Customer Reviews for

The Winemaker's Dinner: Appetizers

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Erotic romantic fiction from the guy's POV? Brilliant. This &l

    Erotic romantic fiction from the guy's POV? Brilliant. This ‘fictionalized erotic memoir’ is based on the 'triumphs & tragedies' of real life Mc. Dreamy (Dr. Ivan Rusilko ** a sexual health physician**, champion bodybuilder, international male fitness model, and former Mr. USA 2008 & 2010). Does the book deliver? Ahh, yes it does! Inquiring minds will want to know where reality ends & the fiction begins! Read this book NOW & ask yourself Christian who?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    What happens when fantasy and reality collide? You get the explo

    What happens when fantasy and reality collide? You get the explosive story of Dr. Ivan and Jaden in this first installment of The Winemaker's Dinner: Appetizers. Quite a lovely beginning to a love story that pulls you in with a magnetic force as strong as that which brings these two characters together. Unbidden desire morphs into a matching of souls and a rendering of emotions. Wow, right!?

    Kudos to Dr. Ivan Rusilko and Everly Drummond on a great collaboration that shows how a raging fire can keep burning strong. What a breath of fresh air to know that there are men out there who realistically uphold ideals that we women fantasize about, and share it with the literary world. And ladies, no need for dream-casting here! Pursuant to my foray into Google images, the real doctor fits the bill quite well. ;) Looking forward to the next course!

    Ahhh… now off to book my flight to south FL!

    Salute!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    I just finished reading after only starting it yesterday morning

    I just finished reading after only starting it yesterday morning, i couldn't put it down. So well written and so tasteful, for an erotic romance. Food and Love who wouldn't enjoy reading about them right? I for one love reading about the two. I have waited for months to read this books after chatting with Everly on Facebook. Who knew it would be SO wonderful, SO enjoyable, yet SO sad. I cried at the end. If you haven't read it, you must. I can't say this enough, That Grey fellow...has NOTHING on the Doc. Passionate, a gentleman, puts his heart out there. Not afraid to let go and be free. Loved it! Thanks again for the good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    The Winemaker's Trilogy

    All 3 books were wonderful. I can't say enough good things about them. So romantic. I am sad that there's not another one to start. Dr. Ivan did a terrific job and I am telling all my friends and co-workers about them. I recommend them to everyone who loves a good romance and wants to get lost in Ivan's and Jaden's story. Everyone should have an Ivan in their life. ;) I give all 3 books 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Check it out

    It left me hanging. Had to purchase the 2nd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    WOW, what a surprise!! I couldn't put it down! The physical attr

    WOW, what a surprise!! I couldn't put it down! The physical attraction between Jaden and Ivan is passionate, romantic and hot!
    You get so wrapped up in their love story that you can feel their compassion and vulnerabilty. This book is a great example of finding your true love and the lengths you will go to keep it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Awesome read! My favorite book EVER!!!

    Awesome read! My favorite book EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Wow!!!

    Loved this book. Cant put it down. Oh and I definately want to play with the good DR. IVAN

    IM A FAN......NOW TO BOOK 2 !!!!!! A MUST READ RIMANCE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Awesome read!

    Love the story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: This series is definitely 18 and older! I loved this boo

    Review: This series is definitely 18 and older! I loved this book. I loved the characters, and how they interacted with each other. This book flows really well, and had me turning pages until the very end. It was very steamy, and very sexy. Ivan keeps your pulse beating fast throughout this entire book. This one didn't end with a cliffhanger. Everything was pretty much resolved at the ending of this book. The main two characters is a women named Jaden, who is a chef. She wants nothing more than to be a world famous chef, who is in the limelight. Ivan is also one of the main characters, he is very successful and very connected at a young age. This is the classic fell in love at first sight type scenario. Well that was more him, than her really. She did run out on him in the morning lol. Now onto character descriptions:
    Jaden: I very much liked her character for the most part. I might have disagreed with some of her decisions but not much I can do about that. She is a hard worker who loves what she does. She is a tad insecure, and doesn't always fully believe in herself and her dreams.
    Ivan: He is a sweety. He is every girls dream guy. He is thoughtful, caring, and knows what he wants. He has been around the block a few times when it comes to relationships, and is ready to find the one. He is a generally shy guy when it comes to picking up girls, most of his relationships have been because friends or managers have hooked them up. It is definitely out of his comfort zone when he approaches Jaden.
    Tasha: She is Jaden's best friend and roommate. Tasha is always there for Jaden when she needs her, and is an amazing friend.
    This book was a rollercoaster of emotions, and at the end the best decision was made in my opinion. This is a truly great book, and I suggest everyone who is into these type of stories to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Love this book....wish B&N would get the first book for the nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    This book has everything, a true romance... Two people that mak

