BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Vampire's Image

Average Rating 3.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great story, just short

Okay, this was a great story unfortunately for me I didn't read how many words were in this book and when I downloaded it I didn't realize it's only about 50 pages. With that said this was a suprisingly great read just over way to quick and leaves you wanting more. I ho...
Okay, this was a great story unfortunately for me I didn't read how many words were in this book and when I downloaded it I didn't realize it's only about 50 pages. With that said this was a suprisingly great read just over way to quick and leaves you wanting more. I hope the writer will continue this story cause I feel like I was left hanging a bit. This wasn't the typical predictable vampire tale and that's why I really enjoyed it and I can't beat the price either.

posted by NaturalGrl on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

great begining to a real book

I didn't pay attend to how many pages when I bought this book just started to get into the story and it was over. What!!! this could easily become a real book I say finish it. Give us more

posted by meca on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    Great story, just short

    Okay, this was a great story unfortunately for me I didn't read how many words were in this book and when I downloaded it I didn't realize it's only about 50 pages. With that said this was a suprisingly great read just over way to quick and leaves you wanting more. I hope the writer will continue this story cause I feel like I was left hanging a bit. This wasn't the typical predictable vampire tale and that's why I really enjoyed it and I can't beat the price either.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    omg

    the author needs to continue this book it was good and its makes me want to know more and how they come to be

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    short and sweet

    i love it but i wish the book lasted longer, like did she become a vampire or what. i need to know more but i love it and i thank you should read. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Amazing!!!!

    This shory story is amazing. Unfrotunetly it was over just when I was really geting into it. Either way I highly recomend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    loved it

    to bad it was short, but it was sooo nice to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    A well-written, enjoyable romance who's only flaw is that it is

    A well-written, enjoyable romance who's only flaw is that it is too short. It leaves the reader asking for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Confusing

    What the heck? I was so confused with this book and it stopped so abrubtly just as it was getting so good..... is there a cecond one or something?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    mad!

    okay This book has a good storyline plot but the problem.in how fast it's going! the end needs more panic ,more passion. The story could go Longer and better, it entertained me for only a while.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    great begining to a real book

    I didn't pay attend to how many pages when I bought this book just started to get into the story and it was over. What!!! this could easily become a real book I say finish it. Give us more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Yay!!!

    Hope there are more continuing stories for this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    ?..

    Ok.. don't waste your money.. its short and has no purpose.. save the money and buy a better book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    Great Book!

    its a great book that leaves it up to your imagination on what happens next. only bad thingis that its so short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Wish it was more than 50 some pages.

    It had good characters, a good story. I just wish it was longer. I was really getting into it and poof! it was over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    awesome book

    this is agreat book, but i hate that its very short. i recommend it to those who like short story's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not what you would expect

    It didn't hold my interest and I wasn't happy reading. Very boring. You would think it was really gonna be soemting really good, but didn't live up to what I expected. Not worth buying

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    Very good book one of my favs.

    very entertaning,deatils included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    Wonderful!!

    A truly magnificent short story. Loved it and could use a whole lot more of them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    nice but short

    Although it was short, this was a really great story. Very well written! Just wish it was longer!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    Not what i imagined.

    When i saw it was around 90 pages i was mad, and then realized it was even shorter. it was a nice short story, but not bow i imagined....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    Very Interesting..

    So far of what i've read...this book seems really good. I may even buy it..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8