Customer Reviews for

The Vampire's Warden, A Paranormal Romance

Average Rating 4
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome read

I couldn't put this book down. It kept me up all night finishing it. S.J. Wright is an outstanding author. I highly recomend The Vampire's Warden.

posted by mfergie28 on April 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I can't believe I wasted 99 cents on this...

I did enjoy the idea of the story. It was definately different. BUT, I constantly felt like I was missing paragraphs or whole pages. I found myself re-reading to make sure I didn't miss something. It seemed the author had a hard time remembering the time line and the de...
I did enjoy the idea of the story. It was definately different. BUT, I constantly felt like I was missing paragraphs or whole pages. I found myself re-reading to make sure I didn't miss something. It seemed the author had a hard time remembering the time line and the descriptions of the characters. It was months since she had seen her sister, yet her father had just passed 3 week prior. One character had green eyes then they were blue then they were green again. I can't believe so many people gave this 4 stars or better. It was AWFUL!

posted by tlb77 on April 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Awesome read

    I couldn't put this book down. It kept me up all night finishing it. S.J. Wright is an outstanding author. I highly recomend The Vampire's Warden.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Very Unique Book! Great Story

    I found this book to be unique in its approach to the typical vampire story. It's far from typical it's very different. I'm not going to give a spoiler here other than its storyline of the sentinel concept is awesome and very different. I can't wait to read the next book in the series. Very Well Done. Buy it and read it now if you haven't yet.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    S.J. Wright is a Force to be Reckoned With! The Vampires Warden is a MUST READ!

    S.J. Wright is an author to be on the lookout for! Her writing style is fantastic, The world she created in The Vampire's Warden was so real to me! I cannot wait for this series to continue!This is the best Vampire book I have read... and that is saying A LOT!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    great short read

    great book!!!! cant wait for the next one!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    This book will keep you up at night! It's that good!

    This was a really great story. I fell in love with the characters and definitely had a hard time putting it down. I do wish that it was longer, but only because I couldn't get enough. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    Incredible

    I read this book in one day! I couldn't get enough of the story! I got to the last page and wanted more! Can't wait for the next book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    Great short story cant wait for the next one.

    This is a very good book to short but very good. Can't wait for the second book to come out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    awesone read

    I am not a vampire reader but this book was one I could not put down. The begining grabbed me and did not let go until the end. then the excerpt from book 2 had me searching B&N for it and could not find it. Please, please, please make it available. I'm dying to know what happends with Micheal, Sarah and Alex.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    AMAZING!!!

    I became addicted to this book instantly and finished the book in one night, I simply couldn't stop reading! I cannot wait for the next book to come out and I highly recommend this book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    A great book

    I love this story and I wish it were longer because as you get into the story it ends

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    So Completely Awesome!

    I loved the book and was very excited when I learned the next one is coming out soon!. I cannot wait to read the rest of the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Love

    Must read,wish part two was finished already!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Loved it!

    I didnt excpect anything very good when i bought this, but i was wrong. It was extremely good! I absolutely loved it, and it was great for the price. Cant wait for the next one. I highly recommend this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Great book. Must read.

    I read the whole book so fast. I just love it and can't wait for the next book. I found out later I went to high school with the author. So very cool. Please keep writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Interesting new concept!

    I really enjoyed this short read. The characters are interesting and the concept very different from most vampire novels. There are some serious things happening between Sarah and Michael that leave you craving answers. Michael is an intriguing enigma. There are some complex things working under his surface and I want to know what makes him tick. I can't wait for the next book to see what happens. I would recommend this book to anyone that is looking for something new and fresh to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    So Good for the $$$

    I loved this book but it was so short!! I would have loved to get to know the characters more and will be waiting for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    AMAZING

    This book is great! I hope that author continue to write the part 2.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    READ THIS BOOK

    JUST FINISHED WRITTING AN AWESOME REVIEW BUT THE I ACCIDENTALLY DELETED IT ALLL!!! AND I DONT FEEL LIKE REWRITTING IT AGAIN. THE GIST OF IT WAS THIS INTRIGUING CHARACTERS, UNIQUE PLOT, AND SO MANY QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED IN THE SEQULES TO COME. DEFINATE MUST READ. S.J.WRIGHT IS A TERRFIC AURTHOR BE SURE TO KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR HER.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    i want more

    when will there be more? I loved this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Loved it!

    I couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7