BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Wolf's Mate Book 5: Bo & Reika

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good book

My complaint is the book is only 121 pgs thats crazy to me. It seems like this was rushed .... please go back to maling books longer to allow for proper character development. Books are good but your fans want more substance.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Failure

I am a big fan of paranormal romance but even MY ability to suspend disbelief wasn't capable of sustaining interest in this book. If anyone pulled the kind of violent tactics described in this book at an actual airport, they would have been locked up. The "martyr" syn...
I am a big fan of paranormal romance but even MY ability to suspend disbelief wasn't capable of sustaining interest in this book. If anyone pulled the kind of violent tactics described in this book at an actual airport, they would have been locked up. The "martyr" syndrome that both Bo and Reika indulge in quickly palls-less than halfway throughthis and I can't finish it.

posted by 8509126 on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good book

    My complaint is the book is only 121 pgs thats crazy to me. It seems like this was rushed .... please go back to maling books longer to allow for proper character development. Books are good but your fans want more substance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Book 4?

    I was not able to find Book 4 of Michael and Shyne on my Nook. Is there a reason for that or is my Nook just not getting all the books it should be?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    After reading the first four books in the series, I have definit

    After reading the first four books in the series, I have definitely fallen in love with The Wolf’s Mate Series and with R.E. Butler. Werewolves are my favorite supe and I can’t ever get enough of them. Ms. Butler brings them out, with stories of deserving wolves finding their mates and telling us of the struggles and obstacles that tried to stop them.

    Reika has been claimed by three lynxes since she was seven years old. Her brother let out the lynxes Arabian horse and he called for her as payment of that debt. Her home pack prayed she would find her true mate and release her from her blood debt to no avail. She doesn’t want anyone else to get hurt, so she doesn’t want to find her true mate.

    Bo suffered from injuries inflicted on him by getting hit by a car when he was too young to shift and heal. He doesn’t want to burden his true mate with a wolf that will be a cripple in a few years and not even able to shift.

    The fact that both of these wolves thought so much of their mate that they would do without them for their betterment spoke a lot to me about how much they cared. I loved that they would fight for their mates, but didn’t consider themselves good enough for the problems it would cause the other.

    The world in which Bo & Reika live fits their lifestyles to perfection. I wish I could go visit. Ms. Butler did an amazing job in building this world and making it seem like you could drive over there and visit with Bo & Reika.

    One thing about this series, with the exclusion of Callie, you get to follow up on all of the couples and characters you read about in previous books. If you like werewolf shifters, hot sex scenes and a wolf mate willing to fight to the death to free his mate, Bo & Reika is for you. Bo & Reika can definitely be read as a stand-alone, but I recommend starting from the beginning so that you get all of the characters back story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Where is Book 4??? I am debating on buying this one because I wa

    Where is Book 4??? I am debating on buying this one because I want to read them in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    This has quickly become one of my favorite series. R.E. Butler h

    This has quickly become one of my favorite series. R.E. Butler has such a way of telling her stories that allow the reader to escape into this wonderful world she created. The stories arr well written and entertaining and filled with such lovable interesting characters that you just can't help but root for their HEA. I fall more in love with these characters with each new story. This was definitely one of my favorites of the series along with Jason & Cadence and Linus & The Angel. 




    I have been waiting for Bo's book ever since reading Jason & Cadence and I was so not disappointed!! Bo *sigh*~ Just loved him!! Reika was such a great character~she was the perfect heroine for him. I was immediately drawn to her and her story. The beginning of the book definitely had my heart pounding~so good!! I was pulled right into the story and was nervously waiting for Reika to make her way to Bo. Bo...He was so sweet and caring and he had suffered so much pain with his leg both physically and emotionally.  I loved how Bo and Reika new that they were mates but denied it because bother were trying to protect the other. They just wanted the best for each other. The definitely had some HOT sex!! Oh... and the scene with them outside and Bo with the ice~Yikes!! lol  I loved the scene when Bo tells Reika that she can't lick other men to heal them without him being there with her. So funny. They were so adorable together. 




    I loved being able to continue to read about some of my favorite characters~Jason and Cadence, Linus and Karly, Michael and Shyne, and Logan. Oh...I cannot wait for Logan's book next. I am also so interested in Shane and his brothers and I hope that even though they are of a different pack, they will get their own books also. 




    Bo's story was definitely worth the wait and I am so looking forward for more in the series. 




    4 out of 5 rating!!




    ***ARC provided by R.E. Butler~Thank you so much!!  Mariann at Belle's Book Bag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1