Customer Reviews for

The Wedding Dress (Four Weddings and a Fiasco, Book 4): Contemporary Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great read, very well paced. Finished it very quickly and would

Great read, very well paced. Finished it very quickly and would recommend

posted by darkl0ver on September 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Short but sweet

I have enjoyed the Four Weddings series up to this point. While the story in this book was sweet, it all felt incredibly rushed. The entire story takes place in a week. From first sight to... well, I won't spoil. I really hope that the final book has more depth to it, b...
I have enjoyed the Four Weddings series up to this point. While the story in this book was sweet, it all felt incredibly rushed. The entire story takes place in a week. From first sight to... well, I won't spoil. I really hope that the final book has more depth to it, because I want the series to wrap up well.

posted by 8526202 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Short but sweet

    I have enjoyed the Four Weddings series up to this point. While the story in this book was sweet, it all felt incredibly rushed. The entire story takes place in a week. From first sight to... well, I won't spoil. I really hope that the final book has more depth to it, because I want the series to wrap up well.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read, very well paced. Finished it very quickly and would

    Great read, very well paced. Finished it very quickly and would recommend

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is another winner from Lucy Kevin. I have enjoyed all of t

    This is another winner from Lucy Kevin. I have enjoyed all of the books in the 4 Wedding Series and this one is no exception. The Wedding Dress is Anne's story. Anne is the Wedding Dress Designer for the Rose Chalet. This book take place right after the end of The Wedding Song. Easy read, completed in a day. Cannot wait for The Wedding Kiss coming out later this year.

    If you are looking for a fun little series that is just a feel good kind of book, check out the Four Weddings and a Fiasco series:

    The Wedding Gift #1
    The Wedding Dance #2
    The Wedding Song #3
    The Wedding Dress #4

    These books can be read in any order, but I would highly recommend reading them in order so that you understand some of the background characters. GREAT JOB Lucy Kevin!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Silly

    It is silly. This woman is so very silly. Her dad could not have done because they do obviously loved one another. It seemed to have happened in 3 days. It was just silly, I cannot explain more without giving away plot spoilers. I would skip this one and you would miss nothing

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Not as good as her other books

    I liked this book, but it wasn't as good as the other three books in this series. It was too short and did not develop the characters relationship well enough. They seemed to skip some steps from meeting to falling in love to being committed to each other.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    The story was over before it ever actually began. I have enjoed

    The story was over before it ever actually began. I have enjoed the previous books in this series, but this one, not so much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Disapointing

    The first two books in this series were much better. In books 3 and 4 the story line lacks substance. Characters do not even get to know each other before deciding they are in love for life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2015

    Another great book!

    Can't wait to read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2015

    I LOVED IT!

    A beautiful story showing the beauty and complexities of life. I loved it. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Not as good as the others

    I actually don't like the character Anne, she is super annoying with her positive attitude. She sees everything with rose colored glasses and is in extreme denial when life throws her a curveball. I am struggling to finish but I honestly don't understand the appeal of her character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    GREAT

    All four books of this series were books you didn't want to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great reading

    After reading the first in the series I had to get them all. Just a nice light read. I hope the story continues

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Horrible book

    I read the first four of the books in the series. The first book was good, the second was okay, the third not so much and so on. Very disappointing because I wanted to know what happens with Rose, but I don't think I can suffer through another of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Good romance that is hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Wonderful read!

    This series was a wonder way to pass a lazy week. Lucy Kevin write beautifully and the characters seem very real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Very easy read

    I really enjoyed reading this series. I would recommend the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Check this book out!!

    I really enjoyed this book.Quick read. Am anxious to finish the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Wedding dress

    Greatbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Dhhdhdjdic

    Tfh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Great series

    I really enjoyed the characters and the story lines

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4