BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Walking Dead Compendium, Volume 2

Average Rating 2
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Keep reading if you interested...

...in The Walking Dead, that is. This compendium is for those of us who haven't read through the series or are looking for a neat way to collect issues #49-96 or volumes #8-16 of the trade paperbacks. Outside of collecting a lot of issues of the series there isn't a rea...
...in The Walking Dead, that is. This compendium is for those of us who haven't read through the series or are looking for a neat way to collect issues #49-96 or volumes #8-16 of the trade paperbacks. Outside of collecting a lot of issues of the series there isn't a reason to purchase this compendium.

posted by newkid79 on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

This may have been released as a Nook book in error, but it is n

This may have been released as a Nook book in error, but it is not the compendium.  DO NOT PURCHASE and if you did, contact customer support.  This is 51 pages of text which is a summary of the show, and nothing more.

posted by Parradox2nd on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    This may have been released as a Nook book in error, but it is n

    This may have been released as a Nook book in error, but it is not the compendium.  DO NOT PURCHASE and if you did, contact customer support.  This is 51 pages of text which is a summary of the show, and nothing more.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Not a comic at all!

    Just a synopsis of the first 3 seasons! Wasted $10!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Such a big fat fake

    This is SUCK A FAKE VAND THE AUTOUR CAN SUCK MY BIG FAT DICK

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    WASN'T THE BOOK

    It was just a summary for the tv series. DO NOT BUY!!! (tha rating was not real I just tapped on the star. My real rating would be 0 stars)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    DO NOT BUY

    this is not the compendium!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Keep reading if you interested...

    ...in The Walking Dead, that is. This compendium is for those of us who haven't read through the series or are looking for a neat way to collect issues #49-96 or volumes #8-16 of the trade paperbacks. Outside of collecting a lot of issues of the series there isn't a reason to purchase this compendium.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Book YES - buying from B&N again NO

    Book is fine as I expected. But I paid for 2nd day delivery and got book 8 days later and B&N double charged my card. Took an hour on the phone to clear that up. B&N service has been the worst. Will not order from them again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2014

    a must read if you have compendium one

    I am a firm believer that the graphic novel is far better than the tv show. This one does not disappoint and it is a must if your read compendium one. The only reason I am giving this one 4 stars instead of 5 is because I thought the first compendiums flow was better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    IF have the First Compendium, you NEED the second one!!!

    I'm sure I'm one of the MANY hooked on the show, so I figured I should purchase this Second Compendium so I could binge read and see the TV series compares to the basis of the stories. The B&W art and the writing are great, and although are obvious differences between the books and the TV series, I'm still hooked and can satiate my appetite for more Walking Dead while the TV show is on hiatus…if you don't have these already and are looking for a cheaper alternative than buying the individual comic books, stop reading this review and GO BUY THIS IMMEDIATELY! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic read! Also try Hector's Juice!

    Fantastic read! Also try Hector's Juice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    A Must Have

    better than Show

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    two thumbs up

    At first I thought I'd read a little at a time because my work place requires a lot of my attention but nope. Couldn't put it down. Although I am a huge fan of the TV series, I have to say that the graphic novels kick just as much butt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Perfect gift

    Got this as Christmas gift for my husband. He watches the tv show and has already read the first book. He loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Great read worth the ten though

    Great read worth the ten though

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Purchased for my boyfriend for Christmas (he LOVES Walking Dead

    Purchased for my boyfriend for Christmas (he LOVES Walking Dead and is an avid collector of all things movies/toys)... great deal through Barnes & Noble for both Compendiums! He loved them! So happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Awesome Compendium

    Awesome Compendium

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Loved It

    A must have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Loved it!

    Came in before it was even released in store and on sale. The book itself was absolutely wonderful! If you are a fan you need this on your bookshelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2