Customer Reviews for

The World According to Mister Rogers: Important Things to Remember

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    It was my pleasure to read this book!!

    This book gave me a good sense of what I am supposed to do in my current life. I am also a bid fan of books written by Michael Levine. These two books seems to go well together. I am going get myself more updated information

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    Timeless words of wisdom

    Written by a man who devoted himself to helping others and making the world a better place, it serves well to remind us all of what is truly important in life. This book is definitely a 'must read'.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Common sense advice

    I love giving this to young people graduating from College! It always brings a smile to their face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Fjbmgjvmyi .ticmnvm

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2004

    Heart Warming Little Book of Wisdom

    Mr. Rogers was such an inspiration to me and so many others. This book is wonderful, charming and rings true. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    I'll always want to be his neighbor!

    I loved Mr Rogers' Neighborhood as a kid. I never stopped loving it. When I'm home sick from work, the only thing I want to do is lie on the couch with my Kleenex box and watch the reruns on PBS. The same wonderful comfort comes from this book. Just like you see in the TV show, Fred Rogers was quite simply a good person. This books helps remind you that you too can and should be a good person! I wish I could give it six stars. Oh, here, I will ****** :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2003

    Great for kids and parents alike

    This little book is fantastic. Fred Rogers had it all figured out and we continue to learn from him. an excellent stocking stuffer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2003

    A Gentle Yet Bold Genius Made Life Better

    Mr. Rogers was one of the world's greatest teachers. Ironically, a child in front of the TV, when Mr. Rogers is on the air, will learn priceless lessons that improve life tremendously and permanently. Adults now have more to gain from this little book of Mr. Rogers' wisdom. Biographical information is interesing too. Here's to a brilliant, kind, special man. Let us all read his book and improve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2003

    Always a friend in the neighorhood

    An easy read that will haunt you with its crip Rogerism. We grew up hearing him and now we can read his wisdom, learning the lessons we missed the first time around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2004

    Thank you Mister Rogers for being my Neighbor!

    I absolutely love this book! What a treasure! I grew up watching Mister Rogers everyday when I came home from school. As I look back, I realize what a huge role he played in my life... from enjoying 'make-believe' to doing good to others. He had such a kind, gentle spirit that captivated children's interest in the life-lessons that he was really teaching. We need to get back to that simple way of life!I look forward to that day in Heaven, when I'll get to see my neighbor again! Thank you Mister Rogers! Love, Lisa :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2003

    Wise words from an old neighbor.

    As a child who grew up on Mister Rogers, I was thrilled to see this book. His words are wise counsel that, if heeded, would make this world a better place. This book is a wonderful tribute to the memory of the man who brightened my life and the lives of others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1