Customer Reviews for

The White Aura

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

The white Aura

The White Aura by Felicia Tatum

Rating 5*****

This book was provided from the author in exchange for honest literary review.

Olivia has been haunted by some crazy dreams for almost a year. Each night she talks to this super hot guy, who is absolutely perfect for ...
The White Aura by Felicia Tatum

Rating 5*****

This book was provided from the author in exchange for honest literary review.

Olivia has been haunted by some crazy dreams for almost a year. Each night she talks to this super hot guy, who is absolutely perfect for her. She knows that somehow, somewhere this guy is truly her soulmate.
Scott comes from an elusive line of witches and sorcerers. Unfortunately, being from that line means he is also cursed. He can't talk to his soulmate in person, even though he has already seen her. If they meet before the specified age then she will die. so Scott instead dreamwalks with her at night, allowing his spirit to be near her if nothing else.
Livvie and Scott are soon to be thrown together in the roght of their live. There is black magic around. It is old and powerful. It is also coming for Livvie.
Some of my favorite witches and sorcerers since Harry Potter. I can't wait to find out exactly what Olivia is! Her parents are just too elusive. Scott is also so unbelievably sweet, when most high school boys are less than honorable, lol. You can't help but get sucked into these two and their trying love story.
The fact that the plot is fresh and flows well helps a lot. It's story is not repetitive or overdone. Editing is amazing as well without any obvious errors. I have to say this is one of the better YA books that I have read this year. I can't wait to read book two, it seems Livvie and Scott along with their family and friends simply can't stay out of trouble!!!


Michelle McQueen

posted by Anonymous on August 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

108 pages, no ending, you need to buy the second book

This one is free for me . Gave 3 stars because did not know there is book 2

posted by 17083243 on September 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    The white Aura

    The White Aura by Felicia Tatum

    Rating 5*****

    This book was provided from the author in exchange for honest literary review.

    Olivia has been haunted by some crazy dreams for almost a year. Each night she talks to this super hot guy, who is absolutely perfect for her. She knows that somehow, somewhere this guy is truly her soulmate.
    Scott comes from an elusive line of witches and sorcerers. Unfortunately, being from that line means he is also cursed. He can't talk to his soulmate in person, even though he has already seen her. If they meet before the specified age then she will die. so Scott instead dreamwalks with her at night, allowing his spirit to be near her if nothing else.
    Livvie and Scott are soon to be thrown together in the roght of their live. There is black magic around. It is old and powerful. It is also coming for Livvie.
    Some of my favorite witches and sorcerers since Harry Potter. I can't wait to find out exactly what Olivia is! Her parents are just too elusive. Scott is also so unbelievably sweet, when most high school boys are less than honorable, lol. You can't help but get sucked into these two and their trying love story.
    The fact that the plot is fresh and flows well helps a lot. It's story is not repetitive or overdone. Editing is amazing as well without any obvious errors. I have to say this is one of the better YA books that I have read this year. I can't wait to read book two, it seems Livvie and Scott along with their family and friends simply can't stay out of trouble!!!


    Michelle McQueen

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    I'm not the biggest YA fan most of the time, but I really did en

    I'm not the biggest YA fan most of the time, but I really did enjoy Livvie and Scott's story. I can't wait to read the next one.

    Scott is a sorcerer who has found his heartmate. He is a sexy sweetheart. His family is great too, well maybe except for his one brother who seems to be a terror.

    Livvie is a teenager trying to figure out all these changes, and some of them are not what they seem. I love her though. She feels real. Her parents aren't the most helpful, but I love her best friend.

    Aiden was a creep from the beginning, giving off all the bad vibes.

    This story pulled me in. It's a quick fun read, and any paranormal lovers who like their YA should definitely read this one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2015

    I loved this book! I hope there will be others!!

    I loved this book! I hope there will be others!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Amazing!

    I could not stop reading it! Loved it can't wait to read book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    OMG

    She has the same birthday as me and it just made my day

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Awesome

    Loved this story...where is book 2????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Fell in love with this book

    Once I started reading this book I feel in love. Its the type of book that has you not wanting to put it down and when you finish it, it leaves you wanting to read more. Very good book great for teens and young adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Recommend

    A gread read, well written , The Story flows leading th e reader into myster and suspense wondering what wiwil happen. Will Livvy ever meet the dream lover?

