Customer Reviews for

The Vampire from Hell: (Part 1) - The Beginning

Average Rating 3.5
( 477 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

loved it!

I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from th...
I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from this author and especially concerning these characters and storyline. Thank you for the free short, I will gladly pay for more work of this superior quality. Well done! Joe V. N.C.

posted by atrophyman on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

One of the most ridiculous books I've ever read

The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and the...
The premise of this book is ridiculous and I made the mistake of sticking with it and reading the entire book. I started reading part two and just stopped. Satan's daughter is a vampire that goes to "The House of G" with a hell hound that turns into human form and then becomes an angel in heaven. Ridiculous...entire book/series: stupid.

posted by RayneAS on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 479 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Nick

    Eny1 wana chat

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Good story

    good story really enjoyed it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Really good

    Really good book,about to get the second one

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Great!

    I just wished it was longer an actual novel! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Couldn't stop reading!

    As soon as i started reading i was hooked!
    I wanted more pages, 45 pages is just not enough!
    Really Good finished it the same day i started (:
    It would of been 5 stars if the story did not end so quickly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Interesting

    Makes you want to read the rest of the series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Hi

    Omg this was a great book. Cant wait to get the next book. It was only 45 pages thought. The book left you wanting to read more!!!! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ahh

    where in the heck is the rest of the book..i love how this starts out and i would love to finish it, but i cant find it anywhere. if you do please post it thanks:)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved all of it cant wait to get the other two books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Confusing

    Its hard to follow, choppy, confusing pov, and, i simply hate it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Had promise

    This book had promise. Great concept but the editing was terrible. The story choppy and sometimes hard to follow.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Dissapionting/good

    I thought it said it had 225 pages, but it only had like 42 after i bought it. Other than that it was good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Great book

    Great book so far cant wait til the next one i loved the suspence in it hurry so i can be draged back in

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Awsome

    Rilly cool but my book has 260 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Good read

    Really liked this story just seemed to be missing something

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Boo

    What the heck only 42 pages boring but its a good book only if it was longer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Not my cup of tea

    Well written but not to my taste.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Um

    I personlly think that it should be rewritten without showing where it was edited. It made the book kinda hard to keep up with

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Y

    Y vampires and not werewolves? DX

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    not to bad

    This was actually a pleasant story, though I do hope that the writer brings a little more humanity into Rayea

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 479 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24