Customer Reviews for

The Wolf's Mate Book 2: Linus & The Angel

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Super sexy

    Linus and Karly's story was just as hot and sexy as book 1. Definitely a great 393 page werewolf read. On to book 3 about Callie.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Linus and Karly's story is one of my favorite. Linus is a werewo

    Linus and Karly's story is one of my favorite. Linus is a werewolf with a horrible human ex-wife and low self-esteem. Linus needs convincing that Karly who is an angel mate, you will have to read it, wants to be with him. He realizes they are meant to be which Karly has known all along and their bond gets stronger especially when she is threatened it's just a wonderful love story with two characters who are good at heart another winner from R.E. Butler!! You won't be disappointed give it a read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    highly recommended

    love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    MOAR MOAR MOAR PLEASE I BEG YOU!!!

    Pleasepleasepleaseplease!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    To: to author of hunted

    I agree!!!! More chapters!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    To Author Of Hunted

    Don't listen to them. If they didn't want to see it they shouldn't of clicked! It's very good, definetly five stars. :) I hopw to see more chapters. I was wondering if you could include a new character... Name:Timber Gender: She-wolf Apperance: Attractive rown pelt and intense green eyes. Age: Young, was a pup not to long ago Situation: The young wolf was padding in the packs territory alone and in heat. She was not in the pak and was trespassing. She is confronted by the male wolves (Black, Ripple, Flame, Orion, etcetera) And had to be punished and the males decided either to turn her into a sex slave or not. (I hope you consider, you can change a lot of it if you wish :) Thanks and please make more chapters :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Seriously?

    I'm with Discusting (sorry. I know thats not your name). That is seriously gross.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Hunted - Chapter Two

    (Okay...you wanted more...so here's more!)
    <p>
    Ebony decided it was time to return to her pack. She licked her legs clean of any obvious wetness, and began to walk towards the camp. She walked into the open, and immediately, everyone began to stare. "Eb?" Asked her friend, Winona. "Were you...?"
    <p>
    Eb felt her pus<_>sy twinge. "How'd you know?" "Your scent." Explained Winona. "With Black, I'm smelling." She continued.Eb nodded. She grew hotter between her legs. "I..gotta go." She exclaimed suddenly. Ebony walked into her den. She felt her pus<_>sy tingle and she reached down with a paw to comfort it. Her paw glazed over her pus<_>sy lips, and she shuddered. She rubbed, baack....forth....Urm...That felt so good.
    <p>
    "And this is the wonderful shewolf I did it with, boys." Came a familiar voice. Eb, who was now plunging her paw into her pus<_>sy, pulled it out and turned around. It was Black, as well as Orion, Flame, and Ripple. Ebony flushed with embarrasment. "Don't be." Reassured Black, as if reading her thoughts. "We're here to pleasure you. It's much better than paw-fu<_>cking."
    <p>
    Eb was nervous at first, but the thought of four huge male wolves rubbing her, fu<_>cking her, licking her, and causing her pleasure made her melt again. "Sure..." she moaned, licking her paw. "Then, lay down." Orion grunted. She lay down, her hind legs covering her burning hot pus<_>sy. "Open up, missy." Ripple said in a deep growl. Eb opened her legs, and her slick folds slowly widened. "I'll go first." Flame announced. He leaned over her cl<_>it and grazed his tongue over it. Eb shuddered, her walls beginning to tingle. "Oh..." Black looked pleased. He walked over as Flame was sucking and licking away, and began to play with her pus<_>sy lips with a huge paw. "Move over, Flame!" He growled.
    <p>
    "Hey!" Flame objected. "You already got your turn in the woods!" Ebony noticed Ripple, whose di<_>ck was smoothy sliding out as he watched. "Come over..." Eb moaned. "...Ripple." Ripple walked over, and Eb gestured towards his thick co<_>ck. Ebony opened her mouth as Rip mounted her face, and she began by probing the end with her tongue. Rip shuddered and leaned his body closer.
    <p>
    Down at Ebony's pus<_>sy, Black continued to play with her lips which were stretched out by Flame's paws. Flame stopped licking and plunged in a paw. Her smooth walls glided past his paw as he inserted it as deep as it could go. Eb was quivering and moaning. The vibration of Ebony's vocal cords on Rip's co<_>ck made him thump his hind paw in a frenzy and hump her face hard.
    <p>
    "Hello?" Came the silky voice of Winona. Orion looked up from stroking his co<_>ck, and walked over to her. "Want some?" Win nodded.
    <p>
    Soon, Orion was humping away, his di<_>ck thrusting in and out, his body slamming against hers. Winona felt an org<_>asm coming on, and she screamed inwardly. "Orion...." she howled as her body rocked hard and violently. As she finally relaxed in her org<_>asmic pleasure, Orion relaxed with her. He pumped slower and softer, stroking her inner walls and making her moan. "Oh...mmm.."
    <p>
    Ebony was being showered with pleasure as her outstretched body was vigorously humped. Black climbed atop her and, shoving Flame aside, inserted his rough co<_>ck, preparing her for the ride of her life.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Good

    A great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Absolutely fantastic!  What I like best about this series is the

    Absolutely fantastic!  What I like best about this series is the fact that the author provides a comprehensive ending to each of the stories....no wondering &quot;what happens next&quot;.  While I love a good &quot;alpha&quot;, I absolutely loved Linus who was far from alpha.  I also loved that fact that the characters did not spend half the book mad at each other or confused about their relationship.  This was on of the best books I have read all year. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Great

    I love love loved the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Love

    This is a really good series. Can't wait to start the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Better

    Likedvthis better than the first book jason & candes . More beliviable love and tradgedy. But so far great series. On to the thrid book nnow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Journey

    What a great journey..... my new family i learned rto love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    ;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great!!!

    This book is a great read! I put this series in my top five for favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Awesome

    Love the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Recommended

    Loved it !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Love this

    I was hooked from word one! I could not put it down. It was also wonderful to learn another aspect of the pack world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Sweet & breathtaking

    I loved Linus's story! He deserves so much more than he thought he did! Story wa sof course well written & didn't drag it was a quick & flowing read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3