Customer Reviews for

Wildest Dreams

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

If they still made grade A western movies this would be made int

If they still made grade A western movies this would be made into one. This is a great story. Its a gutsy story with courage, passion and tragedy. Its characters are human . The story has interesting twists and turns. Highly recommended

posted by kronan1 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This book repeats most of the story lines Bittner used in her &q

This book repeats most of the story lines Bittner used in her "Savage Destiny" and "Blue Hawk Saga" series -- similar crises and tribulations -- and I liked the lead characters in those series better than Luke and Lettie. However, since these epic w...
This book repeats most of the story lines Bittner used in her "Savage Destiny" and "Blue Hawk Saga" series -- similar crises and tribulations -- and I liked the lead characters in those series better than Luke and Lettie. However, since these epic western historical romances are not written any more, I still recommend that readers who miss them read this book. Bittner has mastered that niche and it is great to see 'reprint' of her work.

posted by 1356497 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    If they still made grade A western movies this would be made int

    If they still made grade A western movies this would be made into one.
    This is a great story. Its a gutsy story with courage, passion and tragedy. Its characters are human . The story has interesting twists and turns. Highly recommended

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2008

    Another Great Book by R. Bittner - Great Buy!

    Wonderful story from beginning to end - I couldn't put it down and read it in one sitting. The story pulled me in and I felt like I was there with Luke and Lettie and all their children. I cried for them and laughed with them I loved it. I love the plot, the characters, the history and the ending was perfect. I love it even more as one of the characters name is the same as my name (Henrietta) and my friends know me as Henny just like the book.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    This is by far one of the best western romance novels I have ev


    This is by far one of the best western romance novels I have ever read! Lettie is a strong woman and the trials that her and Luke face are heartwretching. From indians to rustlers with just the right amount of romance this book is awesome!! Nana

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great book about pioneer says!

    This was an excellent read, with many emotional highs and lows! By the end of it, you feel like you're a part of the Fontaine family! It shows just how important family can be! I can't wait to read more by this author!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Best I can say is that I finished it.

    I was over this book long before it ended. All of the characters were so ridiculous. It's like the bastard son of Dances with Wolves and Dr. Quinn medicine woman. I kept trying to like it, the characters develop, there's tension -sort of- in the plot but everything I loved about each new character was stripped away as they aged and the crisis that got thrown at the characters seemed so haphazard and forced. I wish I like it more but I don't.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Did not finish the book

    I just could not take it anymore. It did not hold my interest. The writing was okay but it lacked depth of character and storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    This book repeats most of the story lines Bittner used in her &q

    This book repeats most of the story lines Bittner used in her "Savage Destiny" and "Blue Hawk Saga" series -- similar crises and tribulations -- and I liked the lead characters in those series better than Luke and Lettie. However, since these epic western historical romances are not written any more, I still recommend that readers who miss them read this book. Bittner has mastered that niche and it is great to see 'reprint' of her work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Loved it!!

    One of the best books I've read in a while! Very well written and every emotion is touched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Tiresome

    Characters were tiresome. To many graphic sex scenes. I geuss that is what helps sell this book. I had to skip over so many pages - book was probably more like 200 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Dont buy this book!!!!

    I wish, before I wasted the time of reading 300 pages I knew what Im about to tell whoever reads this.

    SPOILER

    He cheats on her with a prostitute AFTER 15 YEARS OF MARRIAGE!!!!!!!

    If you dont care about the hero being faithful to the wife who braved the frontier with him and bore him 5 children, then by all means waste your time reading about this cheating scum bag. I certainly dont want to read about a situation I wouldnt tolerate in my own marriage as a fantasy escape!!!!! Im sure the leads somehow got back together. I didnt care at that point, luke was dead to me. I deleted the book immediately upon reading his recollections of taking up with the town prostitute...because his wife was depressed over the death of one of their children and the disappearance of another. Yeah. I know. He needed some random sex more than his marriage. Romantic right?

    DONT READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Kylie to jake.

    Please go back to the party.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Hidy

    Hey:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    It was a great book. I have read some of her earlier books and

    It was a great book. I have read some of her earlier books and I have never been disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    this is the first time I've read one of Ms Bittner's novels but

    this is the first time I've read one of Ms Bittner's novels but it won't be the last. The story was not a silly romance drama. Very enjoyable read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Nothing better

    Than a Roseanne Bittner historical western romance.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I haven't read a book just for pleasure in years, I could not put it down, I loved it you feel you know the characters and you can't wait to see what the next page brings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Very Enjoyable Read

    When I first started this book, I thought that it was a little slow but decided to move ahead. This was one of those books that I was sorry to see end. Great story taking you through 25 years of life and all the hardships that came along with them. I began to feel like I knew this family and laughed and cried along with them. Loved watching the characters grow. Could see this as a movie. Definitely worth the time. Has a little bit of everything.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I have not read a historical romance in years, and years. But, t

    I have not read a historical romance in years, and years. But, this one sucked me right in. don't like to give the story away, but it was a GREAT book. I enjoyed it from the first page till the last page.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Epic


    If I need to sum up this book with one work, it would be epic. It's a well written and I think very fair representation of what the early settlers of the west went through. It's a long saga that doesn't sugar coat life in the least. A great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I liked this book very much, It took a bit of time to get into it, but then I was sorry it ended. It's one of those you think about a few days afterward. Thank you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3