Customer Reviews for

The Wicked Wallflower

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sweet, steamy, and a brilliant historical romance! The Wicked Wa

Sweet, steamy, and a brilliant historical romance! The Wicked Wallflower was absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed reading this wonderful book. Loved it, just loved it!

Emma was a great heroine, one that was very likable. She goes from being an infamous wallflower to ...
Sweet, steamy, and a brilliant historical romance! The Wicked Wallflower was absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed reading this wonderful book. Loved it, just loved it!

Emma was a great heroine, one that was very likable. She goes from being an infamous wallflower to a famous toast of the ton. But, she wasn't going to be forced into anything or force another person into anything. I only had one issue with her. She begins the book in love with a man who has courted her for three seasons and still hasn't proposed. She is adamant that he is the one she wants to marry and won't be forced into marrying anyone else, even a duke. I understood that, but, later on, when it was clear that Emma was in love with Blake and Blake was in love with her, she kept holding onto that. Even though it was obvious that he wasn't going to fight for her and she had a much better option (AKA, a DUKE!). It annoyed me, but she did redeem herself by fighting for Blake when it really mattered. So, it ended up being a minor issue and I finished up the book really liking her.

Blake, the Duke of Ashbrooke...what can I say? He was perfect. He was so sweet and wonderful and I just adored him. And, he's not just a pretty face. He was very clever. The entire fake betrothal continued because Blake needed investors for a new invention (the Difference Engine) and he needed to repair his reputation if he wanted the money. He was super charming and his wit made the book so much fun to read. I loved how, once he knew he was in love with Emma, he wasted no time in wooing her and he was a pro at grand gestures. I thought he was perfect and I adored him.

The romance was lovely. Emma and Blake were really sweet together. Neither of them wasted any time being in denial and their feelings for each other were obvious. And, there was certainly some chemistry between them. They weren't the kind of couple to be constantly jumping each other but, when they did, it was steamy. I thought they were a wonderful couple.

I loved the whole story line of the Fortune Games. It was so fun and definitely a new idea. Seeing a dozen people compete for the favor of an old woman in the hopes that she would leave her enormous fortune to one of them was very entertaining. And I loved Blake's aunt, the host of the Fortune Games. She was a fun character, with her endless sass and her disregard for society's rules. I thought that whole idea was awesome.

The plot was fast paced. I was hooked the entire way though. I really enjoyed the story and I thought the ending was perfect.

The Wicked Wallflower was a lovely historical romance. I absolutely loved it! It was sweet, steamy, and a truly enjoyable read. Lovers of romance, you have to read this book.

*I received a free copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

posted by WorldsCollide on October 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

The cat

My name is Darknight. I have come to inform you that some toms will drop you as soon as you mate so you are stuck with kits.

posted by 18804030 on November 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet, steamy, and a brilliant historical romance! The Wicked Wa

    Sweet, steamy, and a brilliant historical romance! The Wicked Wallflower was absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed reading this wonderful book. Loved it, just loved it!

    Emma was a great heroine, one that was very likable. She goes from being an infamous wallflower to a famous toast of the ton. But, she wasn't going to be forced into anything or force another person into anything. I only had one issue with her. She begins the book in love with a man who has courted her for three seasons and still hasn't proposed. She is adamant that he is the one she wants to marry and won't be forced into marrying anyone else, even a duke. I understood that, but, later on, when it was clear that Emma was in love with Blake and Blake was in love with her, she kept holding onto that. Even though it was obvious that he wasn't going to fight for her and she had a much better option (AKA, a DUKE!). It annoyed me, but she did redeem herself by fighting for Blake when it really mattered. So, it ended up being a minor issue and I finished up the book really liking her.

    Blake, the Duke of Ashbrooke...what can I say? He was perfect. He was so sweet and wonderful and I just adored him. And, he's not just a pretty face. He was very clever. The entire fake betrothal continued because Blake needed investors for a new invention (the Difference Engine) and he needed to repair his reputation if he wanted the money. He was super charming and his wit made the book so much fun to read. I loved how, once he knew he was in love with Emma, he wasted no time in wooing her and he was a pro at grand gestures. I thought he was perfect and I adored him.

    The romance was lovely. Emma and Blake were really sweet together. Neither of them wasted any time being in denial and their feelings for each other were obvious. And, there was certainly some chemistry between them. They weren't the kind of couple to be constantly jumping each other but, when they did, it was steamy. I thought they were a wonderful couple.

