BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook: Lose Belly Fat, Lose Weight, and Improve Health with Delicious Wheat Free Recipes

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    Wheat is a cornerstone of the American diet. It¿s safe to say, t

    Wheat is a cornerstone of the American diet. It’s safe to say, then, that an idea going against this American staple requires a logical and scientific explanation. This book contains an argument possessing both. Numerous details, bolstering the concept, are found throughout the book. In addition to this, the book also aids the reader in transitioning to a wheat-free lifestyle by including sample meal plans and recipes. This book is an excellent read for anyone interested in a wheat-free diet.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    John Chatham¿s book ¿The Wheat Belly Fat¿ is fantastic. The Auth

    John Chatham’s book “The Wheat Belly Fat” is fantastic. The Author leaves nothing out when telling you why wheat is not a good thing for our bodies. A lot of Doctors and other Specialists will tell you that eating lots of grains is good for you and can help you lose weight.  After reading this book you will realize just exactly why. Wheat can cause many illnesses and diseases such as type 2 diabetes and heart problems. This Author explains why wheat is bad and what effect it has on our bodies, he gives you some great tips on getting wheat free and he also gives you tasty recipes that are wheat free and pretty simple to make. If you are a person concerned about your health, you should definitely read this book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    Modern wheat can actually be detrimental to your overall health.

    Modern wheat can actually be detrimental to your overall health. Surprising but true, John Chatham states in his most recent book. Wheat is directly linked to diabetes, it can affect our immune systems and overall mental health, just to name a few of the ways wheat is not all it’s said to be. There are alternatives out there to help one transition from one’s current diet to a wheat-free diet. Chatham provides the resources as well as what to consider when transitioning to a wheat-free diet. The book also includes 50 wheat-free recipes to help one start living a healthier life today, live longer and better. There are great choices from garlic and herb roasted chicken to healthy milkshakes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook clearly lays out a plan to ea

    The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook clearly lays out a plan to eat wheat free. This book lays out the many drawbacks of wheat in the diet due to “Frankenwheat” or the cumulative genetic makeup of wheat. Some negative side effects of eating wheat are advanced aging, neurological issues, diabetes and celiac disease. By avoiding wheat in the diet, other positive benefits are better skin, reduced weight, less insulin fluctuations, and no or low carb addiction. The meal plans look very delicious and well-balanced. I can’t wait to try it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    There has been so much hype surrounding the wheat free diet its

    There has been so much hype surrounding the wheat free diet its hard to tell if its really going to be right for you. Well, if you're one of the 
    folks thats been on the line about whether or not to give it a try, then this is the book for you! Not only are their scientific explanations
    for the impact wheat is having on your body, there is a very simple 7 Day Wheat Belly Meal Plan that will help you see firsthand what a 
    difference a wheat free lifestyle can make for you! In addition, there are over 50 wonderful recipes that will have you asking for more. 
    This is the perfect cookbook for a the wheat free skeptic in your life, so give it a try!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Inspirational resource/cookbook to convert to a wheat-free diet.

    Inspirational resource/cookbook to convert to a wheat-free diet.
    If you want a healthier and leaner body, add this book to your cookbook arsenal. The Wheat-Free Diet & Cookbook lays out the numerous medical conditions connected to modern-day wheat including diabetes, heart disease, autism, dementia, and more. Learn about the addictive nature of wheat and how it has affected populations after the introduction of wheat into their diet. Tips for emotional coping, withdrawal symptoms, and detailed food lists provide all nuts-and-bolts info to get started on a commitment to a wheat-free lifestyle, while the recipe collection provides plenty of variety with tasty recipes that will make you forget that you even ate wheat before. Your body will thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook by Rockridge Press - Review by

    The Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook by Rockridge Press - Review by Jan OMalley
    :
    This enjoyable book is a "must have" in the kitchen.
    The recipes alone are simple, stylish, and fit for a king.
    It is a book that has everlasting value in that it clearly explains the values of a wheat- free diet and how this
    diet can meet many of the body's nutritional needs for improved brain function, skin health, PH balance, weight loss,
    and aging prevention. It also has extensive information related to diabetes, insulin, and gluten control.

    Most importantly, this book clearly defines why a wheat-based diet is detrimental to the human body.
    Additionally, the information presented was based on extensive research and studies. I particularly enjoyed
    learning about the glycemic values of fruits and vegetables and which ones to avoid.

