BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Women of Primrose Creek: Bridget, Christy, Skye, Megan

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Another Winner for Miller

    Even if you're not a Linda Lael Miller fan you will be after reading this wonderful book about sisters and cousins who find they way back to each other, but find more than each other they find they love that one can only dream about.
    From page one you can't put the book down wanting, needing to know what happens next to these strong, brave women.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great stories about sisters separated as young children finding each other later in their adult lives. I had read this series years ago but wanted to read it again as an ebook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoy Linda Lael Miller's books. Her stories keep you very interested, you don't want to stop reading. This book will be liked by anyone that enjoys stories of the frontiers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    To The Warrior Games

    1. This is a complete copy of The Hunger Games. 2. Cats can't set real animal traps or us a bow and arrow. 3. Good story overall, though. XD LOLZ

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    THE WARRIOR GAMES CHAPTER 1 by: Warriorlove

    Skypaw opened her eyes. The picking was today. Her heart beated faster. Her clan. Her family. Could disappear in her life in probaly a day or two. She didnt know who they will pick. Only 24 cats get in. Only 1 comes out. She looked at her sibling. Primkit. She was buried into their mother chest. She paded out of their den. Into camp. Shystar was standing on the orders rock. He was looking at a peice of bark. With writings on them. Probably the names. He toar them up and put them into a bird nest. He got off and went to Skypaw. "Hello Skypaw. Ready? The starclan cat will be here at mid sun. Tell your family." Shystar said worringly. "Yes. I will." Skypaw padded over to Fallenpaw. "Hey, skypaw!" Fallenpaw pinned her. She pushed him off. And batted at his muzzle playfully. "Todays the picking!!" Skypaw pinned him. "Yea.... wanna go hunting?" He whispered. Only leaders or deputy could hunt. Starclans plochey! "Sure.." she walked torwards the shocking rocks. She climbed a tree and jumpd over. Fallenpaw did the same. Skypaw grabed her bow and arrowars and ran into forest. Fallenpaw made some traps. It was nearly mid sun befor they got back. Primkit ran to Skypaw. "Skypaw!! What if they picked me!!" Skypaw licked her sisters head. "This is your frist moon they wont." Primkit nuzzled her sister. Their mother pad to them. "Come on. Its ok. Its mid sun." They all padded out. In camp primkit and skykit had to splet up. In to groups by age. A tabby with a huge bushy purple tail walked onto stage. "Hello, im Flaresparkle, lets the 25th annueal warrior games picking start. Shecats frist." She went to the bluebird nest and pulled out a strip of bark. "Primkit evercat. " skypaws eyes widen. She looked at her sister. Primkit was not moving. The grades started to pull her. My heart beated faster. "I-i will take heerr place!!!!" Skypaw yelled running torwards her sister. Flaresparkle smiled. "Well then. Whats your name?" Skypaw hugged Primkit. "Skypaw Evercat." Thetwo toms took Primkit away from me. Primkit screaming her head off. I thinking 'im gonna die. A tragic death. Horrble!!' Fallenpaw took primkit away from the toms. Hugging her. "Skypaw, come." Skypaw walked onto the rock. "Our femal challenger for the warriors gane is SKYPAW EVERCAT!!!" Flaresparkle yelled. Then she mived to the next nest. "Forestpaw mcleark!!" He walked forward. Onto the rock. "Our Challengers form THUNDERCLAN!!!!" After that i spaced out. I couldnt do anything. Say anything till Sirenfire slapping the c r a p out of her. "Huh!!"..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Raintailto below

    Go begining sounds kindof like the hunger games but good so far omg a unicorn srry for the randomness im joining a rand- omg an anger mob with pickle forks and fish sticks-ness thing and i just poste my test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Great book!

    I loce all of Linda Lae Miller's books. This one combines 4 different books into one! More books in the series to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    A great read!

    Strong sassy women and tolerant sexy men, how much better can you get. The characters are so real and vivid,I did not want to turn the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    easy read

    as always easy reading good stories

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    The women of Primrose Creek

    This was great. Miller writes a wonderful story for everyone. She is a woman who can give you a wonderful look into the past west as well as the present. I only wish my family had kept their roots for us to follow up on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    Linda Lael Miller, Always a Good Read!

    I selected this book strickly because of the author. The author/publisher combination made it even more attractive. I was not dissapointed. The publisher makes a difference! I like books from what I call grown up publishers. Miller delivers three separate stand alone stories woven together. Her three female leads are strong women making life altering decisions with adversity but success. Her characters do not sacrifice being women or relationships with the strong male personalities in order to be successful and find relationship happiness. I love that about Miller. She knows how to weave romance with a touch of suspense and mystery so you finish a book not feeling like you need to wash off the steam or dirt! Keep on writing Ms. Miller and I'll keep on buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    Women of Primrose Creek

    I liked the way the four stories entertwined. There was also a little mystery as to how everyone was related which made it interesting. Finally, I'm glad that there was an element of morality in that nothing untword happened until the couples were married.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    An Enjoyable Read

    This book is about four related women who found their true loves. Each story is different and all of them are touching and romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2003

    Fascinating, Unique, and Enchanting...

    I love Linda Lael Miller.. Her books are unique, and romantic.. From a Vampire Romance in Time Without End, to Western Romance in The Women of Primerose Creek. I loved These 4 stories, and if you love this book, you'll love ALL of her books, they are all uniquely enchanting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3