    This book has everything, a true romance... Two people that make an amazing connection and try to work life getting in the way, and all from a guys POV !!! Dr. Ivan Rusilko the author is a real guy also, heart of gold, with a resume that would knock anyone's socks off.. a MUST read !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Delicious!!!!!! What an amazing story! A love story from a male

    Delicious!!!!!!
    What an amazing story! A love story from a male perspective? How can you go wrong? This book hooked me from the first page and had me holding my breath until the last. This story pulls you in and doesn't let you go. The character deveolpement was wonderful, the setting exciting, and all very tangible and realistic. Ivan's support and respect for Jaden was refreshing. Romance at it's finest, his acts and expressions of love captivate you. His love for her and his family left a permanent smile on my face! (I admit to having re-read it already). Seductive, Sultry, Sexy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Can't wait for the next

    I enjoyed the book. Can't wait til the next one comes out. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    This was one of the most romantic books I've ever read. It quick

    This was one of the most romantic books I've ever read. It quickly became one of my favorites and I'd definitely read it over and over again. I cannot wait for the second book. ~C. L. Pardington

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    I have always used books/my reading to escape, especially from t

    I have always used books/my reading to escape, especially from those moments in life when I just can’t take it anymore and have to get away but a vacation is not possible. I was having one of those moments when The Winemaker’s Dinner: Appetizers was released on July 31 and it was perfect timing for my need for escape. Everly Drummond and Dr. Ivan Rusilko take us into the new relationship/romance of Jaden and Ivan (yes, “him”) and together they make you feel as though you are there having the experience with them, and for me that’s what makes a great novel. If I don’t feel like I’m there, with the characters, I’m lost/done. TWD had me laughing, crying, gasping and groaning right along with Jaden and Ivan, but it also had a quote that was perfect for the “moment” I found myself needing to escape. “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” A romantic relationship was not ending for me at the time, though I was still saying good-bye to someone who had been part of my life/me for 13+ years and it was painful and I was shedding too many tears. I’ve grabbed onto this quote and keep it close by whenever the tears threaten and I’m reminded to smile instead. Thank you Everly and Dr. Ivan for not only giving us a wonderful romance to escape into, but for also including some “food for thought”. Looking forward to reading the next chapters for Jaden and Ivan in Entrees.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Loved it :)

    Would recommend this book to everyone!!! Great story, great characters and of course some sex :) how could you go wrong... Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    This was a simple, sweet, erotic, love story, with it's angst. I

    This was a simple, sweet, erotic, love story, with it's angst. I really
    enjoyed the family connection, Ivan had with his family. Also, that he
    remembers where he comes, from and is humbled. A funny story, with
    scenes that are I related to. "PULL!" I have my rugged man
    too, so I really enjoyed this part. Look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Love :))

    I love this book! Its a great read . I cant wait till the next one comes out . The good Dr. Is oo so good writer :))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Erotica with heart!

    Going into this book I didn't expect much. Maybe a little sex, a kind word or two, but NO! This book has heart! It makes you feel the emotion between Dr. Ivan and Jaden! I got so caught up in this story I forgot to eat dinner! After a chance meeting at an exclusive dinner Jaden and Ivan end up really falling for each other, and it is believable! The story was well written and fleshed out. This is definitely One for the book shelf!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2