    Jan O'Malley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2014

    Cutting out wheat isn't the end of the world and the Wheat Free

    Cutting out wheat isn't the end of the world and the Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook lets you know that right from the get-go. Honestly, rarely does bread or other wheat products make a meal, and this book not only informs about the possible danger of wheat but also offers a number of tasty alternatives. Definitely worth checking out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Most of us doesn't know about the bad impact of wheat products t

    Most of us doesn't know about the bad impact of wheat products to our health. We grew up believing that all whole grains products are helpfull to our body. This book explained thoroughly that not all whole grain products are healthy. Most of it contains wheat and these wheat contains high level of sugar which causes diabetes, high blood pressure and ohers diseases. The information on this book are based on facts. This book is a must read for all of us who wants to have a healthier lifestyle. It's better to prevent future health problems and to be aware of our food intake .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    From diet to recipes to how wheat aggravates and even causes hea

    From diet to recipes to how wheat aggravates and even causes health issues is all explained in John Chatham’s book. Wheat and gluten is not only bad for those suffering from celiac disease and gluten intolerance, but for the general population. We are all taught as children that we need 9-12 servings of wheat per day.  Wheat today is tremendously genetically modified.   The book shows you an easy to approach lifestyle change. This will truly change the way you think of whole grain. Five thumbs up one of the best diet books out there today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    This book does an amazing job educating, instructing, and reform

    This book does an amazing job educating, instructing, and reforming one's dietary habits. This book leaves the reader knowing more about why they should eat a certain way. In addition to how to eat better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is an excellent book full of vital health information as we

    This is an excellent book full of vital health information as well as a great cookbook written in a very easy to read format.  This because this information is life changing.  Do you want to improve your health and extend your quality life?  Then please read this and educate yourself to the very real dangers of wheat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    This book is very informative, easy to read, and the diet plan i

    This book is very informative, easy to read, and the diet plan is made super easy to follow. The author does a great job of explaining the benefits of wheat free living, what to eat when choosing not to eat wheat, and what the differences between wheat free, gluten free, and oat free are. The recipes all look wonderful, and I am really excited to try them. Overall this book is very informative and  well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2014

    This book gives a slew of reasons to eliminate wheat from your d

    This book gives a slew of reasons to eliminate wheat from your diet now and forever; explains the different between current wheat and real wheat, the hows and whys of our modern-day “frankenwheat”, as well as the many medical conditions that consumption of it can lead to.  The latter half of the book gives recipes to replace wheat with.  A real eye-opener.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Going wheat-free is no small task, and this book does a great jo

    Going wheat-free is no small task, and this book does a great job of emphasizing that while talking you through everything to consider and how to make the change work for you. I appreciated the wealth of information (nearly half the book is information before the recipes even start), as well as the easy-to-follow meal and snack suggestions. Great way to start this new eating habit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    ¿The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook¿ really opened my eyes at ho

    “The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook” really opened my eyes at how detrimental wheat is for your health. This book does an excellent job at explaining how cutting wheat from your diet can help you lose weight, give you clearer skin, improve your digestive system, and boost your energy. This book has a very helpful guide and plan to cut wheat out of your diet. The second half of the book contains countless recipes for all occasions, so you won’t ever have to eat wheat again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    This book is just the bees knees! I love how they packed it with

    This book is just the bees knees! I love how they packed it with all these recipes that make you just want to dive right in. I’ve never been one for wheat really, but up until this point I thought there was actually some benefit healthwise in eating that course tasteless stuff. This book is the definitive guide on leaving the wheat-world behind for good. Follow these recipes and you will never crave wheat again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook was such an eye-opener that I

    The Wheat Free Diet & Cookbook was such an eye-opener that I won’t ever look at food in the same way again. The approach to the science behind wheat is today, was refreshing and easy to understand. Plus anyone that is going to show me how to make delicious and healthy snacks and Shrimp Scampi is a winner in my book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    Finally a recommended book that I could appreciate for health re

    Finally a recommended book that I could appreciate for health reasons! I'm becoming WHEAT FREE and gluten free easily and this book explains why that's best for our bodies. This book is a good investment in health. The recipes were wonderfully delicious. I love the Morning Latte Smoothie and the Smoked Salmon Stuffed Tomatoes. But I am ready to try the simple recipe for No Flour Chocolate Cake next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    I have been looking for a way to fix my tummy troubles by findin

    I have been looking for a way to fix my tummy troubles by finding a new way to eat and be as healthy as possible. Recommended by a co-worker, I picked up the Wheat Free Diet and Cookbook with not much knowledge about the subject. This book is easy to understand and explains the different species of wheat and all its derivatives. The best part is all the great recipes and tips on how to change my lifestyle easy. I am looking forward to being healthy and feeling good again.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2