BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Woman

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disturbing

This is going to sound horrible...but this book is disgustingly disturbing...yet you cant stop reading! Ill be getting the second book!

posted by MarissaBlank on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nasty

All of his killing and pleasure in it.... That is wrong. I did not like this book. It was very wierd

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Disturbing

    This is going to sound horrible...but this book is disgustingly disturbing...yet you cant stop reading! Ill be getting the second book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Fangtastic!!

    Yes it's bloody, it's filled with death, gore and depraved acts. We are not supposed to love these vampires--at least not at first. The only parts I was unsettled with is first how David so quickly became this evil monster committing horrendous acts then suddenly he sees someone from his human past and becomes this anti-evil vampire. Those points struck me wrong especially the last change. It almost felt like the author ran out of gross ways to kill and torture humans and decided to make David good. Also the way Kimberly accepts him so quickly as a vampire and tells him all the bad he did doesn't matter because wanting to do good now cancels the bad out. Other than that this is a good, old fashioned vampire story for all the horror lovers out there. I have purchased the next novel in the series and look forward to seeing what happens especially with Amy Jo, this new super-vampire and the prophecy.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Nasty

    All of his killing and pleasure in it.... That is wrong. I did not like this book. It was very wierd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Cruel

    Wow. Never have I read a novel and truely been disgusted by the vampire hero. I can understand being vicious about destroying the enemy but the pleasure and joy he experiences as he systematically tortures young children, pregnant woman, and good kind fathers does not allow me to accept that he makes an exception to protect a girl that helped bully him in school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Word wise

    This book has 422 pgs. It takes very little time to read. The characters are somewhat flat. This book has a lot of violence, cursing, and sexual content. I would not suggest this book to anyone of minor age.

    The sequel is better written, but still stilted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Excellent excellent read

    Loved the twists and turns...felt sorry for the young boy...proud of the young man...hated the cruelty of the vamire.

    If you love action and drama with twists and turns, this is the book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Pretty good vampire book

    Pretty good vampire book. Book one of the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    It couldn't be that bad...

    Oh but it is. The Woman by David Chitty is a sick view of a boy gone crazy with obsession in finding vampires and the woman that saved him from the first vampire he saw. Eventually, he gets his, alongside the woman and becomes a creature of the night. However, his revenge and wish to kill the evil vampires switches and he becomes the evil thing he swore to kill. With no regard for human life, and killing loved ones for the heck of it, also a very graphic and extremely disturbing scene involving a small 5 year old girl, her mom and her step-dad to be, left me feeling highly upset because the author does not give you insight to his main character and what drives him to be such a psycho-murderer. Also, unlike typical sociopaths, he has no rules.

    Then comes the part in the book where he rediscovers his humanity. Well the problem with that is that the flip comes so quickly and out of the blue, it makes no sense.

    Besides the obvious lack of character development and plausible plot line, this book isn't anything but blood, gore and rape with an odd bully storyline attached.

    There are 3 characters that I do like. Garrick, Callum and Kimberley. So I gave the book an extra star for those, pretty well written characters that are not given enough time in the book, especially Callum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Loved it

    This was such a great book, but it had some graphic parts 18+

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1