    I loved the whole story line of the Fortune Games. It was so fun and definitely a new idea. Seeing a dozen people compete for the favor of an old woman in the hopes that she would leave her enormous fortune to one of them was very entertaining. And I loved Blake's aunt, the host of the Fortune Games. She was a fun character, with her endless sass and her disregard for society's rules. I thought that whole idea was awesome.

    The plot was fast paced. I was hooked the entire way though. I really enjoyed the story and I thought the ending was perfect.

    The Wicked Wallflower was a lovely historical romance. I absolutely loved it! It was sweet, steamy, and a truly enjoyable read. Lovers of romance, you have to read this book.

    *I received a free copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    Fun story. .....................................................

    Fun story. ..............................................................................................................................
     Wallflower gets Duke is not exactly a new concept but it's done well.  Enjoyable read.  Nice banter between the couple.  Nice HEA.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Great Book

    I loved this book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    great book!

    I have passed over this book numerous times while looking for a new book to read. I don't really know why, but I'm glad I finally purchased it! It was witty, and made me laugh. It was also a well developed romance, not forced. Very entertaining! I'm off to buy more books by Maya Rodale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Very passionate and tense

    Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    :)

    I bought this book one night when it was dead at work. I never dreamed that I would become so wrapped up in it. I absolutely loved every second of it and stayed up all night just to finish it. I would completely recommend this book to any one who loves historical romance.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    I loved this book!

    The story grabbed me from the first sentence.....this is now my very favorite book by this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Wonderful Beginning for a New Series! Emma and Blake come tog

    Wonderful Beginning for a New Series! Emma and Blake come together to protect reputations, build new ones, and compete for a fortune so that each may have their own happily-ever-after. Neither expected to discover that the happily-ever-after that each sought was with each other. A few reviewers have complained about historical inaccuracies, yes, there are some but this is fiction. If you wish to read a historically accurate biography of a young woman too long on the shelf, look elsewhere but if you wish to experience a delightful, fun-filled, romantic adventure that will leave you with a happy ending, THE WICKED WALLFLOWER might be the one for you.

    THE WICKED WALLFLOWER by Maya Rodale is a wickedly good time. Mischief and mayhem result when three, too smart for their own good, wallflowers indulge in an evening of drinking sherry and cause one of them to embark on a journey that will make her blossom into something far more appealing than a wallflower. Maya has a knack for creating believably smart, yet rebellious young heroines who manage to take the rogues on whom they set their sights by surprise every time. Emma is no exception. She allows Blake to chase her until he's finally caught in her web of love. Secondary characters, among them Blake's Aunt Agatha, drive this story will delightful banter and create an environment that forces two personalities to recognize that they have more in common with each other than their peers. The Fortune Games are intriguing, imaginative, and for our couple, love inspiring.

    I highly recommend THE WICKED WALLFLOWER by Maya Rodale to anyone who loves a story that intrigues, that manages to keep the reader a little off kilter as to what might happen, and to anyone who loves a wonderful, wickedly passionate, and romantically satisfying tale with a smiling happily-ever-after. I mean anyone - I recommend this one to those of you who aren't partial to historical romances as well, for Maya has something splendid planned for contemporary readers and it all begins with THE WICKED WALLFLOWER. ***eARC provided by publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest and unscripted review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Best Man - A fun read!

    I really loved all the characters in this story! The journey from their youth to adulthood let me, the reader, find a depth & connection with the characters. It was a messy love story with ups & downs, but very emotional. I hope others reading this will enjoy the story of Faith & Levi as much as I did. I sincerely hope their are more stories to come of all the characters in this small wine country town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2015

    Really liked it!

    Can't wait to read more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2015

    Good weekend read

    I couldn't put this book down I read it less then 2 day.....I was hooked by the end of the first chapter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2014