    I. Liked it and look. Forward to getting the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2013

    This book is exceptional. I love how Felicia mingles romance wit

    This book is exceptional. I love how Felicia mingles romance with the paranormal. Being a lover of anything paranormal this was quite a read. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Great Book! Must Read!!!

    My only issues with this book are that I was getting confused as to which character's paragraph/chapter I was reading; and the spelling/grammar errors. Otherwise, I really liked this book and am looking forward to reading the next ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    :)

    I rather enjoyed this book. Very cute love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Romance, magic, destiny

    Very good book. If you like young adult paranormal romance books, you'll love this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    The White Aura by Felicia Tatum is book 1 in The White Aura Seri

    The White Aura by Felicia Tatum is book 1 in The White Aura Series and it’s a fantastic book. I knew right away when I read the blurb that I was going to love and enjoy reading it. It has an awesome story line with great characters. It really had my attention from the beginning.

    Olivia Whitehead is a seventeen year old high school girl. She is a normal teenager who loves to have fun and hanging out with her best friend Juniper. Life is going great! Olivia has a secret that even her best friend Juniper doesn’t know about. Just recently she has been having these dreams of this handsome young man who she hasn’t ever seen before. She doesn’t know his name so she calls him Mr. Sexy. Olivia is not sure if this young man is for real or not but they have some kind of connection and attraction for each other. Will Olivia ever find out and meet who this Mr. Sexy is? 

    Mr. Sexy is a twenty year old young man. He has special abilities and is the guy in Olivia’s dreams. The first time that he saw her in person, he knew that he wanted her and that she is the one but due to something that happened in his family’s past he is not able to meet her yet so he visits Olivia in her dreams. What could it be that is keeping them from meeting each other? 

    This is where Olivia’s and Mr. Sexy’s journey begins and they will go through a lot together. Through out their journey, Olivia will find out a lot of things about herself, what is happening to her and who Mr. Sexy is. Something happens to Olivia and her friends, will Mr. Sexy be able to save them in time?

    Throughout the book, I felt Olivia’s emotions of what is going on in her life, the changes that she sees in herself and also I felt the feelings that Mr. Sexy has for her.

    Felicia Tatum has done a wonderful job writing The White Aura. It is a must read and I definitely recommend my friends to check this book out. I am now reading The Vessel, book two in The White Aura Series and it is an awesome book too. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    The White Aura

    I can't wsit to read more of your work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    Felicia Tatum is an awesome writer. When I first picked this boo

    Felicia Tatum is an awesome writer. When I first picked this book up, I wasn't sure about, but once I started reading I could not put the book down, and I wasn't even half way through it when I was recommending it to others.

    The storyline is excellent and the characters you cannot help but fall in love with.

    Felicia Tatum is a very talented author and I look forward to reading more from her in the future.

    Excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    Wow oh Wow! I absolutely loved this book! I have a secret obses

    Wow oh Wow!

    I absolutely loved this book! I have a secret obsession for magical/paranormal romance books and this book gave me exactly what I was looking for and didn’t disappoint.

    This is the story of Olivia & Scott. He is a sorcerer who met his heart mage (soul mate) but because a spell had been placed on his family generations before, he couldn’t approach her until she was 17.5 years old, a few months away. If he does she will die on her 18th birthday.

    Olivia dreams of this handsome man who she falls in love with through her dreams. However, danger lurks around the corner!

    The whole book was leading up to climactic finale in the book, leaving us with a HEA with a twist!

    Felicia Tatum builds us up throughout the book and puts in a number of twists.

    I can’t wait to read Book 2 – The Vessel, to see what happens next to Olivia & Scott and their families and friends.

    I give this book 5 stars, however, I would give more if I was allowed to.

    Enjoy!

