Customer Reviews for

The Wolf's Mate Book 5: Bo & Reika

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good book

My complaint is the book is only 121 pgs thats crazy to me. It seems like this was rushed .... please go back to maling books longer to allow for proper character development. Books are good but your fans want more substance.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Failure

I am a big fan of paranormal romance but even MY ability to suspend disbelief wasn't capable of sustaining interest in this book. If anyone pulled the kind of violent tactics described in this book at an actual airport, they would have been locked up. The "martyr" syn...
I am a big fan of paranormal romance but even MY ability to suspend disbelief wasn't capable of sustaining interest in this book. If anyone pulled the kind of violent tactics described in this book at an actual airport, they would have been locked up. The "martyr" syndrome that both Bo and Reika indulge in quickly palls-less than halfway throughthis and I can't finish it.

posted by 8509126 on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Failure

    I am a big fan of paranormal romance but even MY ability to suspend disbelief wasn't capable of sustaining interest in this book. If anyone pulled the kind of violent tactics described in this book at an actual airport, they would have been locked up. The "martyr" syndrome that both Bo and Reika indulge in quickly palls-less than halfway throughthis and I can't finish it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    An accident as a child left Bo Elliot with a bad leg that never

    An accident as a child left Bo Elliot with a bad leg that never healed correctly and a sense of low self-worth – especially when it came to love – though he didn’t let it stop him from fighting his way to Third in the Tressel pack’s rankings.  When he rescues a she-wolf from three lynxes, he finally discovers his truemate.  While he is determined to free her from a commitment placed on her when she was a child, he refuses to tie her down to a crippled wolf.  Only Reika’s truemate can break the binding that has loomed over her head for fifteen years, but can she put aside her fear of losing the man she loves so she can keep him?

    I cannot begin to tell you how enamored I am with this series.  I was ecstatic when the author announced she would be telling Bo’s story.  Bo is such a wonderful, noble, kind, gentle-but-tough person who has been such an awesome friend to Jason, Michael and all the other wolves in the pack; it was heartbreaking to even consider that he would never find his truemate.  Reika is such a perfect mate for him and an excellent addition to the pack, too.  I could very much relate to her attitude of “this is my sworn obligation, so I’m going to be stupid about it.”  Been there, dumbed that.

    This story had me screaming at the stubbornness of the characters and catching my breath with every glance and touch.  Through each tense moment wondering whether the lynxes would show up, I was riveted.  I couldn’t wait to get to the end of the book, but I didn’t want it to end.  I loved it from start to finish.  If you asked me if I had any negative thing to say about the book, my reply would be:  how many bloody were-species are there?  I am positive this author could write a fabulous series about every single were-species she develops.  And I would read them all.  Every.  Single.  One.  Well done, Ms. Butler!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good book

    My complaint is the book is only 121 pgs thats crazy to me. It seems like this was rushed .... please go back to maling books longer to allow for proper character development. Books are good but your fans want more substance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Book 4?

    I was not able to find Book 4 of Michael and Shyne on my Nook. Is there a reason for that or is my Nook just not getting all the books it should be?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Great Read

    I had never read R.E. Butler until this series, now I'm hooked. These
    stories were so well written and I enjoyed everyone of them. Hope she continues the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    Reika grew up knowing she was to be sacrificed for the greater g

    Reika grew up knowing she was to be sacrificed for the greater good for her pack.  Her last minute decision to flee sets her life on a who new course.  I always had a soft spot for Bo and was super happy to see him find his true mate.  I loved the suspense in this story as well as the heat.  I can not tell you my favorite part of this book because it will spoil it for you, but I will say it gave me happy tears and had me emailing the author to see if I could expect more from the character involved ;) .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Missing chapters!

    Although i enjoyed the series i was pissed that it went from chapter 5 to 13 what happened to the other 7 chapters.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    After reading the first four books in the series, I have definit

    After reading the first four books in the series, I have definitely fallen in love with The Wolf’s Mate Series and with R.E. Butler. Werewolves are my favorite supe and I can’t ever get enough of them. Ms. Butler brings them out, with stories of deserving wolves finding their mates and telling us of the struggles and obstacles that tried to stop them.

    Reika has been claimed by three lynxes since she was seven years old. Her brother let out the lynxes Arabian horse and he called for her as payment of that debt. Her home pack prayed she would find her true mate and release her from her blood debt to no avail. She doesn’t want anyone else to get hurt, so she doesn’t want to find her true mate.

    Bo suffered from injuries inflicted on him by getting hit by a car when he was too young to shift and heal. He doesn’t want to burden his true mate with a wolf that will be a cripple in a few years and not even able to shift.

    The fact that both of these wolves thought so much of their mate that they would do without them for their betterment spoke a lot to me about how much they cared. I loved that they would fight for their mates, but didn’t consider themselves good enough for the problems it would cause the other.

    The world in which Bo & Reika live fits their lifestyles to perfection. I wish I could go visit. Ms. Butler did an amazing job in building this world and making it seem like you could drive over there and visit with Bo & Reika.

    One thing about this series, with the exclusion of Callie, you get to follow up on all of the couples and characters you read about in previous books. If you like werewolf shifters, hot sex scenes and a wolf mate willing to fight to the death to free his mate, Bo & Reika is for you. Bo & Reika can definitely be read as a stand-alone, but I recommend starting from the beginning so that you get all of the characters back story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series! Highly Recommend!

    Great Series! Highly Recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Loved!

    The books in this series keep getting shorter, but I love them anyway! They are all real page turners!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Awesome

    My husband thanks you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Wow!! Loved it!!!

    Enmjoy ;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Sexy werewolves...yummmmm

    Bo and Reika's story was just as hot and steamy as the previous werewolf reads in this series. 120 pages. Can't wait for Logan's next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Another great story.

    I was so happy that Bo finally fell in love.
    Loved the story.
    Another great addition to this series.
    I love them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    ?...

    Complete letdown, and kind of a copy of michael and shynes story.....if the next book is about 3 wereanythings trying to get there mate ill have to say bye to the tressel pack. This series has been going downhill since book 3, what a shame....its almost like shes just trying to get through the series as fast as possible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Awesome

    Love the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Amasing

    R E Butler has done it again! I have loved Bo for a long time. It is wonderful to see him finaly find the kind of love he so richly deserves. Meating new wolf friends is also very enjoyable! This is a great read wither you have enjoyed other books of this series or not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    I Love This Book

    Bo's story was so sweet. Him & Reika were willing to do anything to protect each other, even if it meant sacrificing their own happiness. I'm so happy that Bo's bumb leg is no longer a issue for him or his self esteem. Bo & Reika's love was so sexy & sweet. I recommend this book to anyone 18+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Confused!

    Where is book four? Why are the other books so much longer and book five is so short?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Where is Book 4??? I am debating on buying this one because I wa

    Where is Book 4??? I am debating on buying this one because I want to read them in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3