    Warriors Fantic part four

    Moonpaw felt sick. Only queens went to the nursery. Neverless, she found herself following Nightleaf. Mintfur and Redstripe were on either side of her, and no one said a word. <p> When they entered the nursery, two other toms were waiting. Beesting had his eyes glued to Moonpaw and Shadowfoot was eyeing Mintfur. Moonpaw held back a wail of dismay. 'You're not a kit anymore!' She thought. Gathering her wits, she kept a blank stare and sat by the other she cats.<p> Shadowfoot went first, choosing Mintfur and taking her to the Warrior's den. Beesting instently paded to Moonpaw and led her out of the den. She had hoped Nightleaf would've picked her...<p> Beesting took her to the Apprantice's den, shoveing her in. Moonpaw managed to hold back the urge to claw his ears and just kept walking. Beesting stopped her with his tail. "Nightleaf is no longer your master. Nor your friend." He shoved her ,without warning, and dove for her pu**y. With his entire muzzle buried in there, he lapped and opened his jaws, spreading her tigh<_>t wal<_>ls. Moonpaw held back yelps of pain and forced herself to lay still. <p>Beesting did what seemed like forever before moving his paws in WITH his muzzle. Claws in, his shoved himself in like he was going to burrow himself in her. Moonpaw couldn't help but yelp softly. A tear streamed down her cheek as he dug deeper. <p> Finally he took himself out and inserted his big di**. As he cu.ed, Moonpaw felt herself relaxing. Beesting purred. "I know that's you're not taken over. So i'm going to do it for Nightleaf." He licked her ears and cu*ed some more.<p> Moonpaw felt herself slipping away. 'What is this?' Moonpaw shook herself. 'My name is Moonpaw. I am an apprantice of Snowclan...'<p> As she muttered those thoughts quietly, Beesting began to hu*p her ha<_>rd, c*ming and gripping her sides. Moonpaw mustered a small moan. 'Just go with it, when the time is right, attack.' She thought this again and again, while forceing herself to arch her back. <p> Beesting suddenly stopped and sat up, cleaning himself. Moonpaw layed there, unsure what to do. Beesting paded out and Shadowfoot took his place. <p> Shadowfoot sat down. "Sit up and face me." Moonpaw did so, holding a blank, unreadable expression. Shadowfoot looked deep into her eyes, her face reflecting in his puplis.<p> Moonpaw suddenly hissed and scratched him. Shadowfoot yowled and scrambled back, a paw over his bloody eye. Moonpaw dashed, heading into the dark woods beyond.<p> to be continued. You can suggest ideas if you want. I'll try to use most of them.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2014

    Oh, this book was so...so...delightful and funny and yummy and..

    Oh, this book was so...so...delightful and funny and yummy and...scandalous. Yes, all of those things and more. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will immediately start reading the second book, Wallflower Gone Wild, as soon as I finish this review. I sooo can't wait! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2014

    First time I have read Maya Rodale. Good book but the second one

    First time I have read Maya Rodale. Good book but the second one in the series the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Nettle's Application

    -Introduction- <p>

    Hello, Panther, and any other person who happens to read my application. You said to post a bit about yourself, so here I go: I've been RPing for nearly 9 years now. I started originally on a computer through a series of websites. That's where I learned pretty much all I know. Then I found NOOK RPing about 5 years ago, and have been RPing here since. Of course, it's a lot smaller now that NOOKs aren't selling as much anymore. Anyway, as for something about my interests.... I'm an Doctor Who, anime obsessed cosplayer. I feel like that describes me well! Now for the rest of that stuff. <p>

    -Post Example- <p>

    With a soft thudding of paws, a tom appeared at the entrance of camp. He paused in his jog, his paws slipping a bit in the wet mud from the recent rain. Thankfully, he held his footing. He lifted his head, his sharp emerald gaze scanning the clearing for his target. He'd been told she knew nothing of an assassin, but all the same, he knew he'd better act as far from one as possible. Screwing up his face at the act he had to put on, he padded over to his victim, a bounce in his step, an expression of happiness, mixed with a bit of exhaustion, now his only feature. "Hello!" He said, stopping in front of her, taking no notice of his paws sinking deep into the mud. As if he wasn't brown enough already. "I've been told this clan needed help! May I be of service?" <p>

    -Biography- <p>

    NAME:// Nettle. He doesn't like anything else. His name is short enough, in his opinion. <p>

    AGE:// Surprisingly enough, he lost count during his time as a loner. Then, all he thought about was good places to find food, and his next sleeping spot. <p>

    GENDER:// He's a tom. <p>

    RANK:// He went from kit, to loner, to assassin. Now he's here. He'll find out, or he won't. Who knows? <p>

    PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION:// He's light brown, with some dark brown tabby stripes on his tail, lower legs, and a light shading of them over his stomach. One of his ears are nicked near the top, along with a scar on his shoulder, behind his other ear, and on his tail. As for his eyes, they are green. No little flecks of another color, they don't change with his mood, they don't look yellow in the right light. They're green. <p>

