Customer Reviews for

The Wicked Deeds of Daniel Mackenzie

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

So, I've been a followers of this series from the first book, Th

So, I've been a followers of this series from the first book, The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie. Typically, series will fizzle out for me, but not this one. Still going strong, baby, still going strong.

I've spent the entire series teetering between my two favorite Ma...
So, I've been a followers of this series from the first book, The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie. Typically, series will fizzle out for me, but not this one. Still going strong, baby, still going strong.

I've spent the entire series teetering between my two favorite MacKenzie brothers, Ian and Cameron, unable to decide which one I loved more. Then... then, along came Daniel MacKenzie, the reckless teenager we first met in book one of the Highland Pleasures series. The perceptive, intelligent younger MacKenzie who traipses all over Europe looking after his uncle and aunties, living up the wicked MacKenzie name. Daniel MacKenzie, my new fictional love.

Since the reader is so well acquainted with Daniel throughout the whole series and watches him grow into manhood, I knew this author would have to make his story exceptional, with a rocking heroine and all that. I mean, she had to! This is Daniel we're talking about. Daniel, Danny boy, with a father who doesn't know how to take care of him, a mother that tried to murder him in the cradle, and member of a family that is full of tormented, troubled men. Of course, she had to give him a happily ever after with a heroine who deserved him.

Task accomplished.

I've officially dubbed this book my favorite in the series. Yes, I'm gushing about the book, but I can't help it.

I absolutely loved Daniel. He is not unlike his uncles. When he sees something he wants, namely Violet, he goes after it. And he doesn't stop until she is absolutely and completely his. Our Danny boy is a fabulous hero who has no difficulty recognizing the woman he wants to spend his life with, and he doesn't mind facing her demons together with her, all in the name of love.

Now, our heroine, Violet. I can honestly say this author doesn't tend to disappoint with her heroines either. These MacKenzie men need a strong, determined lady by their side. The conventional miss would not do for any of these men. Violet is a wonderful heroine for Daniel. Able to read anyone, it made sense she had no idea just what Daniel was thinking most of the time. And it was because he was actually being genuine with her. No artifice, no ulterior motives. He just honestly wanted to be with her, and she had no idea how to react to him.

Overall, I'm one satisfied reader after reading The Wicked Deeds of Daniel MacKenzie. For ages, I waited for this book, and I was not disappointed in the slightest. This will be one I reread many, many times.

posted by Chitsuen on October 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed this story.  Not quite as much as I enjoyed The Madnes

I enjoyed this story.  Not quite as much as I enjoyed The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie.  I guess I expected more from Daniel’s story but what was presented was okay.

posted by SJMusk on October 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    So, I've been a followers of this series from the first book, Th

    So, I've been a followers of this series from the first book, The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie. Typically, series will fizzle out for me, but not this one. Still going strong, baby, still going strong.

    I've spent the entire series teetering between my two favorite MacKenzie brothers, Ian and Cameron, unable to decide which one I loved more. Then... then, along came Daniel MacKenzie, the reckless teenager we first met in book one of the Highland Pleasures series. The perceptive, intelligent younger MacKenzie who traipses all over Europe looking after his uncle and aunties, living up the wicked MacKenzie name. Daniel MacKenzie, my new fictional love.

    Since the reader is so well acquainted with Daniel throughout the whole series and watches him grow into manhood, I knew this author would have to make his story exceptional, with a rocking heroine and all that. I mean, she had to! This is Daniel we're talking about. Daniel, Danny boy, with a father who doesn't know how to take care of him, a mother that tried to murder him in the cradle, and member of a family that is full of tormented, troubled men. Of course, she had to give him a happily ever after with a heroine who deserved him.

    Task accomplished.

    I've officially dubbed this book my favorite in the series. Yes, I'm gushing about the book, but I can't help it.

