Customer Reviews for

The Way You Look Tonight (The Sullivans Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Sullivan Series Read

This is Bella’s first book in the new Seattle Sullivan series and I loved it. From the very first page I was hooked and I couldn’t stop reading until I had devoured every single page. This is a must read for anyone who is a fan of Bella’s and if you haven’t read any ...
This is Bella’s first book in the new Seattle Sullivan series and I loved it. From the very first page I was hooked and I couldn’t stop reading until I had devoured every single page. This is a must read for anyone who is a fan of Bella’s and if you haven’t read any of her other Sullivan books then I need to ask you “what are you waiting for?” I loved Rafe and Brooke they were such amazing characters. This book will pull you in and you will be immediately connected to all the characters. I was so sad when I read the last page because I just didn’t want the book to be over. I’m very much looking forward to the following books in this new series.

posted by booknerd81 on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

M

Under the cover book blog, you need to keep your plot spoilers on your book blog instead of here on the book review site. You ruin the book for other readers. Plot spoilers are rude and inconsiderate ppl, you never stop to think of how your spoilers destroy the enjoymen...
Under the cover book blog, you need to keep your plot spoilers on your book blog instead of here on the book review site. You ruin the book for other readers. Plot spoilers are rude and inconsiderate ppl, you never stop to think of how your spoilers destroy the enjoyment of reading a book for others do you. Bn, please do something to these plot spoilers. Ban them, fine them, but please stop them. They are costing you lost sales. Who wants to pay money for a book after these ppl tell every detail in their excessive plot reveals.

posted by 8888649 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 20, 2013

    Another Great Sullivan Series Read

    This is Bella’s first book in the new Seattle Sullivan series and I loved it. From the very first page I was hooked and I couldn’t stop reading until I had devoured every single page. This is a must read for anyone who is a fan of Bella’s and if you haven’t read any of her other Sullivan books then I need to ask you “what are you waiting for?” I loved Rafe and Brooke they were such amazing characters. This book will pull you in and you will be immediately connected to all the characters. I was so sad when I read the last page because I just didn’t want the book to be over. I’m very much looking forward to the following books in this new series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Oh Rafe!!

    I love anything Bella writes. This book included! I cannot wait to read the rest of the series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    TWCole

    Another great Sullivan story. Loved Rafe! He is just so intense, but so hot and lovable. Cannot wait for Mia's story. Keep the Sullivan stories coming!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Bev

    Rafe is one of my favorite Sullivans....cant wait to read about the rest.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    M

    Under the cover book blog, you need to keep your plot spoilers on your book blog instead of here on the book review site. You ruin the book for other readers. Plot spoilers are rude and inconsiderate ppl, you never stop to think of how your spoilers destroy the enjoyment of reading a book for others do you. Bn, please do something to these plot spoilers. Ban them, fine them, but please stop them. They are costing you lost sales. Who wants to pay money for a book after these ppl tell every detail in their excessive plot reveals.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    Loved Loved Loved.... can't wait for the next won its a must rea

    Loved Loved Loved.... can't wait for the next won its a must read!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Another Sullivan to fall in love with. This series just keeps ge

    Another Sullivan to fall in love with. This series just keeps getting better and better

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Stunning

    ## Another winner by Ms. Andre. I don't know how she does it. She is simply brilliant. Her stories are fun, romantic and oh so sexy. This book was no exception. Rafe and Brooke had sizzling chemistry right from the beginning. I adored the heroine. She was strong, playful and so sunny. And the hero wasn't just hot, but "holy cow" hot. Yummy indeed. I'm so thrilled that Bella has continued this amazing Sullivan series. With the exception of Smith's story (that one missed the mark for me), they are all STUNNING. NOTE TO AUTHOR: As long as you're writing Ms. Andre, I'm buying!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    :)

    What a wounderful and passionate story ,. But then again every thing that is written by this author is top notch and awesome so it is not a suprise really that Rafe & Brooke story was a page turn ... again what a great and enjoyable read ,. I recommend all 9 books in the series and all other books written by Bella Andre., so looking forward to what's next for the seattle sullivan crew (aka Mia and her rockstar ) this book and all others in this 9 book series (so far) are a must read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great new series!