    HISTORY:// Nettle was born in BloodClan, no matter now much he dislikes the fact. His mother is Rainfall, and his father is Firestorm. At least he thinks that is his father's name. Neither of his parents spared a word to him. So, at eight moons he left, still bearing the name Nettlekit. He cast off the suffix then, becoming Nettle. For many moons he lived as a loner, and, as stated above, cared for little other than food and shelter. When he'd become skilled enough, he was surprised by an offer for a job as an assassin. Taking it, that was how he lived for many moons. Killing cats on another's command. Hearing of a new evil clan arising, he's come here, in hopes it wil be better than his birth clan. <p>

    KIN:// As stated above, Firewhatever and Rainfall of BloodClan. He never knew anyone else, considering his parents barely spoke to him, let alone tell him who his family was. <p>

    MATE, CRUSH, OR KITS:// Never really met many she-cats that weren't giving him a job, trying to take his prey, or not meant to be killed, sadly. <p>

    OTHER:// His symbol will be revealed if he is allowed in, so others have no time to imposter him.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Reds application

    Hi. My name is redfang, but please call me red. I am a light grey shecat with orange eyes. In rl i am a doctorwho finatic, a blackbelt, and a minecraft utuber(epicbigc). I am ferocious but nice if i like your attatude. I am afraid of one thing: kits. I dont really want them around and i cant stand clingy ones. Other than that, i am loyal, a natural leader, and relevently easygoing.
    Post: i stalked through the forest, sensing more cats near by. I heard a noise to my left and i pulled myself through the undergrouth. I see a orange tom, stalking a mouse. I leap and kill the mouse, startling the tom. What the- i cut him off by batting my eyelashes. He gapes at me and i leap onto his back, crushing him to the floor. He gasps and i grab his neck, snapping it. He goes limp and i pad away, mouse dangling in my jaws.
    Bio: looks-beautifull gray she cat with orange eyes. personality- kind, ferocious, funny, and imature. Dont get on my bad side or else my personality toataly changes. Parents- idk rank- long turm assasin/ seductionist. Anything else- ask.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Secret's Application

    Name: Secret. I'd rather not have a nickname.
    <p>
    Post Example: Her leafy colored eyes flick dangerously between her two victims, both ones she had been called for. Thistle and Rose. [FA<_>KE names!!! I really don't want to create enemies with someone named Thistle or Rose, so please don't take it offensively.] She watched Thistle leap towards her, and automatically, her front forepaw rose from the ground, her back legs prepared, she ducked her head under his chest, she ducked and dodged him. As soon as his body landed with a soft thud, she pounced down on his neck, digging her claws into his shoulders. She drew back her lips into a snarl, with a glint in her eyes, she clamped down on his throat, holding on tightly as he struggled. He pawed her belly feebly, but she didn't cave in. He finally collapsed, eyes glazing over to reflect only stars. She turned to Rose, her maw stained red. "Your turn."
    <p>
    Description: A pitch black shecat with grey mackerel stripes, similar to TigerStar. Cold, summer green eyes. She has feathered fur, making her tail a fluffy target. Small paws and long legs match her ability to be a swift runner and quiet ki<_>ller.
    <p>
    History: Nobody could ever pry that from her. She as a darker past than most as<_>sasins.
    <p>
    Kin- She doesn't ever mention them. They slow her down. She was mentoured by Victory.
    <p>
    Note: Have a new name for Secret? I don't care.
    <p>
    Rper's note: I can speak French and German. Great grammar with all of them.
    <p>
    Anything else: Nope. That's all folks.
    <p>
    Contact me at: 'darkness within' result one, 'shattered' result one.
    <p>
    Thanks!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Phantom

