Customer Reviews for

The Weather Channel

Average Rating 4
( 362 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

147 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find

Finally! Had my Nook since Father's day, and been trying to find a decent weather app that was compatible. 

posted by 4940428 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

This app will work on Nook color but not my Nook Tablet? why

posted by Tillman on July 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Awesome!!

    This is a really great app. Pros:
    • Doesnt take long to load
    • Has mPOINTS
    •Shows local weather
    •Shows breaking weather news
    Cons:
    •Wont let me acsess the 'FIND ME' widget and crashes everytime I try to enable it
    Other than that is is very great and useful! Thank you BN!!
    Sincerly,
    A happy customer

    43 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    G

    Great app wish I didn't buy any weather apps before because it is great. WHAT THE CRAP ABOUT THE AWARDS AND POINTS!!!!!! Weather Channel please take off the crap- like awards

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Every one should have this app on their Nook it is weather on the go. And they let u know when the forcast has been updated and how long ago it was done. Love the weather pictures of the day and what other areas of the country are experiencing and even around the globe.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Good app

    I like it, now i wish i did not buy other weather apps .But i don't get the rewards thing

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    Weather channel ok

    It does a good job, but it would be more useful if it showed the feel like temp. Also the wind speed would be very useful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Very useful app

    One of the first apps I put on my Nook HD. Easy to use with up to the minute info on conditions. Only shortcoming is the radar presentation is hard read sometimes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Great

    I love this app because 1 it is free and 2 it is really easy to check the weather

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Great weather app, marred by advertising

    The Weather Channel app works great with my Nook HD. I use it on a daily basis for comprehensive weather info. including windspeed & direction. The only thing that holds it back from earning a 5-star review is the annoying ad banner which OBSCURES the bottom row of temps. in some views. I would be willing to pay for an upgrade to get rid of that one aggravation in an otherwise highly useful app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Very complete!

    I really like this app, except occasionally it stops working when I switch from radar to forecast. It opens right back up, so it's not a huge problem, just annoying. Otherwise, it's great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Temperature icon hard to see

    Only gripe I have with this app is that it's too hard to see the current temperature icon at the top of the screen ( numbers should be in a brighter color); otherwise, it's a whole lot better than the current version of the AccuWeather app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    I Like It

    I Haven't Came Across 2 Many Problems, Only Problem I Have Found & Do Not Like, Is When U Zoom N 2 Far On The World Map, Some Reason When I Do, The App Closes It's Self, Fix That & It'd B Awesome :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Hcbobdwbfenpnddwbdwh

    I like the app, but remove the mPoints they are annoying

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    The Silence One

    My name is Diana Madero Casares I'm Have Many Friends on Facebook I'm I hope to get to meet more friends so I can invoved in the community thank you all may god bless everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    i really like it

    i really like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    Love it

    It's a great app. Keeps u up on the weather everywhere however it slowed down my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Pretty good.

    Somtimes it just freezes up though :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    great when ever you want

    i like having this app , its there when ever i want to see whats happening .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2014

    Never received order

    I ordered this app but never received it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    check it out

    It was very helpful while on vacation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    OK

    It works but limited. I'm not really impresed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4