Customer Reviews for

The Weather Channel

Average Rating 4
( 330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

123 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find a decent weather app that was compatible. 

posted by 4940428 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

posted by Tillman on July 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 330 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find

    Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find a decent weather app that was compatible. 

    123 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Awsome app

    Awsome app! Now i can check the weather for my area and without going onto the web. You still have to have wifi to get updates on temperature and other stuff and to watch videos but all in all a great app to use. The videos play flawlessly and does not crash my nook! Plus its FREE! Thanks bn!

    96 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Awesome app

    THIS APP IS AWESOME!!!!!! THERE ARE LOTS OF DIFFERENT THINGS ON IT AND IT JUST BLOWS MY MIND!!!!! I LOVE THIS APP!!!!!!

    63 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Amazing

    This is an amazing app that helps you plan your day. It is constantly updating the weather so you know that it is always tha right forcast. You can also enter the town your in and it will tell you the forcast for a week in that town. Also always has a square in your notifications bar which says the temperature that it is. Right now I have a flash flood warning and when I click on the square it not only says the temperature but that there is a flash flood warning and when the warning ends. Again an amazing app. VERY HELPFUL!

    43 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    REWARDS (MPOINTS)

    Mpoints are points that add up everytime you say, click in the app. And when you get so many points, you earn free gift cards or you can donate your points to charities. An dwhen you go into your mpoints, you can take various surveys to help you gain points also. So, when you say "take that mpoints thing off there", it makes no sense why you would wanna do that. Its like throwing away perfectly good money someone gave to you.

    42 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Awesome!!

    This is a really great app. Pros:
    • Doesnt take long to load
    • Has mPOINTS
    •Shows local weather
    •Shows breaking weather news
    Cons:
    •Wont let me acsess the 'FIND ME' widget and crashes everytime I try to enable it
    Other than that is is very great and useful! Thank you BN!!
    Sincerly,
    A happy customer

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

    This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

    34 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    NOOK tablet

    why does this not work on the tablet? when i ordered it, it said that it worked on the HD/HD+ Tablet and Color

    30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    O my gosh!!!

    I cant really put a rating cuz this thing take 4 ever to install!!!!!!!! please try to fix that

    29 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    cannot install

    don't know if this is useful or not-will NOT install

    29 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Hate my tablet

    I would like this if My stupid nook would install it:(

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    So so

    Once u open the app it asks if u want to find ur location if u click ok then it crashes so it is in the middle for how i will rate it

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    oops!

    Oops! Not enough describing the app. This app would probably be great, but in the description of the app there is no mention that not all nooks will support this Weather Channel app. Thank goodness it was free & all that I lost was some time in the ordering.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Can't get on my Nook

    I'd love to give this 5 stars, and would if I could get it on the Nook tablet, but noooooo...you have to have the Nook HD to be able to get it. My friend, who does have the Nook HD, has this app and loves it. The End.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Anonomous

    It has been 4 days and this app is still not all the way installed please fix that

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Does not work

    It crashes its self when i try to en ter the app

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    It stinks

    When ever i go to open it it just goes to a black screen and wont do anything

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    I HATE ITE IT IS AWFUL

    DONT GET IT JUST USE THE INTERNET

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Will not even show up.

    Will not even show up.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Incredible!

    Excellent app for checking the radar, 7-day forecast, hourly outlook or even just checking the current temp. A constant notification can be set up in the corner to show the current temp, and it changes from blue to orange if there is a severe weather alert. And its free!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 330 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17