Customer Reviews for

The Woods of Red Hill

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    I'm a bit bemused how a book of this quality becomes free. Never

    I'm a bit bemused how a book of this quality becomes free. Nevertheless it was great, although it took a while to get going. This book is written almost old style, with a lot of alliterations and similes etc, which is unlike the basic books of today. If it wasn't for the swearing and the violence, this book would be a great example to show young English students how a good book should be written. Good work.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    This didn't start until chapter fourteen, but then started simm


    This didn't start until chapter fourteen, but then started simmering and then exploded into life. There were so many twists in this book as well, during and near the end. A great read. Be checking out more of his work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Page turning thriller!

    I started reading this and didnt know what to expect, but this book kept me wanting to read more and more, i read about almost 200 pages the first day. Give this book a chance as it introduces you to the characters first then the action starts.. great thriller.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    *

    Enjoyed the many twists and turns. Did find the jumping around of characters difficult to follow at times, however it made the story unique.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    The Woods of Red Hill

    This book was fantastic, a real page turner! Enjoyed it immencely thanks for the geat free read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Big surprise for a free book!

    Great story. I actually felt like I was in the story and I knew each of the characters like they were my very own neighbors. There were a couple times when the details drowned the story but a great read just the same. Reminded me of the "crazy" neighbor down the street from where I grew up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Absolutely loved this story and what an ending!!!

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Holy twisted!

    Just when you think you figured it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    I couldn't put it down!

    Great surprises... intriguing and suspenseful plot. Some distracting editorial stuff, but what a fantastic read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    I found the phrasing awkward and the usage of the same words ove

    I found the phrasing awkward and the usage of the same words over and over and over again very annoying. Some words made absolutely no sense in the context they were used - like vivacious where apparently vicious should have been used.

    That being said, I admire anyone who puts their work out there for others to read. It was a great story that needed a great editor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Starkit, thunderkit, riverkit, windkit, shadowkit

    Shadowkit: pure black kit with blue eyes thunderkit:a yellowishkit with blue eyes riverkit: a blueishkit with blue eyes windkit: a gray kit with blue eyes starkit: a silverkit with blue eyes

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Petalfall

    I purr & follow him.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Redseed

    Entwined their tails. He padded back to camp.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good Read

    I like this book. Would definitely read more by this author. Give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Strange

    Good long read at 711 pages, but the ending left a lot to be desired. A lot of characters to keep up with at first, then the ending comes so quickly its as if the author just eanted to stop. No real resolution to a lot of things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Same as everyone else - great story

    Scary too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2