    So glad that there are more Sullivans to read about! Can't wait for book 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    My least favorite Sullivan book

    I have read every Sullivan book and this is my least favorite. I like the characters but there is just no story line here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Bad read

    I was very disappointed with this book. A waste of money. I expected so much more. Avoid this book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Bad

    Bad boring could barely get through it liked most of the others but this one just dragged on sorry i wasted my money

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Love

    Another great book! I have yet to be dissapointed. Looking forard to more of the family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Seattle Sullivans (book #1) - full of emotion, laughs and HOT lo

    Seattle Sullivans (book #1) - full of emotion, laughs and HOT love scenes

    In The Way You Look Tonight (The Sullivans #9) by Bella Andre, Rafe Sullivan has become jaded when it comes to love, thanks to his solid career as a private investigator. Years of proving just how many spouses cheat on their loved ones has made him, justifiably, a bit cynical. At least he has some examples of lasting love to reflect on with his parents in Seattle and his cousins in California, to whom he remains close. Rafe's realtor sister Mia informs him of an opportunity to get back the lake house they grew up visiting outside the Seattle area when it goes on the market. He has to agree that a change of scenery would do wonders for his life at this point so he decides to buy it and take a much needed vacation. 

    'Jesus Christ, when had Brooke turned into Marilyn Monroe? Twenty years ago she'd been a cute kid. But now? Hell, now she was every single one of his dirtiest fantasies come to life.'

    Never in his wildest dreams did Rafe expect to see Brooke Jansen still staying next door in her grandparent's house, when he arrives at the lake. She was a few years younger than him and had been a sweet, innocent girl who loved to play in the lake and who was best friend's with his sister Mia. Brooke is just as sweet and caring as he remembered, but he can see she filled out in all the right places thanks to the bikini she's wearing when they meet again for the first time in twenty years. Rafe ends up staying with Brooke while he cleans up the horrible mess inside his house. When they can't ignore their obvious attraction, she offers him a chance to have a summer fling with no strings attached, saying she wants to be wild for once in her life. Rafe knows he should convince her to remain strictly friends so he doesn't tarnish her almost childlike innocence, but he can't help himself. He's never had such an intense reaction to any woman before. He only hopes he can keep a level head and not hurt her, or he will never forgive himself.

    'When she was eight years old, the crush she'd had on Rafe was sweet. Innocent. But what she was feeling now was decidedly not sweet. Nor was it anywhere close to innocent. Wild. The thought--no, it was more desire and pure need than it was a cognizant thought--came at her in an instant: I want to be wild with Rafe Sullivan.'

    Brooke Jansen loves living in the lakeside house her grandparents left to her after their unfortunate car accident. She gave up her job in Boston working in HR to start her own business making handmade chocolate truffles that she sells locally. Although she misses them terribly, she feels connected to her grandparents, remembering the wonderful summers she spent here with them. She also remembers the "Seattle Sullivans" that stayed next door during her childhood. Especially Rafe Sullivan whom she had a huge childhood crush on for years. While she's in the lake cooling off, remembering those fun days, a ruggedly handsome man roars up next door on a motorcycle. Brooke is shocked to see it's Rafe and can't help but to throw herself into his arms in a big embrace. She offers him a place to stay after they take a look inside the house next door and see what a disaster it is. She knows she won't be able to even think straight with him so near so she decides to be brazen and suggests they have a wild summer together as friends-with-benefits. Only, Brooke didn't realize that she would be in way over her head and fall completely in love with Rafe.

    Bella Andre's first book about the Seattle Sullivans is a great way to start off! It was a quick but enjoyable read full of emotion, laughs and HOT love scenes. Um, laying in chocolate ganache on a granite work surface, hello... Rafe is my favorite kind of bad boy: he has a tough, rugged persona with an intense job and sleek motorcyle, but he cares deeply for his family and protects his loved ones at all costs. And it was easy (at least for me) to relate to Brooke wanting to break free of her good girl lifestyle, to be wild and reckless for the summer. Given her attraction to Rafe and the fact that she felt comfortable with him as she had known him almost all her life, he was the obvious choice. They were definitely a perfect combination. Now I can't wait to read Mia's story next in book ten!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Love it

    Love those sullivans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2015

    Highly Recommend

    Loved the extension of the Sullivan series into the extended family in Seattle. Perfect combination of true manly hero and sassy heroine. So looking forward to the next one with Mia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    recommend

    love all her books about the Sullivans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2015

    I LOVED IT!

    I can't get enough of those Sullivans! Each story continues to wrap me in a warm blanket and make me crave more. What a beautiful family! Each member unique, but an important part of the unit. I loved this story. Haven't I said that about all of them in the series? LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2014

    So, I'm guessing that the Seattle Sullivan's are gonna be just a

    So, I'm guessing that the Seattle Sullivan's are gonna be just as hot as the San Francisco one's. Rafe and Mia are reunited after fifteen years. They grew up together during the summers at the lake and lost contact with each other when the Sullivan's sold their house. But of course, fate has a way with helping out those Sullivan's and here she brought them together again. I liked the story and liked the couple. What I didn't like was how Rafe kept being referred to as dark and kinky, but really I didn't see much kink. Don't get me wrong, the sex was hot and had me wanting to smoke after reading it (even though I quit over twelve years ago), but I would've liked to have a darker Sullivan. Looking forward to reading more about the Seattle bunch.

    Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5