Customer Reviews for

The Wicked

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this ebook!! Even tho it is a short story, it was a writt

    Loved this ebook!! Even tho it is a short story, it was a written well and a complete story. Hope to hear more about Sebastian and Olivia in other books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    good book

    finally bird shifters!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    Thea Harrison has become one of my favorite authors.  She brings

    Thea Harrison has become one of my favorite authors.  She brings her characters to life and puts them in situations that grab you attention.  The only problem with her short stories are that they are short.  Another winner in her series. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    To my surprise when I found out that Ms. Harrison had another novella for her Elder Races series. I thought the novellas were at an end. Well, it was a pleasant surprise and a good move for Ms. Harrison. She does such a great job with her short stories. She always include updates from the characters from previous books along with the ones she is showcasing. Giving her fans including me, a good dose of the Elder Races world to satisfy our cravings.

    In this case, the story is about Olivia and Sebastian who meets during their expedition to Carling’s magical island. Both are hired to preserve and transport Carling’s precious library back to her. Of course, being in such expedition would have mystery and danger and I think Ms. Harrison provided just that. I enjoyed Olivia and Sebastian’s story. I thought it was exciting and full of tension between the. Their romance was bit quick but I can’t expect more since it’s a very short story. Of course, with this series; I always want more.


    We got some updates on Carling and Rune of course. Khalil, whom I adore, was in this book a lot. He is the Djinn mated to the Oracle, Grace. I love that we see them beyond their happy ever after. Grace’s powers as the Oracle have grown quite a bit. I’m sure she will play a big part on the scheme of this series. But the most intriguing appearance is of Julian the Vampire King and Khalil’s daughter, Phaedra. Their exchange was definitely intense. It was a brief altercation but it was definitely note worthy. That is a story waiting to happen and I am hoping for a full-length novel.

    Overall, another great read!

    *Review provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Excellent Paranormal Novella

    The latest in Harrison's Elder Races series is sexy, sensual, romantic and very exciting. While characters from "Oracle's Moon" and "Serpent's Kiss" do appear, it is not really necessary to have read those books to appreciate "The Wicked" (although I do highly recommend them). Sebastian and Olivia have great chemistry; Harrison does a really good job of fitting them together, even though they come from such different backgrounds. Plus, Olivia is a librarian and it's nice to see a book geek get the guy. :)

    Highly recommended to fans of Thea Harrison, Seressia Glass, and Zoe Archer, as well as anyone looking for a great paranormal romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I may be biased b/c I LOVE this series by Thea Harrison, but I t

    I may be biased b/c I LOVE this series by Thea Harrison, but I thought this was another fabulous entry.  I even waited up until midnight to get it immediately.  I really enjoyed Sebastian & Olivia's connection and the opportunity to see Carling, Grace, Khalil et al.  Did I see some sparks between Phaedra and someone????  Now back to the exciting countdown to "Kinked".  Can't wait!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Short

    Short story. Couldve used more romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Sebastian Hale, an Owl Wyr, is head of security for expedition t

    Sebastian Hale, an Owl Wyr, is head of security for expedition to retrieve former Vampyre Queen Carling Severan's magical library from underwater island in Vampyrekind Demesne. Olivia is excited to be apart of this expedition chance of lifetime. Phaedra is also going along as security to cover cross-over passage. Sebastian is slowly losing his sight because of a curse. He can't deny that Olivia has drawn his interest in ways he can't even explain to himself. Not everyone on the team is willing to help Carling yet no one knows who the traitor is at this point. Will Sebastian accept Olivia to be his mate? Who is the traitor? How will Olivia help expedition move forward? Your answers await you in The Wicked.




    Once again Ms. Harrison has created an excellent short story in her Elder Races Universe. Sebastian Hale is probably one of my new favorite Wyr's. I love Olivia's spark of life and determination. I can't wait to hear how Carling's magical library problems get resolved in future books. Looking forward to my next Elder Races adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    I really enjoyed The Wicked, not only was a good romance novella

    I really enjoyed The Wicked, not only was a good romance novella, but also got me hooked again in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Good read

    I like this series very much. This story was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Superfast, but still full of story

    This novella was supper short, but unlike so many that can come across rushed or unrealistic, this one was believable and perfect. The characters and storyline were entertaining and full of character. I really liked Sebastian and I liked seeing Grave and Khalil again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    I love it

    I am sorry, but I never read this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    As always, even Harriison's shorts are compelling.  Love her wri

    As always, even Harriison's shorts are compelling.  Love her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this novella.  Thea does a great job of giving

    I really enjoyed this novella.  Thea does a great job of giving you just enough background on the new characters she introduces while giving you updates on key characters involved in this story, and what a fun story it is!  Who wouldn't love a story about an owl weyr and a librarian?  She couldn't visualize a stand-off between Julian and Phaedra over  Olivia.  This s a fun, sexy, quick read!  Can't wait for the next release!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    The Wicked is a part of the Elder Races series by Thea Harrison. I read a review in the Romantic Times magazine that listed the first book in the series, Dragon Bound, as a Top Pick with a 4 1/2 star rating. For paranormal lovers and romance lovers alike, this is a highly entertaining series. I always start with the first book in the series that I am interested in and I recommend that you do. There are several ebooks, such as this one, that come in between the regular books. I love this series and wait eagerly for the next addition. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    I am sad about this one. Harrison is very talented writer and h


    I am sad about this one. Harrison is very talented writer and her world as always is rich and fun.  I was very much looking forward to a book
     about an owl shifter and librarian. How cool is that?  But no. All telling and no real emotional connection to characters. Not enough of the
    relationship. I put this one down and picked it up again many times.  This is short book. This is a bad sign.  I really just was not interested
     in finishing. Maybe I will change my review later if I do but for now. Meh. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved It!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Another great novella

    I too noticed the sparks between Phaedra and someone. I suspect there is another potential story there. Harrison is definitely becoming one of my favorie writers. This is another great, fast paced novella. Can't wait for Kinked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great vampire book. Hard to put down. A great read from start to

    Great vampire book. Hard to put down. A great read from start to finish!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2