BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The World of Divergent: The Path to Allegiant

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

The Best

This is an amazing book! If you haven't read the series, do it NOW!

posted by 18212085 on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I enjoyed the story very much. Simple and uncomplicated but the heroines is very endearing. Fans of "The Hunger Games" should like this story. I will definitely read the next in the series

posted by DungDueler on October 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    I enjoyed the story very much. Simple and uncomplicated but the heroines is very endearing. Fans of "The Hunger Games" should like this story. I will definitely read the next in the series

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    The Best

    This is an amazing book! If you haven't read the series, do it NOW!

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Don't read this review if you don't want to know the end¿

    Let me start off by saying I LOVE these books. She can really tell a story, I read this series twice in a month. I am not a big reader or a good one if there is such a thing. BUT by the end of this book i'm scared to read anything else she writes (if she does). I don't like feeling so hurt I've never taken a book so personal before!

    I actually liked the way Veronica told the story from both Tris and Tobias ends. I found that the story started out about Tris but somewhere in the middle it changed. The series in my opinion turns out to be about both Tris and Tobias. The Tobias character is just as valuable to the series. I feel for him just as much as I do for Tris - at times even more so.

    So here is where I get upset with Veronica regarding this book. She kills Tris after everything and everyone she has fought for!! She might as well as killed Tobias too!! Through the series Tobias keeps getting so close to having something good, feeling valued and being loved. As Veronica is killing off Tris - I feel so much pain for Tobias.

    OH! I am also upset that she kills Uriah. There was no call for that, he lost a lot along the way too. Really, Veronica you couldn't just let all 6 characters live. They've endure so much through theses books. In the end I'm left feeling saddened, depressed and angry with you. Every time I read this book I keep hoping "by osmosis" the ending will be different.

    Sadly it never is….

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a very good series. Anyone who says they don't like it has only read the last one and doesn't understand a thing. The story is very dramatic and suspenseful, with a hint of romance to make it even better :)

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    nice overview

    I like the faction quiz in the back.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Ok

    20

    7 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Kalena Medel

    This was a great book!!! I loved the quizzes and the information that was given. I figured out I am a Candor. Sweet!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Love and recomend

    I loved her first two books and this was a great free item. This really takes the series to the next level. Taking the faction quiz and reading the different faction beliefs really expanded my knowledge on the different factions. I would recomend this book to anyone who has read Divergent and/or Insurgent. I can't wait to read the last book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Um...

    Great books, but it wont let me get this. -_-

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Love it!

    If you haven't read the other books, obviously you have no idea what's going on. If you have, its a great book that ties everything that previously happened, together. Perfectly written, and as a girl myself, I can relate to what Tris is thinking. Great read!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great book!!!

    I thought this was a great series i was so up set when tris died though i guess and uriah also he was on of my favorite characters but with tris dieing he overcomes his fears and lives in grief for a long time but everyone lynn, zack, christina, and even tobias come together to help eachother its sad the survivial and then after it all seems over this tragedy happens. Survivial. Loss. Grief. Divergent. Comfort. Love. Longing. Insurgent. War. Help. Family. The END. Allegiant. Great book and as for Veronica Roth keep writing we love your books.

    - Kenajah Fallon-McCray

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Divergent

    I hate the end when Uraih and Tris dying . I mean if you are hoing to kill them you might as well kill Todias too.:( sad face

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Good

    Wow!!!!!! This was a very mind blowing book. I liked it very much. The words just flowed. J... :-@

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Love the series!

    Love the first two books, I both read them in two days! I havent read the third book yet, but im getting it tomorrow!

    :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    I read one chapter of this book while at a friends house and Imm

    I read one chapter of this book while at a friends house and Immediately felt like Roth wrote the book for a twelve year old. This is nothing like the hunger games, very boring character development and plot that in all truth left me with more questions than answers. I don't understand how anyone can find these books a GOOD READ. I hope people find more interesting reads that help their vocabulary. As a friend said about the first book "anyone that reads these books are too lazy to actually read a book beautifully put together" from what I read seriously made me wonder about people and their choice is cutting corners because this book and her writing is only a step above pop-up books. By reading just a chapter I felt as if my IQ dropped a few points and anyone that really found these books so amazing and the best ever needs to get their IQ checked.

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Ok

    This book was not i thought it would be like. It wasnt very interesting.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Anonymous

    I like the quiz! Read the books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Love by Audrey

    I am watching him run across the basketball court. Sean has been my life long crush ever since we met. That was an amazing day. His eyes sparkled in the illuminated room. He wore a hoodie and shorts. He dressed just like me. He would stare at me all through class every single day. Every so often I would glance at him too and he gave me a shy smile. Three years later I am hanging my feet off the end of the balcony over looking the gym. He sets up his shot and shoots the baketball. It gracefully swooshes through the net. Three points for the team! Sean has been there for me for everything. He helped me get through bad times, he was even there when I attempted suicide. I am a shy girl and Sean has a girlfriend. Next year we will both be in the same school. Hopefully having the same classes. Maybe I can look forward to prom with him if he breaks up with his girlfriend. But come on, its 8th grade right now. Stick to the time right now. Sean is coming off the court. I cant look away when he looks up at me with those amazing eyes. Is this what love is? I hope so because I love it. To hear more, reply to Audrey!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    :) Warning: Spoilers

    Im so upset Veronica killed Tris. I totally ship Tobias and Tris! I was hoping the ending would be like...
    10 years later...
    Tris anf Tobias are newly wed working at the Dauntles compound as traainers for intiates. They soon find they are 2 months into pregancy wuth a baby girl ---------... ugh awful ending
    Check out my Wattpad to read the rest of my epilogue (my version) :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Better than the Hunger Games

    I really liked Divergent but the series went downhill from there.P.S. the reveiews with the title #blablabla were all written by my sister. She wrote a bad review about this book even though she's never read it because I read it and liked it and she hates pretty much everything I like. But she did write a funny Niall imagine on One Direction: Straight to the Top. You should check it out. I'm sorry in advance if she insults you in aome way ( which is most likely to happen sooner or later.)
    Divergentfan12

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6