Customer Reviews for

The Wolf's Mate Book 3: Callie & The Cats

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Give me!

Ok, where can I order me a were lion and have him overnighted? Seriously! Sexy, good in bed, cooks, does laundry and "gasp" sensitive to a womans needs?! And wait there's more, there is...wait for it...wait...two of them!!! Sigh.

posted by 4850938 on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Hope book 4 is better:(

I liked the twins (who wouldn't) but they did everything working, cooking, cleaning, laundry...what did she do other than sleep with them & play with the cub on Sundays. She was kind of boring. Also didn't like the way Cadence was treated that was awful!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Give me!

    Ok, where can I order me a were lion and have him overnighted? Seriously! Sexy, good in bed, cooks, does laundry and "gasp" sensitive to a womans needs?! And wait there's more, there is...wait for it...wait...two of them!!! Sigh.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Hope book 4 is better:(

    I liked the twins (who wouldn't) but they did everything working, cooking, cleaning, laundry...what did she do other than sleep with them & play with the cub on Sundays. She was kind of boring. Also didn't like the way Cadence was treated that was awful!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Disappointing end

    I don't like how the author showed Callie's "growth" by having her disregard everyone in her past. Best friends, no matter the distance, will not fall apart.

    The book got two stars because of the way the author presented Cades and her holier-than-thou attitude towards cats. She's a half-bred herself and knows how it is to be looked down on.

    Disappointing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Cut!

    Good if u cut 2-3 hundred pages. I hardly got to the end, and only by skipping. Cheap buy for a reason. Get it if u want. After sex sex sex sex and wait for it... yep thats right sex! It got old and boring, dont want the same flavor of ice cream ever minute! You have been warned. No real story beyond they 250ish pages... besides same old sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    In my books, no one deserves a happily ever after as much as Cal

    In my books, no one deserves a happily ever after as much as Callie. She has been abused for years at the hands of her pack. They treat her like crap, especially if her best friend, now Alpha Female of the pack isn’t around. Once her friendship with Cades starts to cause trouble with her friend and her mate, she decides to leave. It’s hard but she does.

    Ethan and Eryx are tired of the female mountain lions. They don’t want any type of commitment, only a quick bout of sex, and they’ll provide offspring, but they leave the babies with the fathers immediately. The twins want a loving relationship, where they are loved in return. After watching a car wreck, and running to the drivers rescue, their whole lives change. They have found their mate. Now they need to know how to keep the females from running her off to ensure they keep their bloodlines pure.

    I am so excited for Callie. After all the abuse and hatred she suffered within her pack, she deserves the love of two men, and boy do they love her. When her old pack, in the form of her best friend call and check on her, Callie hesitantly invites her to their wedding. This is where I really got pissed. First, I was pissed at Jason for making Cadence choose and then for “putting her in her place” when she refused. I know he was looking out for her in the long run, but still, that was extreme. Next, the way Cades reacted to the love Callie has, with jealousy instead of happiness, I was PISSED. Why couldn’t she be happy for her friend. I was so glad Callie didn’t let it ruin her day.

    I loved the book and how the trio dealt with all the obstacles that have been thrown on them. This was a great addition to the series, I just hope that the two friends can mend fences eventually. I really want to hear more about Callie. Maybe Ms. Butler will start a series on the Pride. Ethan and Eryx’s little brother Alex surely needs to find his mate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Scythe

    *slices the collar of Blessedpaw's neck with a super sharp claw* Who did this to you, Blessedpaw.
    -$cythe

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I have fallin in love with r.e's books were is book #4 i bont se

    I have fallin in love with r.e's books were is book #4 i bont see it please someone tell me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    *****

    This is my favorite of the books. The start of the Ashland Pride. I helps that the men are hot hot hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    highly recommended

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Okay, first of all, I love this series, and I loved callie in al

    Okay, first of all, I love this series, and I loved callie in all of the other books, but actually hated her in this one. I didn't like the way she treated Cades.. No relationship is perfect, but Callie just turned her back on her childhood friend who stood up for her, bled for her and defended her. I mean really?? I don't fault her for finding love, and I understood that she was not happy in her pack, but she did not have to turn away from Cades. She became so consumed with her life that she just wrote off Cades and it left a very bitter taste in my mouth. I also didn't like that Callie's story got so many pages. I don't see the relationship ever being repaired and I hate the way the author left it. I'm thankful to see in all the other books that Cades made new and better friend espcially Karly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Good series!

