Customer Reviews for

The Vegucation of Robin: How Real Food Saved My Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Regarding the review from Anonymous: how does a moron write a &q

Regarding the review from Anonymous: how does a moron write a "book review?"

posted by GTT on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

I am aghast that someone with as many health issues as this woma

I am aghast that someone with as many health issues as this woman would have the audacity to write a book like this. Eating is definitely an issue for her as one can see by her cover photo and recent press releases...just because she went vegan doesn't mean she isn't (o...
I am aghast that someone with as many health issues as this woman would have the audacity to write a book like this. Eating is definitely an issue for her as one can see by her cover photo and recent press releases...just because she went vegan doesn't mean she isn't (obviously) overeating on some other form of food (sugar and carbs?). Being vegan didn't make the difference for her with her cancer battle...being treated by the best Western doctors and medicines did. If only Ms.Quivers would publicly acknowledge this instead of proclaiming her vegan diet as the reason she got well, then I would find her to be an honest broker in peddling this book. Shame on you Robin for denying for months anything was wrong with you only to emerge from your luxury apartment to divulge the truth behind your isolation in order to sell this lie.

posted by 9882628 on October 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    The person who left that horrible, horrendous comment about Robi

    The person who left that horrible, horrendous comment about Robin getting cancer and being vegan didn't help her. Well Linda McCarthy was a vegan and she died of cancer. Shut up when you don't know what you are talking about. Until you get cancer, then talk. The vegan way of eating has nothing to do with getting cancer. She was sick before, well before she became a vegan. And if she wants to keep her medical business private fool, it's called HIPAA, look it up. So don't read her book and go eat a hamburger and die.    

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    Regarding the review from Anonymous: how does a moron write a &q

    Regarding the review from Anonymous: how does a moron write a "book review?"

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    WE love you Robin!!! Welcome back!!!!!....Superfans 4 life

    WE love you Robin!!! Welcome back!!!!!....Superfans 4 life

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Good for her! Looking forward to the book.

    Good for her! Looking forward to the book.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    I am aghast that someone with as many health issues as this woma

    I am aghast that someone with as many health issues as this woman would have the audacity to write a book like this. Eating is definitely an issue for her as one can see by her cover photo and recent press releases...just because she went vegan doesn't mean she isn't (obviously) overeating on some other form of food (sugar and carbs?). Being vegan didn't make the difference for her with her cancer battle...being treated by the best Western doctors and medicines did. If only Ms.Quivers would publicly acknowledge this instead of proclaiming her vegan diet as the reason she got well, then I would find her to be an honest broker in peddling this book. Shame on you Robin for denying for months anything was wrong with you only to emerge from your luxury apartment to divulge the truth behind your isolation in order to sell this lie.

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    I guess the "healthy" being talked about in this book,

    I guess the "healthy" being talked about in this book, is the same kinda "healthy" that my grandfather meant when I'd hear him say "Boy, look at that one, she's a healthy gal". Those gals were always quite plump. If you are looking for the kind of healthy that means being fit and at a proper weight, you'll need to look for a different book.

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Wooow! Now I know who you are; I just put it together. Youre a

    Wooow! Now I know who you are; I just put it together. Youre a speakeasy hardworker on the howard stern show. You sound like ur in my family. I must learn how and share you with my daughter and sisters, and nieces. and your locks are great. also. From a technology challenged Black woman disabled veteran.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    It did not make sense. how does a fat egotist write a health boo

    It did not make sense. how does a fat egotist write a health book?

    1 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Azim

    Uhhh I wanr to join but cant post in first res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    ♙ Jay ♙

    Name- seriously?<br>
    <br>
    Rank- none yet<br>
    <br>
    Gender- Male<br>
    <br>
    Looks- Black dire wolf with red tinted fur black tail with white tailtip white paws and muzzle diamond on forehead. Ice blue eyes.<br>
    <br>
    Persona- Kind, gentle, fierce, loyal, protective, cheeky, brave<br>
    <br>
    Mate- none but looking<br>
    <br>
    Crush- Likes Robin... *blush*<br>
    <br>
    Kits- maybe someday<br>
    <br>
    Kin- none alive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    YO AZIM

    GO TO RES 3 ------------->

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Shine and Co.

    Shine***She-wolf*** She and her siblings were abandoned by their parents*** No crush*** No mate*** No pups*** Kin: Blaze,Flare and Light*** A golden she-wolf with black paws, and ocean blue eyes******************
    Blaze***Tom-wolf*** Same as Shine*** No crush*** No mate*** No pups*** Same as Shine*** A dark red tom-wolf with dark amber eyes.***********************
    Light***She-wolf***Same as Shine*** No crush,mate, or pups*** Same as Shine*** A light red, almost golden, she-wolf with sky blue eyes**************************
    Flare***Tom-wolf***Same as Shine*** No crush,mate, or pups*** Same as Shine*** A fire red tom-wolf with light amber eyes that look red when angered.******

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Robin and co.

    Robin....... female....... ALPHA........ she is a red dire wolf .. her pelt is red with dark orange tips her tail tip is black and so are her paws her eyes are are a dark brown but change color......... no crush no mate but looking no kits........ sadie was mom thorn is dad raven is brother . Night is brother ........... immortal
    <p>
    Night.......male........fighter........he is a black dire wolf with silver gray white mix on his paws his eyes are red his claws and teeth are sharp........ yes i have a crush. No mate but looking.. no kits...........same as robin ........... immortal
    <p>
    Starfire ....... female........fighter ........she is a black ad red dire wolf.her pelt is black her underbelly an paws are red she has purple eyes with green flecks she is always calm d peaceful.......... no crush. No mat but looking.. no kits....... black was mom fire was dad. emrald is sister...immortal
    <p>
    Raven.......male......fighter......he is a black dire wolf he is a black wolf with raven marking in silver his eyes are emerald.. everywhere he goes ravens follow him for some reason :) ...... no crush no mate but looking no kits........i am not talking about my past but maybe the reasons ravens follow is cause it is the souls of ones he has killed ?????? Maybe ......immortal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    I might rate it higher if I could actually READ the thing! From

    I might rate it higher if I could actually READ the thing! From the little bit I was able to read before it started to lock up my NOOK, it was ok. Most of it was about Robin's yo yo dieting. I just got so fed up with my NOOK locking up, I archived the book and gave up.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1