BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The White Aura

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

The white Aura

The White Aura by Felicia Tatum

Rating 5*****

This book was provided from the author in exchange for honest literary review.

Olivia has been haunted by some crazy dreams for almost a year. Each night she talks to this super hot guy, who is absolutely perfect for ...
The White Aura by Felicia Tatum

Rating 5*****

This book was provided from the author in exchange for honest literary review.

Olivia has been haunted by some crazy dreams for almost a year. Each night she talks to this super hot guy, who is absolutely perfect for her. She knows that somehow, somewhere this guy is truly her soulmate.
Scott comes from an elusive line of witches and sorcerers. Unfortunately, being from that line means he is also cursed. He can't talk to his soulmate in person, even though he has already seen her. If they meet before the specified age then she will die. so Scott instead dreamwalks with her at night, allowing his spirit to be near her if nothing else.
Livvie and Scott are soon to be thrown together in the roght of their live. There is black magic around. It is old and powerful. It is also coming for Livvie.
Some of my favorite witches and sorcerers since Harry Potter. I can't wait to find out exactly what Olivia is! Her parents are just too elusive. Scott is also so unbelievably sweet, when most high school boys are less than honorable, lol. You can't help but get sucked into these two and their trying love story.
The fact that the plot is fresh and flows well helps a lot. It's story is not repetitive or overdone. Editing is amazing as well without any obvious errors. I have to say this is one of the better YA books that I have read this year. I can't wait to read book two, it seems Livvie and Scott along with their family and friends simply can't stay out of trouble!!!


Michelle McQueen

posted by Anonymous on August 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

108 pages, no ending, you need to buy the second book

This one is free for me . Gave 3 stars because did not know there is book 2

posted by 17083243 on September 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    The white Aura

    The White Aura by Felicia Tatum

    Rating 5*****

    This book was provided from the author in exchange for honest literary review.

    Olivia has been haunted by some crazy dreams for almost a year. Each night she talks to this super hot guy, who is absolutely perfect for her. She knows that somehow, somewhere this guy is truly her soulmate.
    Scott comes from an elusive line of witches and sorcerers. Unfortunately, being from that line means he is also cursed. He can't talk to his soulmate in person, even though he has already seen her. If they meet before the specified age then she will die. so Scott instead dreamwalks with her at night, allowing his spirit to be near her if nothing else.
    Livvie and Scott are soon to be thrown together in the roght of their live. There is black magic around. It is old and powerful. It is also coming for Livvie.
    Some of my favorite witches and sorcerers since Harry Potter. I can't wait to find out exactly what Olivia is! Her parents are just too elusive. Scott is also so unbelievably sweet, when most high school boys are less than honorable, lol. You can't help but get sucked into these two and their trying love story.
    The fact that the plot is fresh and flows well helps a lot. It's story is not repetitive or overdone. Editing is amazing as well without any obvious errors. I have to say this is one of the better YA books that I have read this year. I can't wait to read book two, it seems Livvie and Scott along with their family and friends simply can't stay out of trouble!!!


    Michelle McQueen

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    I'm not the biggest YA fan most of the time, but I really did en

    I'm not the biggest YA fan most of the time, but I really did enjoy Livvie and Scott's story. I can't wait to read the next one.

    Scott is a sorcerer who has found his heartmate. He is a sexy sweetheart. His family is great too, well maybe except for his one brother who seems to be a terror.

    Livvie is a teenager trying to figure out all these changes, and some of them are not what they seem. I love her though. She feels real. Her parents aren't the most helpful, but I love her best friend.

    Aiden was a creep from the beginning, giving off all the bad vibes.

    This story pulled me in. It's a quick fun read, and any paranormal lovers who like their YA should definitely read this one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book, so much so that I could hardly put i

    I really enjoyed this book, so much so that I could hardly put it down.  For this being her first book, it was done amazingly well.  There were some parts in it that I believe could have done with a little more work, but it was nothing big enough to mess with the story.  I found myself drawn into this world and very much look forward to reading the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    It's just OK

    This story is written in short sentences and simple phrases. It seems that the author is very young and inexperienced. This is a series and I was not tempted to buy the next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    108 pages, no ending, you need to buy the second book

    This one is free for me . Gave 3 stars because did not know there is book 2

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    ** ARC paperback was received in exchange for an honest review *

    ** ARC paperback was received in exchange for an honest review **

    From the very beginning, this book kept my attention because I wanted to know what was going to happen in the end with Scott and Olivia. Would they ever be able to overcome the obstacles in their way?