    Tina xx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love how Felicia writes this book from 2 point of views. Olivi

    I love how Felicia writes this book from 2 point of views. Olivia is a young girl who is in HS and has these dreams at night that are with this Hot and Steamy fellow that she has never met, but yet the dreams feel so real, Than we meet Scott who is a young Sorceror who is mated with Olivia and is dream walking. The thing is.... Olivia doesnt know who she is or who Scott is or what his about to happen...I love how Felicia moves between the 2 POV's and you never get confused on who is who. It takes a talented writer to pull that off. She has taken us on a fun journey through the lives of these teens as they discover who they are and that people are not always who you think they are.. I can not wait to start book 2. Felicia has a fan in me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Blurb: How do you live with the gut clenching truth that the

    Blurb:




    How do you live with the gut clenching truth that the one you love will die if you meet them? Twenty year old sorcerer Scott Tabors is learning how. After seeing seventeen year old Olivia Whitehead outside of a coffee shop, his heart will never be the same. He longs for her, he wants her, and he knows she will be his. They are heart mates. …but due to a curse on his family, he can’t meet her. Not yet. So for now, he visits her in her dreams. Her dreams where he can tell her everything but his name. 
    Olivia Whitehead is a typical junior in high school. She and her best friend are having the time of their lives, but she can’t help but notice the changes happening to her. Especially the changes in her heart after she begins dreaming about a mysterious dark haired young man. But what will happen when the school heartthrob decides he wants Olivia? Will she realize the dream man is real or will she move on?

    The book The White Aura is about a girl who has a very sexy man visit her dreams, yet she doesn’t know who he is. She has a great group of friends but her parents are a little distant. There is a guy in school, who happens to be popular, whom begins to pay her more attention than he ever has. She has no idea what she is in for…until it’s too late.

    Felicia Tatum was born and raised in Tennessee. She began writing at a young age, and finally pursued her passion this past year. The White Aura is her first published novel. She is the mommy to a daughter and a kitty. She enjoys reading and crafting in her free time.

    This book promises a very alluring tale of love between different realms. It delivers. There is nothing more capturing than a tale of two lovers who can’t be together except in their dreams. Who can’t touch, feel, or hear each other in the flesh.

    I have to say the only pitfall I found in this book is that Olivia seemed to be all over the place in her thoughts vs. her actions. She is supposed to be falling in love with this mystery man from her dream yet, she is also chasing and getting butterflies over this guy at school. But, then again, she is a 17 year old girl. I guess her thoughts are supposed to be all over the map. But I really want Olivia to be a strong character in this series, but I feel that if the absent-mindedness continues, her place as the main character is going to fall short.

    There are many reasons to read this book. The tale is epic. To feel a love so profound over such a long distance is hard to stomach. No wonder poor Scott was going out of his mind! The writing was fantastic. I really liked the two different POV (points of view) story telling between Olivia and Scott. The story itself is wonderful. I have to say that it is hard for me to say that. Many plots are so overdone anymore and it’s hard to get into them, but not this one. What a wonderful idea about sorcerers and witches! 

    I can say that this is a little different YA category than I am used to. Typically when you think of YA, you think vampires, witches, and the such. But sorcerers? What a treasure trove of ideas and spin-off you have created for yourself Felicia!

    This book, even though was free for review, is worth every penny spent. The cover art is phenomenal. The editing is great and the writing even better. This was a very quick read and the cliffhanger has you wanting more. I am so glad there is a second book already out. I don’t know if I could wait to find out what happens. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    There are very few books that draw me in from page one, normally

    There are very few books that draw me in from page one, normally takes a few chapters for me to get into a book, but this story trapped me from the first page I couldn't put the book down.Its fun, its sexy, its exciting and magical and romantic all into one. Felicia Tatum's relaxed and chatty writing style helps make this book a light and easy read, written in first person from both lead characters POV gives the reader an amazing insight into the characters. All the characters are fun and loveable and brought to life by Miss Tatum in a colourful magical way, she has the ability to make you feel you are in the book with the characters which is a very hard for a author to do.




    Livie is a beautiful, strong minded young women. And ladies who wouldn't want to be seduced every night in there dreams by a gorgeous sexy man?? Its a brilliant idea and a wonderful way to introduce the lovers, through dreams. I love the fact the love triangle is cleared up almost straight away and you know pretty early on where Livies heart and mind is.




    I think the way Livie reacted to Scott being a sorcerer and the changes that happen to herself etc are a bit unbelieveable you would think her reaction would be much stronger and not so easily accepting of the situation so easily. However the story line is so good and so magical and draws you in so easily its easy to overlook this , it doesn't matter and it doesn't ruin the story whatsoever. 




    This book easily got 5 stars from me for the simple reason i couldn't stop reading it was amazing and i cant wait to read more novels about Scott and Livvie and there story of love, romance, magic and friendship full of suspense just as the White aura is. i say this a must read for anyone who loves a powerful love story , magic, and fun filled suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Good book

    Great job

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3