Customer Reviews for

The Wallflower (Halle Puma Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 441 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I enjoyed it, but wish it were a bit longer read.

posted by 11091790 on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

blah

not bad, but not really good, either. it's that odd length - 100 pgs - that makes it too short to tell a good story. honestly, it's a shining example of what is wrong with Urban Fantasy books. the were-pumas (the only reason this caught my eye, btw) are a just an excuse...
not bad, but not really good, either. it's that odd length - 100 pgs - that makes it too short to tell a good story. honestly, it's a shining example of what is wrong with Urban Fantasy books. the were-pumas (the only reason this caught my eye, btw) are a just an excuse to write another sex book. synopsis: strong, independant dumpy female catches the eye of the hottest man in town who happens to decide after hearing her voice on the phone that she is his mate. fifteen minutes later, they're married and he's turned her into a puma without her knowledge. seriously, is that what femals are supposed to fantasize about? because i just don't get it.

posted by Olivia_B on April 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    recommend

    the book was good. good story and i will probably read more by this author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short but good

    I've read the first 2 books in the True Destiny series and really enjoyed them. If I had read this book first I might not have read any others. It was too short to develope the characters properly but it wasn't bad. I still plan on getting the next one in this series because I'm hoping that the stories get longer and better as they go along. For the price I don't think it was a waste of time or money.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    ok book

    the story was good, but it was way too short. only about 80 pages long. But that aside, it is an interesting read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    NOT AT POTENTIAL BUT NOT TERRIBLE....

    I was actually just looking for different writers for the paranormal/shifter genre and ran into the Halle Puma series. I am glad that I did. This was not a hard read and did not have a complicated plot by any means but you could tell the author tried and I think successfully followed her plot line. She could have developed the characters more. Emma was way more accepting of what happened to her than most people probably would have been. But it was a good story and the second book in series was a stronger book. More plot...better character development.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Adventurous, Dystopian SF

    Terrific world-building and a large cast of complex characters make The Darwin Elevator an exciting, sometimes dense read. I really like Skyler Luiken; he's not a hard, butt-kicking hero, but an average man struggling to survive and protect those he loves.

    Recommended to fans of Firefly and Elysium. -- lyradora

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    okay but lacks development

    It was an okay read, but there was no real development in the relationships between the characters. The couple didnt form any sort of emotional bond other than a high school like crush, then suddenly they're in bed and in lov for no apparent reason. The climax was kind of anticlimactic and there was no feeling of conclusion at the end, it was ended so quickly that it read more as a cliffhanger. Overall, the book had promise, but needed more development.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Decent

    Okay read, way too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good if you are looking for a quick easy read.

    I thought it was a good book, but way too short. When you like the charachters, you want the book to have some depth and last longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A quick read

    I got this one on a lend me from a friend and I enjoyed it. Now I'm gonna get the other ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4