Customer Reviews for

Weight Loss Cure "They" Don't Want You to Know About

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

I was in denial about my weight for about 5 years until I saw myself over the Christmas Holiday on a golf video. I had been telling my doctors not to tell how much I weighed because menopause set in and my hormones were not balanced. I did/do bio-identical hormone rep...
I was in denial about my weight for about 5 years until I saw myself over the Christmas Holiday on a golf video. I had been telling my doctors not to tell how much I weighed because menopause set in and my hormones were not balanced. I did/do bio-identical hormone replacement therapy and exercised with a trainer twice a week, wasn't eating much and still I gained. When I learned about this program, I felt there was hope and I started the program January 7, 2009 and after six weeks I lost 32 lbs. I have started my phase III and looking forward to eating more food but I am not craving anything. I will go back to Phase II in 8 weeks because I want to lose 15 or 20 more lbs. Since I am going out of town in six weeks, I didn't want to be too restricted while away. However, by the time I go to Italy this summer, I will be in tip top shape. I get so many compliments now, but I know what I must do to achieve my goal and I know I can do it. I recommend this to anybody who is serious about getting in shape both mentally and physically. My blood pressure is better than it has ever been 100/65 (I only take half of my 100 mgs of medicine now (before it was averaging 140/89) and do not take any cholesterol medication or protonix now and I feel great and have more energy than ever. I am so thankful for Dr. Simeon who created this protocol and for Kevin Trudeau for publicizing it. This is not for people who don't want to follow instructions and who like to improvise. YOu must be totally committed. Incidentally, I didn't do phase I and still lost 21 lbs the first 21 days then my next three weeks went slower but I could tell my body fat was redistributed. I can't believe it worked. Thank you.

posted by dancequeen on February 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Extreme

In fairness, this book contains a lot of information. Thus, I will keep it for reference. Unfortunately, the diet "cure" suggested is virtually impossible to do. Remarkably, after telling the reader that this is "easy," you have to find a way to buy prescription only...
In fairness, this book contains a lot of information. Thus, I will keep it for reference. Unfortunately, the diet "cure" suggested is virtually impossible to do. Remarkably, after telling the reader that this is "easy," you have to find a way to buy prescription only injectables that are illegal for treatment of this sort in the U.S. Then you go on a 500 calorie per day diet for 30 days. The procedure itself is very difficult to follow (many rules). Then he suggests 50 other things you "should" do to make it effective. Most of these are unrealistic if you are busy at all (like get rid of your microwave), eat only organic food, etc. To make these changes, you will have to radically alter your lifestyle and spend a lot of money. Otherwise, there is good information that "incrementally" will likely add to your well-being. But I would not think most people will truly try this.

posted by 1247889 on April 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 19, 2009

    Highly recommended

    I was in denial about my weight for about 5 years until I saw myself over the Christmas Holiday on a golf video. I had been telling my doctors not to tell how much I weighed because menopause set in and my hormones were not balanced. I did/do bio-identical hormone replacement therapy and exercised with a trainer twice a week, wasn't eating much and still I gained. When I learned about this program, I felt there was hope and I started the program January 7, 2009 and after six weeks I lost 32 lbs. I have started my phase III and looking forward to eating more food but I am not craving anything. I will go back to Phase II in 8 weeks because I want to lose 15 or 20 more lbs. Since I am going out of town in six weeks, I didn't want to be too restricted while away. However, by the time I go to Italy this summer, I will be in tip top shape. I get so many compliments now, but I know what I must do to achieve my goal and I know I can do it. I recommend this to anybody who is serious about getting in shape both mentally and physically. My blood pressure is better than it has ever been 100/65 (I only take half of my 100 mgs of medicine now (before it was averaging 140/89) and do not take any cholesterol medication or protonix now and I feel great and have more energy than ever. I am so thankful for Dr. Simeon who created this protocol and for Kevin Trudeau for publicizing it. This is not for people who don't want to follow instructions and who like to improvise. YOu must be totally committed. Incidentally, I didn't do phase I and still lost 21 lbs the first 21 days then my next three weeks went slower but I could tell my body fat was redistributed. I can't believe it worked. Thank you.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Extreme

