Customer Reviews for

The Witness

Average Rating 4.5
( 745 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(452)

4 Star

(157)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

The Witness

I like most of Nora Roberts books but this is a great read! I read it as quickly as I could because I liked the characters and dialog. Of course, I wanted the happy ending. I have read Nora Roberts books since she started publishing them. But I am really pleased at ...
I like most of Nora Roberts books but this is a great read! I read it as quickly as I could because I liked the characters and dialog. Of course, I wanted the happy ending. I have read Nora Roberts books since she started publishing them. But I am really pleased at how strong her women characters are.

posted by 4877384 on April 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

I have read everything written by Nora Roberts and love her styl

I have read everything written by Nora Roberts and love her style. The book flows and I read it in a matter of two nights. I love the characters but I admit that I miss her earlier style where there is more suspense and a bit more emotional highs and lows. Lately her bo...
I have read everything written by Nora Roberts and love her style. The book flows and I read it in a matter of two nights. I love the characters but I admit that I miss her earlier style where there is more suspense and a bit more emotional highs and lows. Lately her books seem to get you on that heightened emotional state early and then the intensity plateaus until the end, which is a bit anticlimactic for this author. Still, love her books and will continue to read them and hoping for a bit more excitement.

posted by PeruvianPrincess on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Nora's books tend to be excellent, and this one did not disappoi

    Nora's books tend to be excellent, and this one did not disappoint. The romance was a bit quieter than in some of her books, but that was in keeping with the characters. I was especially moved by Abigail's realizations about the nature of love, and what it means to be part of a relationship. I started the book last night, intending to read for about an hour, but ended up finishing the book-- it was engrossing enough that I didn't notice the passing of time!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. I bought the audio book and the nar

    I really enjoyed this book. I bought the audio book and the narrator was also good.

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this book, but every time Abigail spoke, I kept picturing Amy Farrah Fowler from Big Bang Theory. It put a unique twist on the story.

    18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Good read

    Good book. Was slightly disappointed at the end, but overall good book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Enjoyable!

    I needed a book to enjoy, one that I could turn off my brain and just be entertained. Witness was that book. It was engaging, fun and edgy. You will fall for many of the characters, even if they only appear for a short while.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    A Must Read!

    Reviews are a tough thing; I have read books with 4-5 stars and yet there were those out there that would not recommend it if their life depended on it. My suggestion, Read the summary and decide for yourself. This book has mystery & romance, made me laugh & cry. I enjoyed it and would recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    A cross between Big Bang Theory and Bones!

    Elizabeth reminds me of Amy on Big Bank Theory. Liz/Abigal evolved to Temperance on Bones.

    This was a great read as most of Nora Roberts books are. The 1st chapter with Elizabeth's dialect was hard to digest. Kinda got on my nerves. But it was over soon enough. Nora didn't appear to give much thought to the ending though. It seemed to be haphazardly thown in just to finish up the book. Left a lot of question in my opinion. Still, the book was very enjoyable and kept my attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Love Nora Roberts

    Expected a little more suspense...but still a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2014

    Classic Nora Roberts

    Kept my interest up to the last minute. Romance, suspense and a little action. Very nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Intense story line!

    This book is a little different than some of her other books in that the beginning of the book starts with our heroine at a younger age instead of constantly doing a flashback throughout the novel. It has the usual verbage of the F word but a intense story line and a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    GREAT STORY

    GIVES ALL HOPE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Great Story

    This is a really great story, it has mystery, drama, humor and romance. The characters are intersting and the heroine is very much a geek, think one of the girls from Big Bang Theory. The story is interesting, without getting too technical, as as expected with Nora Roberts, the romance is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Great read......moved quickly

    Great read......moved quickly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Must Read!!

    Nora Roberts is one of my favorite authors. This book did not disappoint. I loved it! I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Fast paced and enjoyable

    Fast paced and enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I am reading the book now and it is true to her form. I love all of her books and enjoy reading all the genres she writes. looking forward to her next new book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Interesting reading

    Nora Roberts has written another great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Great Story!

    This was an interesting story and as usual, Nora Roberts gives great character development. You really get to know and like the main characters. I enjoyed reading this book and I'm always happy when there's a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Very good read.

    I enjoyed reading this book. It had a few different twist from the usual boy meets girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Nora Roberts always delivers!!!

    This is what I always expect from this author...well thought out plot...some good twists and turns....satisfying.....thats all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8