Customer Reviews for

The Wedding Dress (Four Weddings and a Fiasco, Book 4): Contemporary Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great read, very well paced. Finished it very quickly and would

Great read, very well paced. Finished it very quickly and would recommend

posted by darkl0ver on September 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Short but sweet

I have enjoyed the Four Weddings series up to this point. While the story in this book was sweet, it all felt incredibly rushed. The entire story takes place in a week. From first sight to... well, I won't spoil. I really hope that the final book has more depth to it, b...
I have enjoyed the Four Weddings series up to this point. While the story in this book was sweet, it all felt incredibly rushed. The entire story takes place in a week. From first sight to... well, I won't spoil. I really hope that the final book has more depth to it, because I want the series to wrap up well.

posted by 8526202 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Good escape read

    This book is good but the basic plot is the same as the other 2 books in this series. If you've read them, you know what I mean & if you haven't, you could jump right into this one & read the others later. She's a good writer and if you're looking for some escape reading, any of the 3 books in this series is a good choice. I'm anxious to read book 4 even though I already have a pretty good idea of how it is going to turn out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended - a must read

    What a great book, I have read the whole series and every single one has been great. Keep it up Lucy.

    Sincerely,
    ARS26

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Another great book in the wedding series

    The series is a sweet, romantic ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    Awesome book from start to finish. I could not wait for book #4 to come out and it was great. The anticipation of what direction the story line was going to take surprised me, but at the same time kept me intrigued.

    The book title 'The Wedding Dress' kept your imagination going regarding different components of wedding dresses and what they looked liked.

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No!

    Waste of time truly, and I'll not order another of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    OK - simple reading

    This one is not at the top of the list. It was very simple -- not much nuance in the characters but quick, light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Cute but predictable

    After the first three, this was a bit of a letdown... the plot was so-so and the interaction between the characters not as vibrant as the previous three books.

    I'm hoping the series doesn't fizzle out for the fiasco

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    A fun read!

    I totally enjoyed this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    OK

    I have been reading this series and its a quick/easy read. i feel like in all the bookd they fall in love and tell each other "I love you" after knowing each other for 1 day. Needless to say its a quick read with no thinking involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Grandmajudy

    I enjoyed reading the wedding fiasco series. Each book left me wanting to read the next. I hope there is one more leading to the marriage of the owner of the wedding center or the handyman. Can't wait till it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Nice

    It was a nice story. I liked it but not as much as the other ones in the series. It wasn't as fun as the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Love this series

    this is the 4th book of the series and I can't wait for the next one. I will be rereading the entire series when the next book comes out. The characters and the plots have been great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend - Check this out.

    Nice story line, good read, I think anyone from 15 to 70 will enjoy this book. The author has written a fine book and I look forward to reading more of her novels. I would definately recommend this for a book club discussion. Good going, Lucy Kevin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Too sweet for my taste...

    I loved the previous books for the series but this one seemed rushed. I would agree that its sweet but it's too much for my taste. Anne's attitude and look in life makes me cringe. Too much happy-go-lucky to a point of being dumb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    L

    Woah! Great job! ~ L

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Super-Human/ Cptr 1

    I panted, my feet thudding against the ground rapidly. I raced down the street, darting through trees and jumping over rocks. The loud sirens of the police cars rang out behind me, disturbing the quiet night. My lungs heaved with exhaustion, feeling as though they were about to burst through my chest. Falling to my knees, i used the last of my energy to turn myself invisible behind a large boulder. After what seemed like ages, i felt two strong arms lift me up and run quietly. I was too tired to fight, too tired to even look who it was. I felt his warm breath against my ear as he stopped running, his sweet-smelling clothes dripping with sweat.
    "Are you awake?" He asked, concern littering his voice.
    I couldnt bring myself to say anyrhing, so i gave two loud huffs.
    His chest vibrated with laughter and he gently pulled me away from him, looking me straight in the eyes. He had deep green eyes and his shaggy blonde hair was falling in his face. His skin was covered in dirt, scratches, and bruises.
    "Ill take that as a yes. Anyway, im Drew." He spoke gently.
    "Im Bridget." I whispered hoarsely, my teeth starting to chatter.
    "Dont be afraid, i am one of them too." He whispered spookily.

    (Chapter two on next result! Enjoy!)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    One of the Worst

    One of the worst books I've read....this is a fiasco!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Four weddings

    I luv weddings

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    FREE PASS

    TO HEAVEN! "For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved." -Romans 10:13 †††

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4