    There were parts that I really loved about the book, and other parts that fell flat for me. Some things could have been expanded on to make things clearer, and maybe even help the story more. Though it wasn’t enough to make me stop reading the book.

    I liked that Scott and Olivia had a type of forbidden relationship, though Olivia didn’t know about it at first. She just knew Scott as the mysterious man in her dreams. However, later on in the story, the reason why Scott stayed away from Olivia seem to be nonexistent until the end when it was brought back up again.

    Though some parts fell flat, I still liked the book. I’m interested to see what will happen to Scott and Olivia in the next book. Are they ever going to get their happy ever after or will everything be too much for them?

    I think that anyone that enjoys paranormal young adult books should give this one a shot. The story line is intriguing and the suspense is there, so it does its job of keeping your interest. I’m interested to see what Felicia will put Scott and Olivia through next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    deleting it even though it was free

    This book was free, but I will be deleting it nonetheless. The potential for the story line was interesting and I generaly enjoy books with 2 voices, but I thought it was, for the most part, poorly written. Most of the dialogue was unbelievable and the narration was just stupid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    OMG

    She has the same birthday as me and it just made my day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    good read

    I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Awful writing

    The book could have been great... if there was a different author and same storyline.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Overall...ok

    It was intersesting and I got into it towards the middle, but I almost gave up on it in the beginning. At first it was a bit slow and formal but then the author got a little more relaxed. Olivia was so dramatic and annoying, I really prefered Scotts point of view. It was an ok book some parts were very nice but I have read really great free books before and sadly this ain't one of'um. I'd give it 2 stars and a half perfectly between 0 stars and 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Such a unique love story that also has mystery, action, and so m

    Such a unique love story that also has mystery, action, and so much more.  This read had my attention from the beginning and never let go.  The characters were interesting.  I really enjoyed this book, although I wasn't sure I would.  So glad I took the chance and read it.  I'll be recommending this one! I look forward to reading more from this series as well as the other series from this author.  (this was my first read from Felicia)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Awesome

    Loved this story...where is book 2????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    BookWorm

    This book was OKAY!!!! Not super-caja-fraja-listic-expi-alidotious! But overall good. This is about Olivia WhiteHead. I know why would someone name her charactor WHITEHEAD it makes the story less apealing, to me at least. Plus the title was a little off-putting , but back to the plot. Anyways she has make out and ALMOST sex dreams with a mysteryman in her head. Freaky i know but get this. She calls him MR.SEXY!!!!! HILARIOUS!!! Anyways Scott ( A.K.A Mr. Sexy ) is a fifth generation sorcerer so he inherits all of the previous generation gifts. So he sometimes spies on Livvie to make sure she is safe. Well he catches her in the car with "Aiden" or as Oliva says the " Red calamarie" This book is very imature and sadly i think a lot more couldve gone in with the plot.
    Shay -Try a CHANCE FOR CHARITY if you like this. Its much better too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Not for anyone over 13

    I like the idea behind the storyline, but unfortunately the dialogue between characters ruined it. Definitely geared toward a younger crowd.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Fell in love with this book

    Once I started reading this book I feel in love. Its the type of book that has you not wanting to put it down and when you finish it, it leaves you wanting to read more. Very good book great for teens and young adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Recommend

    A gread read, well written , The Story flows leading th e reader into myster and suspense wondering what wiwil happen. Will Livvy ever meet the dream lover?

    I. Liked it and look. Forward to getting the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2013

    This book is exceptional. I love how Felicia mingles romance wit

    This book is exceptional. I love how Felicia mingles romance with the paranormal. Being a lover of anything paranormal this was quite a read. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Great Book! Must Read!!!

    My only issues with this book are that I was getting confused as to which character's paragraph/chapter I was reading; and the spelling/grammar errors. Otherwise, I really liked this book and am looking forward to reading the next ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Great reading but you will want the sequels.

    Can't wait until book number four comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5