Customer Reviews for

The Whole Lesbian Sex Book: A Passionate Guide for All of Us

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

lesbian

i love to have sex with my partner and we do it great now that we have read this. WE can't keep off each other.Great book!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good for the complete and total novice...otherwise...

I've had one girlfriend, and I picked up this book after breaking up with her...my intention was to show myself that there's a whole world out there, my first experience wouldn't be my last, etc. etc. Well, even if I had picked this up before my first time having sex EV...
I've had one girlfriend, and I picked up this book after breaking up with her...my intention was to show myself that there's a whole world out there, my first experience wouldn't be my last, etc. etc. Well, even if I had picked this up before my first time having sex EVER, I think I would have found it disappointingly demure! The book's audience seems to be girls who are extremely uneducated about sex...never looked up "G-Spot" on Google, hardly ever masturbated, etc. etc. It's like something you might hand a 14 year old along with the "this is what a vagina is" diagram. The suggestions in every chapter usually boiled down to really general and intuitive advice ("you're in control" "ask her what she wants" "lick, suck, rub"). If you've had sex before (or even if you haven't, but are still familiar enough with your body), I would not recommend this book. There are SOME useful pieces of advice that lesbian newbies might not get at first (concepts like stone butches, or getting off from seeing the other person get off, etc.). But overall the information is something that LGBT forums, erotica, indie porn, etc. will be better at teaching you. Wish I had saved the $14 for some lesbian erotica or a 1-month subscription to some lesbian porn instead to broaden my horizons/pick up some new tricks. Oh well.

posted by 8092183 on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2005

    damn this was great

    this was a great book...i'm a lesbian who was great in bed before reading this book but i wanted some more ideas...and after reading this i got waay more calls

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2005

    The best book i ever read

    I am a bisexual who after reading this book I understood both what I wanted and even what my boyfriend enjoyed.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2005

    lesbian

    i love to have sex with my partner and we do it great now that we have read this. WE can't keep off each other.Great book!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    First timers must have!!!

    Im a 21 yr old lesbian, in my first lesbian relationship....This book taught me everything i needed to know, It's a great book, very informative, Definitely a must have for all first timers. My girlfriend sure is happy i read this book. Our sex life is so much better now :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Lesbians

    Lets have some nook sex

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    Good for the complete and total novice...otherwise...

    I've had one girlfriend, and I picked up this book after breaking up with her...my intention was to show myself that there's a whole world out there, my first experience wouldn't be my last, etc. etc. Well, even if I had picked this up before my first time having sex EVER, I think I would have found it disappointingly demure! The book's audience seems to be girls who are extremely uneducated about sex...never looked up "G-Spot" on Google, hardly ever masturbated, etc. etc. It's like something you might hand a 14 year old along with the "this is what a vagina is" diagram. The suggestions in every chapter usually boiled down to really general and intuitive advice ("you're in control" "ask her what she wants" "lick, suck, rub"). If you've had sex before (or even if you haven't, but are still familiar enough with your body), I would not recommend this book. There are SOME useful pieces of advice that lesbian newbies might not get at first (concepts like stone butches, or getting off from seeing the other person get off, etc.). But overall the information is something that LGBT forums, erotica, indie porn, etc. will be better at teaching you. Wish I had saved the $14 for some lesbian erotica or a 1-month subscription to some lesbian porn instead to broaden my horizons/pick up some new tricks. Oh well.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2008

    A reviewer

    After reading this book, my girlfriend of 6 yrs and I have found it to be VERY informative- and sexy!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2000

    Many thanks to the author

    I am a 20 year old lesbian, and this was my first how-to book. Actually, it was more than that. My girlfriend and I have gotten many ideas after reading this incredible book. Definetly worth a read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    My number is

    My number is (712)281-0833 have had a gf before and sex

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Lesbian

    Whos is wet

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2005

    Wow...

    This was the first book I'd ever read on lesbian sex and relationships. I've known for years that I'm bisexual, and I saw this book recommended online several times. So, I thought 'Why not?' I'm really glad I picked this book up. It was very informative and an enjoyable read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2004

    Our sex life has greatly improved!

    As a bi-sexual, I would like to thank the author for the many days and nights of pleasure that this book has brought. My girlfriends and Ie have reached new heights in pleasure with one another, whether it just be two of us or a group of us. Now we can try new things every day. Going down on women has always been pleasurable for me, but now I know there are other things I can do to please my partners.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    It was fun for my partner and I....

    It was fun for my partner and I to cuddle together and read this book. This author is amazing. This book kept us up all night. Its a great book for any couple to read and I rate it highly. Keep up the good work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    bcstorm113@gmail.com

    Im 13 looking for a gf online. Im single and horny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2