    In fairness, this book contains a lot of information. Thus, I will keep it for reference. Unfortunately, the diet "cure" suggested is virtually impossible to do. Remarkably, after telling the reader that this is "easy," you have to find a way to buy prescription only injectables that are illegal for treatment of this sort in the U.S. Then you go on a 500 calorie per day diet for 30 days. The procedure itself is very difficult to follow (many rules). Then he suggests 50 other things you "should" do to make it effective. Most of these are unrealistic if you are busy at all (like get rid of your microwave), eat only organic food, etc. To make these changes, you will have to radically alter your lifestyle and spend a lot of money. Otherwise, there is good information that "incrementally" will likely add to your well-being. But I would not think most people will truly try this.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the FASTEST and most effective method in my battle for weight loss.

    The candidia cleanse he mentions, I lost 10 lbs (Phase 1). I've been following the HCG diet for a month (Phase II), have dropped 6" around my waist, 4" on my thighs, 3" around my neck, 16 lbs of pure body fat. This is by far better than liposuction, and the safest/ healthest/quickest way to permently loose weight. Got one of those weight scales that measures BMI, muscle & fat ratios, and it's true, that the weight I've lost is pure body fat, and my essential bone & muscle mass is healthy throughout. My skin is glowing, my wrinkles have diminshed. I'm heard at least 4 times I look at least 10 years younger. I get asked all the time by my co-workers and neighbors what I'm doing to look so amazing. My friend turned me on to this book after she lost 60 lbs over a year ago, and didn't rebound, all the while I was watching her eat a sandwich. It's a lot easier than it sounds, especially if you go through a Naturalpathic doctor/clinic. I'm going to incorporate as many of Kevin Trudeau's techniques as I possibly can, since I know first hand how accurate and enlightening his research is.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2010

    VERY TRUE. Do not judge or review if you have NOT TRIED IT YOURSELF! It DOES work!

    As Im reading all of these 'reviews' it saddens me that they say horrible things about this book yet they do not apply the suggestions. These people in my opinion should not be leaving reviews.
    I have read and re-read this book. Yes, at the begining i was 'lazy' about applying what seemed to me like mumbo jumbo, but in reality its very true. The very first thing I did was to simply start eating organic food. Nothing with any of the chemicals, and in only one month I lost about 30 pounds!!! Just like that. The supplements and vitamins are hard to find if you look at a "normal" groceries store. Go to a health food store and ask questions, they are there to help.
    Besides this way is a lot cheaper in the long run, and by far healthier.
    Good luck in your quest to a healthy body.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    This book sucked!

    This book started as thought it was going to tell you how to loose weight. When in fact it tells you the special foods you have to buy and even go to a doctor to get a special test done. I do not recommend this book to anyone. Unless you are willing to shell out money for unnecessary lab test. I was a waste of money and I have even thrown the book in the trash.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    This man is a hack who has no expertise in anything except selli

    This man is a hack who has no expertise in anything except selling ice to Eskimos and taking money from desperate suckers who just want answers and will try anything to get them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Don't buy it

    You have to get shots with this plan. Not worth the money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Ain't gonna happen

    Phase 1 takes 30 days and in this 30 day period you are suppose to go to a licensed colon therapist and receive fifteen colonics. And yet he talks about how much other weight loss methods cost. This ain't gonna be cheap! Along with about 50 other things that you have to eat, drink or do each day or so. I'm thinking I wasted my money when I bought this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    Don't risk your health

    Before you entertain purchasing ANY of Trudeaus books, please check him out first

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    The Cure

    The HCG drops are better, So yes this does work after all. I am still aginst the shots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2