Customer Reviews for

The World in Reverse

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY...... All of our favorite characters are back: Ivy, Nico

FINALLY...... All of our favorite characters are back: Ivy, Nicola, Dmitry, Anatoly, Gabriel, Cory and we've been introduced to some new ones, mainly Luke... This story was more about doing what you believe is right more than good vs. evil! And there were definitely som...
FINALLY...... All of our favorite characters are back: Ivy, Nicola, Dmitry, Anatoly, Gabriel, Cory and we've been introduced to some new ones, mainly Luke... This story was more about doing what you believe is right more than good vs. evil! And there were definitely some evil things happening! It grabbed you in from the very beginning and had you rooting for Nicola the entire time. I'm going to be honest and say that what Nicola ending up doing because he believed it was right and he had no other choice SHOCKED ME! After rooting so much for Nico and Ivy in Ivy's Twisted Vine, it was refreshing to know they were still sticking it out and fighting everyday to keep their love strong. Although the book was over 700 pages, it didn't feel like it and when it ended it left you wanted more. Let's just say, I am again excited that the Agosto/Medlov story will continue and I hope that we won't have to wait too long for that one! GREAT BOOK!

posted by tmrlew on August 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book and I love all of Ms. Nelson's books.

I really enjoyed this book and I love all of Ms. Nelson's books.  I definitely recommend.  Agosto doesn't disappoint and will protect his family no matter what.  Great read,

posted by 16944064 on August 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    FINALLY...... All of our favorite characters are back: Ivy, Nico

    FINALLY...... All of our favorite characters are back: Ivy, Nicola, Dmitry, Anatoly, Gabriel, Cory and we've been introduced to some new ones, mainly Luke... This story was more about doing what you believe is right more than good vs. evil! And there were definitely some evil things happening! It grabbed you in from the very beginning and had you rooting for Nicola the entire time. I'm going to be honest and say that what Nicola ending up doing because he believed it was right and he had no other choice SHOCKED ME! After rooting so much for Nico and Ivy in Ivy's Twisted Vine, it was refreshing to know they were still sticking it out and fighting everyday to keep their love strong. Although the book was over 700 pages, it didn't feel like it and when it ended it left you wanted more. Let's just say, I am again excited that the Agosto/Medlov story will continue and I hope that we won't have to wait too long for that one! GREAT BOOK!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    I normally don't leave a review, but I had to do it after readin

    I normally don't leave a review, but I had to do it after reading this wonder. Wow!! It was so good!! I was shocked that Latrivia Nelson was able to keep true to the characters and still give a romantic, laugh out loud and dramatic story. She is one talented writer. Keep up the good work!! Oh, and to Latrivia Nelson if you do read this, I would really appreciate it if you can write faster. I don't want to wait to read your new creations.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Awesome

    This was by far the best book I have ever read. If looking for action, suspense, romance and anything else this book has it all. I felt like i was in a movie. Please continue with this series and please do a book signing here in your hometown of Memphis. I will read anything you write.
    The Medlov Diva:)!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    I love this guy Nicola. He is my dream man. This was an outsta

    I love this guy Nicola. He is my dream man. This was an outstanding sequel to Ivy's Twisted Vine. I loved the action, mystery, romance, and the concept of taking care of family. I can hardly wait to see what Nicola, Dimitry, and Luke Johnson get into next. Well written with plots and twists. I'm glad that my favorites Nicola & Ivy had a favorable ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Outstanding!

    This is a fast paced read that will hook you from the beginning. Please let there be another installment soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book. Ivy and Nicola's love story was great in Ivy'

    I loved this book. Ivy and Nicola's love story was great in Ivy's Twisted Vine but what I love in this book is the growth of first love and a strong sexual attraction to a realization of true and lasting love. I think Latrivia Nelson is fantastic in making you believe in love yet she adds reality into a relationship to deepen it. The couple's kids and the danger they face are the reality but Nicola and Ivy's unwavering faith and love in each other is phenomenal. It is great to see how Nicola has matured and I loved the return of familiar and beloved characters. I felt like I was right there with the characters in their treacherous situation and could not put the book down. I got the book yesterday evening and I turned the TV off and read the night away. I was just upset my books had not gotten to me for the long weekend as I had plans to read myself into a coma instead I stayed up late reading this to the end and starting another of Latrivia's books before I realized I had work today and needed to be able to function. So good-and well worth buying the paperback so I can re-read it over and over again! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Loved It!

    Great read. And with Dimitry Medlov and his family incorporated into the story was an added bonus! Can't wait for the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Lovin'IT

    I want more of the World in Reverse. I can't wait for the next installment to see what happens within the Medlov Family and how well they get along with the Agosto Family. Go Royal and Ivy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    The World In Reverse

    WOW!!!! LOVED THIS BOOK, DREW ME IN FROM THE BEGINNING TO END. DID NOT DISSAPPOINT. LOVED HOW YOU BROUGHT OUT OUR FAVORITE CHARACTERS TOGETHER. THE MEDLOV FAMILY AND THE AGOSTO FAMILY. LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH ONE OF YOUR BEST. LATRIVIA I AM TRULY HOOKED ON THE MEDLOV FAMILY AND AGOSTO FAMILY BOOKS. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT READ TO HEAR ABOUT IVY AND NICOLA TWIN BABY GIRLS AND HOW NICOLA HANDLES THIS FAVOR FOR DIMITRY. I HOPE YOU ARE ALREADY IN THE MOTION OF WRITING THE NEXT BOOK TO WORLD IN REVERSE. HURRY PLEASE!!!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    AWESOME, STUPENDOUS, EXTRAORDINARY! THE BEST OF LATRIVIA NELSON

    AWESOME, STUPENDOUS, EXTRAORDINARY! THE BEST OF LATRIVIA NELSON SINCE DIMITRY'S CLOSET! 
    LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1