    &starf Introductions &starf<br>Hello. My name is Phantom. I have, as a rp'r, been around awhile, been trained multiple times by Original Rp'rs. I may be inactive during parts of the day, especially during the day and early morning. School gets in the way of much these days. Now, Phantom, as my rp, he is a different story. While he can be nice, he has much similar traits as I. He can be quick to rise to anger, but he would always rather be friends. He is also brutally strong, while not quite so fast. He is a well trained assassin, trained by only the best. His father was never around after his birth, which caused Phantom to be less sociable, and definitely feel more hatred than before. However, he does not know much about his family, only select names that he has collect over the moons. <p>&starf Post Example &starf<br>Phantom paced camp, unsure what to do. Seeing not many around, he knew his options were limited. Maybe he could get someone to spar with him. Deciding against that for the moment, he continued to think. Training sounded good too, as well as hunting, something he was terrible at. His mind went back to training. But training, that'd be better in the long run. Then more cats would be mauled in the process. Hm...the dark gray tabby continued to pace the camp, his mind lost in his thoughts. His green eyes were searching, eatching camp closely even as he mused. "Training," he decided, talking softly to himself. Padding to a clearing not far from camp, he kept his eyes focused, his mind clear, as he bent down into a crouch. Jumping forward, he swipes a tree trunk, right where a cat's chest would've been if it were a cat instead. He sighed, deciding to work on his speed over his moves. Crouching again, he started to run in a circle, a circle around the tiny clearing as he tried to force himself to move faster.<p>&starf Biography &starf<br>&Rarr Name Phantom<br>&Rarr Age Phantom, on average, looks to be about 12 moons, despite the fact he is full grown and is really closer to 18 moons old.<br>&Rarr Gender Phantom is obviously a male.<br>&Rarr Rank This yet to be seen, now ain't it? However, in the past he has been an assassin and warrior of BloodClan.<br>&Rarr Appearance Phantom is a dark gray tabby, with black ticks. His eyes are green while he does carry a gene for blue eyes. He also carries for an agouti ticked gene, a gene that seems to be common on his mother's side.<br>&Rarr Kin His mother's name is Bounty. She left him many moons ago, faking her own death. He has siblings as well, but he does not talk to any of them anymore. He also does not know his father's name.<br>&Rarr Crush/Mate/Kits Phantom is determined not to have any of that.<br>&Rarr Personality Well, aside from what I posted above, he does not like anyone younger than him, having grown up much on his own. Otherwise, just meet him.<br>&Rarr History It is both complicated, and boring so it shall be left unsaid.<br>&Rarr Other Just ask! I am always willing to answer questions.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Dragon's application

    Name: Dragon
    <p>
    Post Example: he stalked in the shadows, his ginger tail flicking back and forth. The mother sat in the clearing, her kits playing obliviously infront of her. He grinned, and crept closer to them. Dragon then pounced, holding one of the she-kits down. He heard the mother cry, "Seakit!!!" As he ripped open the poor creature's throat. He laughed and mewed, "oh im sorry, was that your's?" He padded out, his blood stained paws kicking up dust behind him.
    <p>
    Bio of Dragon-
    <br>
    Name: Dragon
    <br>
    Gender: &male
    <br>
    Age: unknown
    <br>
    Looks: he has dark ginger fur, and big black paws. His eyes are bright green, and seem to see straight into your soul
    <br>
    Persona: he is cold-hearted, mean, and a born-killer. He kills kits and queens without guilt, and does what he wants. He is a trained assasin.
    <br>
    Kin: all dead, except for his niece Cloudbeauty(ashclan)
    <br>
    Mate/kits: all inactive(ashclan)
    <br>
    History: he was a rouge, but joined the old bloodclan(when it was still actually threatening) as an apprentice. he trained there, and became an assasin. He then left to spend time with his dying sister in Ashclan, but left recently.
    <br>
    Theme Song: The Light Behind Your Eyes - My Chemical Romance
    <p>
    You can contact me at 'aesop' result 1. I rp Mist

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    North's application

    Name: NorthFire Rose. Yes, but dont make a big deal that my name was mentioned twice on stupid Host's newspaper. Call me North. <p> You either have heard of me or you haven't, and my kin is Thistlestar, Cluster (the stupid kittypet i hate now), Dragonsky, and Venomfang. Also Icemist if she didnt die. <p> I can be contacted at anything related to my family or me. ('Cave', 'frost bites!', 'tribal dae', 'ite'.) <p> Post example: yellow eyes gleamed from the darkness, searching for someone. She knew only the coat of this cat, but she knew that it was time for revenge, Clan to Clan. A cat notices her, she sees the pelt she is looking for. Crystal white with dandelion yellow eyes. She springs, pinning the cat down. It thrashed and she bit its chest viciously, leaping back and making the cat's clanmate's claw slash the cat. She pins the new cat that entered the battle and ends the one she was hunting with a rear paw, before bounding off into the shadows. <p> Description: black fur with a lighter underbelly, orange underfur on her face, and a red rose-like tailtip. <p> History: she should be the leader of ThornClan (her opinion), and was a deputy before the Clan died off. It only recently rose, which made her active again. She is crazy... the rest is imposible to drive out of her. <p> side note: they dont call her North'Fire' Rose for nothing... <p> kin: you really need to pay better attention.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4