Customer Reviews for

The Very Best of Cher [Warner Bros #1]

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must CD For Cher Fans

    This CD is the best of the very best. The music spans Cher's singing career from the beginning to current day, with emphasis on those songs performed during her Farewell Tour Concert (a fantastic performance, by the way). Her songs featured here will appeal to all age groups, young & old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great!!!

    i have not liked cher forever, but after i purchased this cd, i loved it. she may sound like a guy, but she isnt all that bad. all of her good songs are on this cd, and that is a good thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Ultimate Diva

    A true diva in all sense of the word, Only artist that can entrigue new listeners of all ages. If you are a Cher fan this is the CD to purchase. A true survivor in the ever changing music industry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bound to be a true favorite

    I've been a true fan of Cher's since I saw the VH1 special on her. Her ability to adapt her sound to stay modern is fantastic. This cd is bound to sell many copies, and you can mark my words on that, Pablo! It's time to roll up your sleeves and get down to the nitty gritty with hits like "I made a sandwich for lunch today, but now the bread is soggy", "I've had these socks on for days and they reak of swiss cheese", and her biggest hit from the 90s, "Oil me up and call me Captain Crunch (Round Midnight)." Some of her work from the 70's sounds a bit obsolete when compared to the brand new unreleased single, "I'll have you know that I become quite gassy when I eat onion rings" (featuring Shaggy). All in all, Cher's career is definitely worth an anthology, as you can see that she has come along way since jamming with Reardon Gilley and the Spiders from Mars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cher Originals

    “The Very Best of Cher” contains some classic songs that have been popular radio staples. “The Shoop Shoop Song”, “Half Breed”, and “I Got You Babe” are two of the hits featured on this cd. I was surprised that “Love and Understanding” was missing from this collection. Nonetheless, “The Very Best of Cher” is great to get for anyone who enjoys at least one of Cher’s songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Very Best of Cher really isn't ALL the very BEST of Cher

    But let's face it --- it IS Cher and we love her no matter what!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cher can never be bad

    No matter what I have never heard a bad song...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great For Any Music Collection!

    Cher is probably one of the greatest female singers still alive today. This collection offers all of her biggest hits from 1965 to 2001, including I Got You Babe, Turn Back Time, Believe, Shoop Shoop Song, and Bang Bang. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    TERRIFIC

    Never write reviews but needed to say that this is a super CD. Great music - terrific voice. Makes you want to get up and dance. What a way to go out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Best of Cher [Warner Bros #1]

    This is an amazing cd, it truly includes all her best work from her entire career. She sounds and looks great and is truly an entertainer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Best of Cher [Warner Bros #1]

    Cher is perfect- her voice is amazing, she is beautiful, she can act, she has stood the test of time. The Lyrics are wonderful and it is great to hear how her voice has changed over the years

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a singer

    Cher has done it all. She has made movie after movie and cd after cd. She has faced hard times and come out with a joke. People say that you have to be gay to listen to her and thats not true. YOu can be straight and like her. Buy this cd you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Cherest CD Yet

    Cher is the best! Buy this CD! It's sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD Truly Is The Best Of Cher

    Cher really has done it this time, this CD is her best ever. This CD shows what her voice can really do. Cher has been singing for about 40 years, she is one of those artists that are so good they stay popular longer than the averege artist. The averege artist is popular for a decade or two, but with cher it four decades!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrible

    This person has used people to get what she wants all her life, only cares about herself and I don't understand why people think she or her music is great. Her comment about Brittany Spears tells all about her insecurity. Grow up Cher and disappear please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cher Is Timeless

    This CD has it all! Everyone should purchase this CD, Ballads are just awesome from POP to Classic Cher! The Lady Can Perform. Cher is Like the Female Elvis she is just Fantastic! John Chicago Highly Recommend this CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1