    I thought it said it had 225 pages, but it only had like 42 after i bought it. Other than that it was good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Not my cup of tea

    Well written but not to my taste.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Quirky new take on Vampires

    The plot and characters are unique and interesting. However, this is book is very short. It's more like a preview of things to come. With some expansion, this could be an interesting read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Liked it

    Good story but would like the rest of it.. is book two out yet?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Average

    Good for a short read in a car ride. Different outlook on the whole vampire scene was nice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    I thought this book was too short. A great start, but still too

    I thought this book was too short. A great start, but still too short. It may need, in my opinion, three more chapters. It was a fast wrap up at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    DON'T CLICK HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ha I knew you would click here.Did you know that the cover on this book was used for the blue series book 1 and a silent hero?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    New concept blending

    A blending of several storylines in a new concept with a fresh twist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Boring

    An okay read, barely.
    Approximately 250 pages...free e-book
    Vampires, God, Jesus, angels, hellhounds, dragons, and the mention of Ra. Thought it would be better than it was since the storyline was more unique. Oh well, sometimes you find some good free books and sometimes you don't. This one just didn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Peace01

    Ok, I have not read this book. I learned that it is only 42 pages, but someone mentioned that they found the full version? Please tell, because it looks like it would be brilliant!

    Oh, and just another thing. You cannot complain about errors in a short story if you are going to spell things wrong in your review. It is called proof-reading, people! Sorry, but it exists!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Not a full book

    I do like the writing, but this is just excerpts from her novels in the series. Quote a disappointment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Age

    Whats the age referance for this book im 14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Liked it

    Liked this book, just wish it didnt leave me hanging like that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Liked it

    Too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Too short

    Leaves you hanging mid plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    So so

    Its not what i was exppecting i wantad more blood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    My Rate And Review

    I think the books were too short, and that it would have just been better ad easier to put the books together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    ............

    Needed to be longer and wad kinda bland at some parts besides that an ok book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Content was amazing. However, even for part one it was super short. Sadly i doubt i will be willing to buy the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6