Customer Reviews for

The Walking Dead, Volume 17: Something to Fear

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

A must read for fans of the series - but SO SAD.......

posted by 2754885 on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Only slightly recommended.

The series has finally jumped the shark. The shocking moments in this volume seem to be thrown in out of necessity to keep things shocking(or as a middle finger to the fans) rather than to serve the story. Recommended only for hardcore fans.

posted by 7703205 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Amazing

    When I first started reading The Walking Dead, I decided to only continue with the series only if I stayed interested. Since then, I've bought all 17 volumes and I am eagerly awaiting the release of the 18th.

    Robert Kirkman has created an entire post-apocalyptic world that has inflamed my imagination and I am constantly wondering what I would do in Rick Grimes' situation.

    I am in shock after reading this volume. Just when I thought everything was going to be okay, Kirkman throws a curveball and changes everything. If you're a Walking Dead fan, this is a must read volume.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Only slightly recommended.

    The series has finally jumped the shark. The shocking moments in this volume seem to be thrown in out of necessity to keep things shocking(or as a middle finger to the fans) rather than to serve the story. Recommended only for hardcore fans.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    A must read for fans of the series - but SO SAD.......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Yes!

    I am in shock and eagerly anticipate the next volume! Best one of the bunch in a while! Don't miss out!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great

    Nice to see that there is a real challenge ahead.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    WARNING

    You can only read this if you are able to upgrade your Nook's firmware. If you are unable to get the correct software version you will not be able to read this book and will have to spend a long time on hold to get a refund.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Make more books

    Are you going to make more books







    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Excellent

    This was an absoultely excellent volume. The Story line is always outstanding and it is exceptionally so in this volume. Shocking, driving, and smart as ever this is a must own for any follower of The Walking Dead series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Walking dead

    It was great but sad. Keeps you on edge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    The Walking Dead - Something to Fear

    The title of this volume pretty much sums it up. Well worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Sad

    This is awesome buts SO SAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    AWESOME!!

    Everything from The Walking Dead is awesome from the comics to the show, from the game to the novel there is always an incredible story being told.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great book!

    Sad to see a great character die. This is why this series is so great! No character is safe. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Bout friggin time!!!

    Bout friggin time!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Wow what a crazy issue! So shocked at what happened and then you

    Wow what a crazy issue! So shocked at what happened and then you continue to read and BAM another shocker. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Continues the great story telling....but SO disappointed with th

    Continues the great story telling....but SO disappointed with the outcome of some of our beloved characters :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2