Customer Reviews for

The Way You Look Tonight (The Sullivans Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Sullivan Series Read

This is Bella’s first book in the new Seattle Sullivan series and I loved it. From the very first page I was hooked and I couldn’t stop reading until I had devoured every single page. This is a must read for anyone who is a fan of Bella’s and if you haven’t read any ...
This is Bella’s first book in the new Seattle Sullivan series and I loved it. From the very first page I was hooked and I couldn’t stop reading until I had devoured every single page. This is a must read for anyone who is a fan of Bella’s and if you haven’t read any of her other Sullivan books then I need to ask you “what are you waiting for?” I loved Rafe and Brooke they were such amazing characters. This book will pull you in and you will be immediately connected to all the characters. I was so sad when I read the last page because I just didn’t want the book to be over. I’m very much looking forward to the following books in this new series.

posted by booknerd81 on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

M

Under the cover book blog, you need to keep your plot spoilers on your book blog instead of here on the book review site. You ruin the book for other readers. Plot spoilers are rude and inconsiderate ppl, you never stop to think of how your spoilers destroy the enjoymen...
Under the cover book blog, you need to keep your plot spoilers on your book blog instead of here on the book review site. You ruin the book for other readers. Plot spoilers are rude and inconsiderate ppl, you never stop to think of how your spoilers destroy the enjoyment of reading a book for others do you. Bn, please do something to these plot spoilers. Ban them, fine them, but please stop them. They are costing you lost sales. Who wants to pay money for a book after these ppl tell every detail in their excessive plot reveals.

posted by 8888649 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 13, 2014

    So, I'm guessing that the Seattle Sullivan's are gonna be just a

    So, I'm guessing that the Seattle Sullivan's are gonna be just as hot as the San Francisco one's. Rafe and Mia are reunited after fifteen years. They grew up together during the summers at the lake and lost contact with each other when the Sullivan's sold their house. But of course, fate has a way with helping out those Sullivan's and here she brought them together again. I liked the story and liked the couple. What I didn't like was how Rafe kept being referred to as dark and kinky, but really I didn't see much kink. Don't get me wrong, the sex was hot and had me wanting to smoke after reading it (even though I quit over twelve years ago), but I would've liked to have a darker Sullivan. Looking forward to reading more about the Seattle bunch.

    Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    . Bella Andre continues her fabulous Sullivan Series with the Se

    . Bella Andre continues her fabulous Sullivan Series with the Seattle branch of the family. And Oh what a hot start it is!
    Rafe Sullivan is a PI who has turned cynic due to seeing the worst in human behavior for years and is completely burned out. His sister Mia (who is a real estate mogul) railroads him into buying the lake house that his parents owned and were forced to sell due to financial difficulties when he was in his teens. As the lake house is a source of many many great childhood memories he decides this is the perfect place to decompress. When he arrives he notices two things...the interior of the lake house has been completely destroyed by the previous tenants and the cute neighbor he remembers from childhood is all grown up and sending his hormones into overdrive.
    Brooke Jansen is a happy and carefree woman who has been living her dreams after the death of her Grandparents. She moved from Boston and her dull job (against her parents wishes) and is living full time at the lake building her chocolate truffle business which is really starting to take off. Thanks to her business partner she will soon be opening up her own store. She has never forgotten the "wild" Sullivan's from her childhood, especially Rafe who was her first crush.
    When a new neighbor arrives on a motorcycle Brooke immediately recognizes Rafe and the childhood crush turns into instantaneous sizzling attraction. She is hoping that the now dark and dangerous Rafe will take her for a walk on the wild side, but Rafe sees Brooke as everything that is pure and good and he doesn't want to corrupt her. Brooke offers for Rafe to stay with her while he is rebuilding and fixing up his house and they agree on a summer fling with no strings attached.
    As their romance blossoms Brooke begins to help bring joy and the belief in true love back into the disillusioned Rafe's life. But Rafe's line of work and overall lack of faith and trust in humanity gets in the way as he investigates not only Brookes business partner but herself as well thus treating her as her parents do as if she is incapable of making the right decisions for herself. Now Brooke has to decide if Rafe truly has changed and if their true love is really capable of conquering all.

    I want to thank Netgalley and Harlequin for the chance to review this ARC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2014

    Enjoyable series-enjoyable read

    Enjoyed the whole series. Loved the close family and of course, enjoy the characters finding their true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    If you just want a super hot read with the love development betw

    If you just want a super hot read with the love development between the hero and heroine are pretty straight forward and easy, this is the book for you. I'm all for the plot twists and major screw up by either the hero or heroine in a romance and then the groveling which leads to the HEA but every once in awhile I'd just like a love story where the two leads meet, get together and fall in love without all the drama. This is pretty much what happens in this story between Rafe and Brooke. Childhood friends who meet up after 18 years and they can't resist each other now is just too sweet. Rafe does do something that isn't totally unforgivable that jeopardizes their love but it's not very dramatic. They make up real quick :) Overall a very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    good series

    always look forward to reading these

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2013

    Good read, but higher expectations

    I've read all of her earlier books in the Sullivan Siblings Series, but this one just didn't meet my expectations. Usually I am so caught up in the novel that I have to finish, and I'm sorry to say that it didn't happen with this one. The main character, Rafe Sullivan, really wasn't introduced other than to say he is a cousin of the main, original Sullivan family. Overall though as a standalone romance novel, Ms. Andre did a great job with complex characters and a believable story line, and the main fault I felt was only that my expectations were so great from her earlier books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Love bella andre

    Love love love the sulivans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    I love Bella

    Her books are great. Wonderful characters, passionate, and great story line. My one pet peeve is her time lines;
    Rehabbing a house, ordering and receiving cabinets and furniture and falling in love in less than a week. Real life takes longer than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Great start to Seattle Sullivans

    Rafe and Brooke's story of reconecting is fun, sweet, tender, challenging, and loving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have loved the previous Sullivan books and I loved the first S

    I have loved the previous Sullivan books and I loved the first Seattle Sullivan book just as much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2