BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The V Club

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Summer Reading

I bought this book when I was road tripping with my friend and I read it WHILE I was on vacation and loved it. I read it in two days! It was a good book! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cute book to read during the summer!

posted by Anonymous on July 12, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

it was okay

the book was okay. i read it yesterday. at first it was boring, but most books are at the beginning. i thought it would've gotten a little more exciting, and it did, just a little bit. it's not a book tha i would read again. i only finished it because i wanted to see wh...
the book was okay. i read it yesterday. at first it was boring, but most books are at the beginning. i thought it would've gotten a little more exciting, and it did, just a little bit. it's not a book tha i would read again. i only finished it because i wanted to see what happened and because i spent money on it. it was a little too boring for my taste.

posted by linzi-loo on August 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2006

    Summer Reading

    I bought this book when I was road tripping with my friend and I read it WHILE I was on vacation and loved it. I read it in two days! It was a good book! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cute book to read during the summer!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    it was okay

    the book was okay. i read it yesterday. at first it was boring, but most books are at the beginning. i thought it would've gotten a little more exciting, and it did, just a little bit. it's not a book tha i would read again. i only finished it because i wanted to see what happened and because i spent money on it. it was a little too boring for my taste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2006

    wow

    i really liked this book it keep me reading non stop. it is really good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2006

    Wow

    When my friend and I first saw it we laughed! But then I read the back and decided to read it. I Love how you go into each of there lives at seperate times and how when they switch to a different person they leave you hanging in suspense! I would recomend it to anybody looking for a good laugh and some romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    WOW!

    really this book was so good. I couldn't put it down it was really good! What else can i say...wow!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2005

    AWESOME!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! Seriously..it is the story about 4 best friends who are trying to win a scholarship but they need to have purity of body...but they all have a secret. I READ IT IN ONE NIGHT PPL! seriously, i could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Appropriate?

    I'm 13 , almost 14 and I am wandering what is in this book. Looks and sounds good. :) is there any swearing or sexual scenes?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Money

    Dont waste your money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining look at being pure

    This was one of Kate Brian's first books and it is very cute and really makes you think about things. This book takes a look at four best friends who are seniors in school. When they start their senior year they are told of an eccentric lady's scholarship given to the one person who is virtuous and remains pure. But that brings up a point...how can you truly prove your purity. The girls even form a virginity club to show they are serious about winning the scholarship, but all it does is make things difficult for everyone. Even the author makes a point and shows the girls that you can not be a virgin and still have a life that is virtuous. The girls go through a lot of drama both within their group and in their families, but they come out in the end with a stronger connection. I have enjoyed all of Kate Brian's books and this one is still enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not too good

    this book was way to typical. The characters in the book were typical and the plot of the story was interesting at first but the way it ended was terrible. Its very unrealistic and it sets to many unrealistic fantasies for girls across the globe. This book was frivolous and quixotic don's waste your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    loved it!!!

    this book had basically four high school girls that were perfect in one way or another and got some kind of a happy ending............and i loved every minute of it. i finished it super fast and i read it whenever i get sad cuz it just makes me smile. a definate must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2008

    A reviewer

    this book was amazing i bought it last year and i read it all the time i think i am up to time # 8. i love this book that much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2007

    A Recommended Read for Girls

    I really enjoyed this book a lot. I think it relates to high school girls and boys. It is geared more towards girls, in my opinion. I dont think that there would actually be a scholarship based on fidelity. It was easy to relate to the girls in this story because they were all so different. You didnt have to be exactly like one to understand the story. Eva, Mandy, Kai, and Debbie make this story pretty interesting in all the things that they go through. I loved this book, and recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    i luved this book a lot,but it reminded me of a spin-off of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants in a way. The ending was good but the marriage thing seemed a little rushed for their age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    Loved it!!

    I loved this book soooo much...even though i've already read it, I want to buy it just because it's soo amazing..My favorite character in this book was Eva. Shes pretty much got the perfect love story, at least in my Point of view. This book is a great choice for anyone who loves a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2006

    The V club

    I read this book last year , and am now determined to get a Virginity Tattoo ! I love this book and read it 3 times - all the way through!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    Another Great Novel By Kate Brian

    The V Club was such an awesome book. The characters, Eva, Kai, Debbie and Mandy are all best friends. When they hear about the Treemont Scholarship, they all apply, including rich girl, Mandy, who has a secret. After trying to hide stuff, dealing with Ryan, and of course staying a virgin or hiding the fact that they aren't, this book is filled with great twists and turns filled with a surprise ending. If you like any other of Kate Brian's books, you'll love this one. Filled with drama and hookups to boot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    MUST READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i feel sorry for you if you have not read this book. the v club is my second favorite book. i loved everything about it. i finished it in 2 days. the ending was wonderful. the v club is a well written book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2005

    Wonderfully exciting!

    WHen I bought this book with my friend over the summer I thought it would be another 'teenie-bopper' book...chick booK! BUT boy was i wrong! THis was the most exciting book i have read all summer (minusing Harry Potter and the HAlf Blood Prince!)! I read this book in under 2 hours, I couldnt put it down! I enjoed this book even more than I did the meg cabot books! I think that even people who dont really enjoying reading would like this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    the v club

    I loved this book. I absolutely loved it!!! I thought it wa very fun and even though my friend said it was a waste of time, I kept reading and I'm glad I did. Thought fictionous is some parts, ('V Club'), it is all in all very good!!! 13+ up for some suggestive themes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3