BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Wolf's Mate Book 4: Michael & Shyne

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    I Love Michael

    Michael is the total package. Sexy, sweet, funny & a werewolf what more do you need. I brought this book on smashword because I couldn't wait forever, which is how long it take b&n to get books. I never read a R.E. Butler book I didn't love. I recommend this book to mature readers 18+.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Loved it

    I love all your books. They just keep getting better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Really enjoyed this story

    I had never read R.E. Butler until this series, now I'm hooked. These
    stories were so well written and I enjoyed everyone of them. Michael and Shyne were another of my favorites. Hope she continues the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    I  love  this series and this author I have everything she has w

    I  love  this series and this author I have everything she has written and she is amazing. Be sure to check out all her different series you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Love this book!!

    Just like all of R. E. Butler's other books, this book has strong well formed characters that are all too human. Michael is looking for his mate and belives he has found her in Shyne. They want to be together and if it wasn't for three were- hyenas, that wouldn't be an issue. This is a can't miss read and while you're at it, check out the rest of The Wolf's Mate books. You won't be sorry!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    I couldn¿t wait for Michael¿s book. He is the character out of t

    I couldn’t wait for Michael’s book. He is the character out of the group and makes the read fall in love with him. I wanted his book immediately after reading Cades & Jason’s book. I couldn’t wait. I was not disappointed. Michael got his just rewards in waiting so long for a mate.

    Shyne, a human is aware of weres. She works for three big hulking werehyenas, so of course she is. Here lately she’s been noticing that they have been paying special attention to her. She really wishes they would leave her alone, especially after meeting Michael.

    Michael is hurting to find his mate. He sees his brother and sister-in-law and the other newly mated couples and hurts even more. Once he sees Shyne, he knows it was definitely worth the pain and waiting. Now he just needs to take his time and not scare her off, she’s human after all.

    I really liked that this book came back to what I wanted out of the series. After Callie’s book, I almost didn’t read any more, but I really wanted to hear his story. It’s not that I didn’t like Callie’s book, I did, a lot, but Cades pissed me off. I didn’t know if I would be able to read about her any more without wanting to punch her. I’m glad I went ahead and read Michael’s book anyway. All that is forgiven and forgotten in my book.

    Ms. Butler continues to build on this world that has me so infatuated. I really wish I could go meet me a wolf!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Really loving this series! Highly Recommend!

    Really loving this series! Highly Recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Loved!

    This book was shorter than the others in this series, but it was still very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Realy good

    ;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Mmmmm....sexy werewolves

    I really enjoyed reading how the sweet Michael finally found his mate Shyne. The last 1/3 of the story seemed a bit rushed and I wish it was more than the 140 pages. This group of werewolves are so sexy you can't help but want more! Now on to Bo's story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Loves conquers all.

    It was about time Michael found a true love.
    Loved the story.
    Another one to put on the keeper shelf.
    Looking forward to more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Awesome

    Love the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2