Customer Reviews for

The Weather Channel

Average Rating 4
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

165 out of 212 people found this review helpful.

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find a decent weather app that was compatible. 

posted by 4940428 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

posted by Tillman on July 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    O my gosh!!!

    I cant really put a rating cuz this thing take 4 ever to install!!!!!!!! please try to fix that

    39 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    So so

    Once u open the app it asks if u want to find ur location if u click ok then it crashes so it is in the middle for how i will rate it

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    rewards

    i really dont understand it......the rewards thing....

    9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Good to have

    This is a app to help with konwing whats going on!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Weather Channel

    I have not been able to do anything with this app; cannot even open it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    !

    It looks cool but it will not instal):

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Its pretty good

    I was using 2 weather apps to see which I preferred. The weather channel gives great information but I just prefered the other app. Nothing wrong with this app. It does its job. Just what I prefer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Good when it works

    This app has some problems setting it up. I had a hard time getting rid of the "placeholder" location, even after I put in my locations. Once initialized, it seems to work well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    okay

    still trying to figure it out, not very used friendly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Not True

    Sometimes off target

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Needs improvement, but still useful

    The weather is never completely accurate and updates come in fairly quickly. The downside ro this app is that it freezes sometimes and takes a long time to start telling you the weather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Good information, east to use, but a little buggy!

    This is a good app. However, I have the Apple version for my iPhone and it works better than this version for the Nook. Unfortunately it sometimes seems as though the app won't update. It gets stuck and no matter how many times I try to refresh the forecast doesn't update. When it is working properly I really like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Recommend

    This is a nice app to have if you are interested in the weather. I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    When you keep missing the weather report....

    Nice to have an easy way to see the current forecast and the radar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    might be great

    did not load

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2