    This was the first book in the series that i read and i loved it---after reading it i went looking for the rest of the series---i wish when books were part of a series they would tell on the cover which series and number in the series it is---some do but lots dont and it gets frustrating trying to figure out whats - what! Better yet in description of book you read before buying it --it should tell which series and # book is (again-some do, some dont----same with page count)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    This book was a let down. The story was great until the end, how

    This book was a let down. The story was great until the end, how can you just let go of a true friend and not look back. I get she felt alone in the world but she had family and she had Cade's. I hated how she treated her old life it was just wrong and disrespectful, not mention rude. This just gave
    me a bad taste and I really don't want to see what's next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Wow- doormat to selfish &$#@* in one book!

    Twins were great but Callie was terrible. Callie completely dumped Cades for the twins- guess they were only best friends when Callie needed Cades to protect her. Callie didn't do anything in this whole book but crash her car and have sex. Apparently she can't even plan her own wedding. Weak female lead and bad example of sisterhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    This series is amazing from start to finish. Be sure to check ou

    This series is amazing from start to finish. Be sure to check out her other spinoff series from this one. Not one of he books have disappointed me so far and can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    Loved this book. This is the first book I read of this authors,

    Loved this book. This is the first book I read of this authors, and I love it. Normally I like to start at the beginning of a series, but this book called to me. Callie was a kind generous person from a rough childhood. Ethan and Eryx, identical twins, have never known woman to be kind. Callie runs off the road and through a medium right before their eyes. As deputy police they hurry to the scene of the accident to help on the off chance there were any survivors. When they reach the car they think she's lucky to be alive and don'r realize she's a werewolf because the cold keeps her scent from them, but on first touch they knew she was their mate. She of course wakes in the hospital and is understandably upset, then when she is discharged the two hunky werecat deputies practically abduct her. 

    I loved the interaction of the characters, and my heart warmed at how welcoming Callie was to all the male children left motherless due to the cruelty of indifferent female werecats. I also loved how Ethan and Eryx doted on her. Towards the end I was a little upset with Cadence but I think I'm more upset because I would like them to fix their battered friendship. I really loved this book and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    I loved Callie in the first book in this series and I knew there

    I loved Callie in the first book in this series and I knew there was more to her then what we had seen, so I was super excited to see her get her HEA.  This book is by far the "naughtiest" of the series so far (I have read six) and because of that, it is not for everyone.  I personally had a difficult time with her mates being brothers and just tried to pretend they were friends.  The culture of the mountain lions was so unique to any of the shifter lores I have read and I adored it!  I will be reading more from her mountain lions asap. This book is unique in this series because it is sort of a spinoff to the author's mountain lion series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Yay for Callie!

    Really loved how Callie, the little nobody in the pack, sets off to find a life and ends up with a whole lot more. Says something for the author's skill that right up to the end I kept expecting one of the female lions to show up! As to people who didn't like Callie's treatment of Cadence, well, you reap what you sow. Her unwillingness to be happy for Callie shows she is still immature even if she is alpha, and her mate Jason is still a jerk, I'd like to think that further down the road they will both grow up, hmmmmm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I was reading the series and this was my favorite of the series. In fact when I finished the book I looked for the rest of the series about the cats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Disappointed

    I have enjoyed a number of this authors books, but this was definitely not one of them. The plot and characterizations were weak, and the dialogue painfully dull. I hope this was just an example of rushing to meet a deadline and not an indication of works to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Loved!

    Another wonderful book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6