BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Way It Is

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT SONGS ALL THE WAY

    THiS MESS IS HECA GOOD. THATS WHY iT WENT PLATNUiM BABBBYYYYYY. BUY iT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best R&B CD I have heard in a long time

    Oh my goodness when I first heard this cd in my friends car. I was like I need to go out and buy that. And I am so happy with this cd. I can play this cd all the way through and never get sick of it. It definitely a cd for women. This cd helped me with problems I was having. Good cd...I love it. If you don't have it yet go buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    iT DON'T GET NO BETTA THEN THiS......

    THiS WHOLE CD iS SO POWERFUL HER LYRiCS ARE DEFFiNiTELY FOR YOUNG PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN THROUGH THE ROUGH WiTH LOVE.... A LOT OF THE SONGS i PERSONALLY RELATED TO AND YOU DON'T SEE THAT TOO OFTEN WiTH ONE ARTiST. THiS CD iS A HiT AND I THiNK A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE SLEEPiNG ON HER. TRACKS 1-4,6-8 AND 11 ARE A MUST TO HEAR......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "It is, what it is"

    Urban self- expression at it's best. I mean she truly delivers through- out this entire album. She's like a Mary J. of the new generation. From the tearing "I've should have cheated" & "Love, I thought you had my back this time", to the heavily related to "Changed" & "We Could Be", she makes it clear, "I've been through some s#$%! Something people of ANY age can relate to. Her vocal range is overall above average. I love "LOVE"! For this young lady, theres much anticipation for her sophomore album, and I speak for many, "I CAN'T WAIT"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Remarkable

    Keyshia is the next mary j blige and the real princess of r/b. she is unbelievable how well she connected with me on her album. Thanks keyshia for keepin it real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keyshia Cole :the way it is

    I loved the album ...as soon as i bought it i poped it in my disc man .and listen to it the whole way home. It's the first cd that i listened to where i didnt have to skip to the next song. She is a truly talented artist ,and thee real deal .Her songs describe what girls really do feel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best CD of the summer

    I really enjoyed this CD i brought it the same day it came out Big ups to Keyshia Cole she's doing her thing i respect her for that. I look forward to seeing her in the future..Keep doing what you love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keyshia's hot album

    This album is the best album. She have hot tracks that young people not even just young people, people in general can relate to. If you don't have Keyshia hot new album the you don't know what you are miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS A MUST HAVE

    Keyshia's album is the bomb, from the first song. Her voice is so powerful and the messages of the songs are so real. I see a long career for this woman. I love ALL the songs but my favorites have to be #1,6 and 9. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keyshia is the shit

    Keyshia is such an inspiration to me every song she writes its a reason for somehting and its from the heart is a bout everyday situations i really love all the songs on the album i really love you've changed and love but she is the most talented artist but it took too long for the album to come out but i see your hard working keyshia it was worth waiting buy the album!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keyshia Cole??....FIYAH

    With this CD Keyshia has risen R&B back to life. Forget Usher and his "Confessions", "The Way It Is" is the realness R&B has been waiting for. Keyshia keeps it real and pulls for experiences in her life to come up with songs like "I Should've Cheated", "I Changed My Mind", and "Love", making "The Way It Is" a CD that her listeners can relate to. Everyone should own this CD.... the ladies because this is your anthem, and fellas because you can relate to some but you can also learn how to treat your ladies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Underestimated

    Finally an album like "The Way It Is" comes along and makes me realize that real soul music is from the streets. The first time I heard Keyshia Cole's remarkable and melancholic voice was on AOL Sessions. Immediately when I heard the horn session intro from "I Just Want It To Be Over," I knew I was missing out on something. Keyshia Cole can't be underestimated. She's come a long way for this album and she deserves all the credit.Wait until she tours, watch her shut all those mo'fos mouths out there that are talking trash about her talent. They did it to Alicia Keys and they did it to Mary J. when they debuted, but just like these two legends of R&B, she will prove them wrong. P.S. listen to "We Could Be."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1