Customer Reviews for

The Watchers

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

posted by bookholiday on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Disappointment

This book started really slow...I mean really, really slow. It took about 200 pages but I finally go to the point that it was good, I mean really, really good! I was so happy and was excited the book was living up to it's 4-star BN rating. But the end...ugh...the end...
This book started really slow...I mean really, really slow. It took about 200 pages but I finally go to the point that it was good, I mean really, really good! I was so happy and was excited the book was living up to it's 4-star BN rating. But the end...ugh...the end! Honestly I have NO idea what happended, it didn't make any scense and it was so bad I didn't even want to go back and re-read it to try and understand. It was like the author struggled to get the story going, then really got into it, and then had no idea how he was going to wrap everything up so just jumbled some words together, thinking if he just confused the reader, we'd be fooled into thinking he just wrote the most epic tale ever.

Good idea for the story...I read another review that said it was like a cross between Da Vinci Code and Hunchback of Notre Dame and I'd say that's mostly accurate. But it falls short and doesn't live up to either story's success.

posted by michbobcat- on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    INTRIGUING

    INTRIGUING
    After a very pleasant introduction of the main characters, the intigue begins, and builds as the story develops. A brilliant story, filled with intrigue and wonder. Well written, well thought out. The story moves from one level to another--from the contempoary, to the supernatural, to the theological, and melds it together with intrigue and character development that leaves you in wonder for the tale and love for the characters. A very pleasant story, you will not regret.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    fantastic read

    Not thru with it yet, but this is one of the best books I have read in along time,Pulls you right in, plot has good twists and turns and you can't wait to see what happens next. You can see the story in front of your eyes, almost look a great movie.

    Highly recommend it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Wonderful, fantastic, and brilliant! The prelude set the hook,

    Wonderful, fantastic, and brilliant!

    The prelude set the hook, the first third of the book built the characters and set the scene, the next thing I knew I was flying through the book and it was over. ..Could not put it down!

    I think Mr. Steele has found a new line of work! I can't wait for the next installment in this trilogy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    PB/Thriller: Three people with nothing in common wind up in Swi

    PB/Thriller: Three people with nothing in common wind up in Switzerland. This is a long book, but a well written book with no real filler. It is part of a trilogy and has an ending. I liked the setting in the cathedral in winter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    The watchers

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Wierd

    I really like this book. It has lots of weird stuff. You can't set this down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Hello

    Hi?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    My name at SL is Alex...... :)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Tb

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great read

    A great read. Very enjoyable!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    It started slow, but once it finally got going I was hooked. It

    It started slow, but once it finally got going I was hooked. It reminded me of the "Da Vinci Code" and there was also an element that reminded me of "Lost." I didn't have any trouble with the ending as another reviewer had. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved this book. The author did an excellent job of building the story. The characters are unique and fun. It is not often that a book pulls me in like this one did, it weaved a web around me. Great writer, I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1