    I absolutely loved Daniel. He is not unlike his uncles. When he sees something he wants, namely Violet, he goes after it. And he doesn't stop until she is absolutely and completely his. Our Danny boy is a fabulous hero who has no difficulty recognizing the woman he wants to spend his life with, and he doesn't mind facing her demons together with her, all in the name of love.

    Now, our heroine, Violet. I can honestly say this author doesn't tend to disappoint with her heroines either. These MacKenzie men need a strong, determined lady by their side. The conventional miss would not do for any of these men. Violet is a wonderful heroine for Daniel. Able to read anyone, it made sense she had no idea just what Daniel was thinking most of the time. And it was because he was actually being genuine with her. No artifice, no ulterior motives. He just honestly wanted to be with her, and she had no idea how to react to him.

    Overall, I'm one satisfied reader after reading The Wicked Deeds of Daniel MacKenzie. For ages, I waited for this book, and I was not disappointed in the slightest. This will be one I reread many, many times.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    WOW

    What a bang up job concluding this great series! I can not recommend as a stand alone read. You would be cheating yourself out of a great series. So many authors can't keep a series alive book after book but you did it Ms. Ashley and I thank you. I have been looking forward to Daniels story for months now and so appreciate how all the family members and other important secondary characters were included with Daniels. It made so much sense since every story had Daniel growing up more and more. In my opinion only Susan Johnson and Nicole Jordon have been able to write every book in a series as strong with a great conclusion. I will miss the McKenzies but will gave many enjoyable hours rereading!
    Thanks so much,
    Leigh Heller

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Another amazing book

    Thank you for not changing the characters. Some times you get to know a character in series and when you get to their story the character has changed so much that you get lost and confused over what happened to the character that I fell in love with? But Danny was the same sweet lovable character. The book is an amzing book and I have read the series several time and every time a new book comes out from this series I start reading the series from the first book. Tjanks for the great book L cant wait foe the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Super

    I loved Daniel and Violet's story. Of course I read and enjoyed all the Mackenzie's books. This was special because I watched Daniel grow up in each book that was written about his uncles and father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    The best one!

    This book has become my favorite in the series. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Such a fantastic series- so worth the time with these fantasticcharacters

    Love, love this entire series-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    as always

    great as always. can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Excellent

    Love this entire family. Thank you Jennifer. So looking forward to Sinclairs story. Highly recommend. 300 + pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!  I love Daniel MacKenzie but then who does

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! 
    I love Daniel MacKenzie but then who doesn't. He's had such a presents through out this series that it's felt like forever for this book to come out. I'm so glad that it was worth the wait. Daniel is everything that I knew he'd be. Strong, sexy and oh so full of himself *sigh*. Violet was the perfect match for Daniel they are kindred spirits and of the same intellect. Both of them had a troubled childhood but where Daniel was raised by a family who loved him Violet was left to care for a mother with a special gift but with no thought except for herself. Leaving Violet to fend for herself and her mother at a very young age and to be taken advantage of for her own gift of reading people. Of which she is very good at except for the people closest to her. Violet has suffered greatly in the past because of those people and has many secrets. She has spent her life making sure they stay afloat and out of harms way even if she has to sacrifice herself. Even after all of this she is one of the strongest heroines I've read in a while. Once she meets Daniel she is hungry for the adventure he offers. 



    I recommend this series to everyone but I suggest you read them in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    So good. Love this series.

    I was so looking forward to Daniel's story and it did not disappoint. All of our favorite character's showed up in this story and really made it end just perfect. In the past books we got to see Daniel grow up and in this book we got to see that he was still the beloved first child that we got to read about. I'm sad that this is over but looking forward to going back and rereading all of the books. This was a perfect ending to a perfect series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Wow! What an amazing read :) Daniel's story was perfect and Violet was his perfect match. My new favorite in the series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Been waiting for Daniel's story for awhile and I can tell you I

    Been waiting for Daniel's story for awhile and I can tell you I was not disapointed. I love this series and Danny's story was just as good as the rest, can not wait for the next installment in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1