Customer Reviews for

The Winged Fae: The World of Fae

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    love Terry Spears world of the Fae

    I love Terry Spear. From her more adult Wolf series to toned down series of the world of the Fae. I love how her series can be read out of order without being completly lost, and each book can be thier own stand alone story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    This book is missing pieces

    This book starts at the end of chapter 6 which us totally confusing... i really wanted to read it but now i cant. Fail.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***Received a

    My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!!
    ***Received a code from the author to listen to and review the audio version of the book

    The cover is beautiful, and I think the Fae is beautiful with her wings.  If I saw the book cover, I would be grabbing it to check out what it is about.  I know you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, but I always find myself bypassing books where a cover doesn’t grab me as interesting (don’t tell me you don’t do it…we all do it a little ;)!!)

    This is the 3rd book in the series, and I’ve listened to all of them in the car with my son.  This one brings back some of our favorite characters from book 1, so my son was very happy.  He really loves this series.  I love it too!  I really want to add this series to my classroom library to share with my high school students.  They tend to get limited exposure through school libraries because of funding issues.  So I recommend to anyone who finishes a YA book who doesn’t plan on reading it again, if you love it, share it with your local school library or public library to promote great stories and help grow a new generation of book lovers :)

    One thing I love about Terry Spear is when she has a narrator for her series, she sticks with that narrator.  I think it makes a big difference because you don’t have to get used to a new narrator for a series you are listening to.  Jeanne Whitehouse is a fantastic narrator.  I love when a narrator brings the story to life for you with different voices and doesn’t sound monotone.  I think this is the reason that most students hate listening to the audio version of books in the classroom because most of the narration I heard was from a boring narrator.  If you can’t engage them through fun narration just have them read it themselves.  

    Terry writes an awesome story, and her words make the story come alive.  I could picture everything happening.  Serena is fun and won’t back down when she believes in something.  She also goes out of her way for someone when she believes in them.  Niall is protective and sticks with his heart even if it could get him into major trouble.

    I highly recommend this series for teens who love the Fae and to anyone who loves Terry’s books.  I can’t wait to get more of this series :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    THis was such a good book! I have been following the series in o

    THis was such a good book! I have been following the series in order after getting the first in a collection of books. Needless to say , I am hooked! I must read them all!!! I don't go into detail on my reviews because I don't want to give anything away!  It is a very entertaining and quirk
    y series! LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    "Sweet as the lips that once you pressed." ┬┐William Wi

    "Sweet as the lips that once you pressed."
    —William Winter




    THE WINGED FAE by Terry Spear is the third book in Terry's World of Fae series. It's an utterly enchanting fantasy for young readers and those who are young at heart. I have thoroughly enjoyed the prior two books in her World of Fae series and this one was the best yet! This book can be enjoyed as a standalone, but I would highly recommend that this series be read in order as there are interconnected characters from the previous books who come back to frolic in this one in major roles.




    My full review has been posted to Reading Between the Wines Book Club. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Gg

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    must read

    very cute story. a classic princess tale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    One of the best books ever! I just love the way Niall and Serena get closer to each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1