Customer Reviews for

The Weather Channel

Average Rating 4
( 366 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

153 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find a decent weather app that was compatible. 

posted by 4940428 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

posted by Tillman on July 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

    This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

    39 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    cannot install

    don't know if this is useful or not-will NOT install

    37 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    NOOK tablet

    why does this not work on the tablet? when i ordered it, it said that it worked on the HD/HD+ Tablet and Color

    34 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Hate my tablet

    I would like this if My stupid nook would install it:(

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Can't get on my Nook

    I'd love to give this 5 stars, and would if I could get it on the Nook tablet, but noooooo...you have to have the Nook HD to be able to get it. My friend, who does have the Nook HD, has this app and loves it. The End.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Anonomous

    It has been 4 days and this app is still not all the way installed please fix that

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Does not work

    It crashes its self when i try to en ter the app

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    It stinks

    When ever i go to open it it just goes to a black screen and wont do anything

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    I HATE ITE IT IS AWFUL

    DONT GET IT JUST USE THE INTERNET

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Will not even show up.

    Will not even show up.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    does not work

    With nook tablet! I am also unable to uninstall it

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    N/A !

    I have the Nook Tablet and thought this would work. Guess what? Not true. This expensive tablet has turned out to be not very useful. Would like to sell it back, but can't.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not..

    Won't work on my Nook color...

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Eh

    It worked once then it was just black. It also kept freezing my nook.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Anon

    Wont install,,,any help out there???

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Not supported on Nook Tablet

    App will not run on my Nook Tablet.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Terable

    This app is terable. If I could I would leave it a 0 star review. When I signed in, it exited out of the app.
    Worst app I have ever gotten

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrt

    Why Why oh Why do yo need a crdit card number

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Won't allow me to add sny locations

    The current version won't allow me to add any locations. I deleted and reinstalled, and now it won't allow even one location so the app is useless. I even turned off and restarted my Nook. No luck

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Not available

    Not available to me

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4