BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook: Lose Belly Fat, Lose Weight, and Improve Health with Delicious Wheat Free Recipes

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 25, 2014

    If aging, digesting, or lack of energy are things you feel would

    If aging, digesting, or lack of energy are things you feel would improve without the addition of wheat to your daily menu, then this book is probably one of the better and more affordable guides to help get you there. It’s reasonable in the transition from wheat inclusive diets to taking on a wheat-free approach, and gives good background and reasoning behind how/why wheat can be unhealthy for many people. I don’t think the book is for everyone, but for anyone who does need to remove wheat from their diet (or firmly believes that they do) this book provides a good place to start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    If you are remotely serious about going wheat free, this is a go

    If you are remotely serious about going wheat free, this is a good book to start with. With a clear explanation of how modern genetically altered wheat is hurting your health and a whole chapter dedicated to teaching you how to function with this new diet, you'll be set to tackle this new lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    For those looking to lose weight, have or are looking to prevent

    For those looking to lose weight, have or are looking to prevent diabetes, this book is definitely worth a read. In this guide, you’ll find a history on wheat, the dangers of eating it, and ways to transition to a wheat-free diet.  Along with its delicious recipes, this book is a detailed and through adventure into the science of a wheat-free diet.    

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is a great book that can expla


    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is a great book that can explain you negative effects of wheat on your body factually. You can found a great deal of information about wheat and its usage in this book.  This book is a great combination of wheat introduction, wheat’s side effects and tips of living healthy wheat free life. If you are a weight conscious person, then this book will also work for you as it has more than 50 diet recipes. I really appreciate Writer for making such informational book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is an excellent example that wh

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is an excellent example that what we don’t know can hurt us.  Research has proven that the genetically modified, new grown wheat, hasn’t allowed our bodies the time to adapt to the changes, resulting in an unsafe product.  The book explains the benefits of a wheat-free diet, which includes weight loss and improvements to skin, health, and brain function.  

    Tips and suggestions for snacks and appetizers, breakfasts, lunches, and dinners are offered along with several easy to follow recipes.

    Transitioning into a wheat-free diet will improve both bodily and mental functions and this is the book that paves the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2014

    The days of believing that wheat is a healthy choice for us are

    The days of believing that wheat is a healthy choice for us are in the past. Of all of the things we have come to learn are actually pretty bad for us, this one may be up there one my most disappointing list. However, after reading this book, I believe there is hope for wheat lovers alike. If the recipes aren't enough to convince you of how much better off you are without wheat, the information surrounding the genetic modifications being made to wheat and how they are actually hurting our bodies sure will! Plus, there's always the added bonus of loss of belly fat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is a great read for those look


    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is a great read for those looking to make the change to a wheat free diet. There are many health benefits listed including health, mental health, and anti-aging. There is lots of great background information about a wheat free diet. The book includes an overall view of the diet including recipes, how to start the diet, and stay on the diet. This is a must read for those wanting to make a successful change to a wheat free diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet - many probably thought that there were no a

    The Wheat Free Diet - many probably thought that there were no adverse effects of consuming wheat based products. Espeially since so many of us
    go through our daily liveseating these products because we were somewhat informed that wheat is one of the best sources of weightloss. it is quite interesting the things we learn when we least expect it. besides the recipes in this book are to die for. I would definitely recommend this book. There is much to learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is a text by the Rockridge Pres

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook is a text by the Rockridge Press that supplies sufficient evidence that the grain universally known as wheat can be a terrible strain to the human body. The book offers great insight to how wheat was first introduced to humans as an alternative to other grains such as oats, rye, rice, and many others. The dangers of wheat can be similar to other strains of the human body including celiac disease, insulin intake, obesity, the immune system, emotional disorders, and as an addictive drug similar to cigarettes.
    But with the concern of wheat and its dangers, the text also supplies other relative ways to rid wheat from your daily diet and to better conserve the health and wealth of the human body. The book pitches a number of recipes that do not involve the use of wheat.
    If you are looking for options to loss weight, better your daily lifestyle, or just interested on trying something new, give this book a whirl if you are willing to try. It was very informative for me and I will be using this information for further use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    After reading ¿The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook,¿ I was amazed t

    After reading “The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook,” I was amazed to learn how the cultivation of our
    foods is poisoning us.  This book explains how this once-touted heart healthy food has been so
    genetically altered, that it is no longer safe for human consumption.  The genetic mutation of our foods
    is causing our bodies to have adverse reactions-- heart disease, insulin resistance and obesity to
    name a few.  It also includes several recipes so you can explore the benefits of a wheat-free diet,
    without compromising taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1