Customer Reviews for

The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook: Dating and Sex

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    This was too funny!

    This book is hilarious! Buy this book only if you have a good sense of humor and looking for a good laugh. My girlfriends and I couldn't stop laughing at the crazy scenarios!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    DON'T BUY THIS BOOK!!

    Don't waste your money on this book....like I did. Common sense and a couple of life experiences and you know more than this book. Escape from a bad date by going to the bathroom, breaking out the glass window and crawling out......come on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    Hilarious advice and tips on dating and sex

    After reading this book I have come to thought of my own love life completely different. From pity to happiness. This book is just so funny. For couples, especially girls since those are the ones who I think more emotional then pratical will enjoy reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2002

    Laughed my butt off

    as long as you have a sense of humor this is a great bok... especially when your down and out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2002

    Great gift for someone who just broke up

    For someone who needs a bit of a humor relief after breaking up, this is a good book to remind him/her that things could indeed be much MUCH worse. Just make sure to tell the recipient in advance not to take the contents seriously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    Light-hearted fun

    If you enjoyed 'Worst Case Scenario' and 'Worst Case Scenario Travel,' you will enjoy this latest edition. Once again, the authors have taken a light-hearted approach to serious situations and offered up some advice on how to get out of them. While most of us would hate to find ourselves in these situations, I find the advice here to be quite useful. It covers a wide range of topics, like how to deal with bad dates, all the way to how to tell if your date is an axe murderer (something we all need to know). For the sometime downright hilarious to the light-hearted side of dating, this is a fun book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2001

    Great Gag Gift

    This is a lovely book with guidelines to help the truly clueless in life with their dating scene. I bought this book for my brother for Christmas, but gave it to him on Thanksgiving because I couldn't wait for him to read the priceless information that was bound to crack him up. This book is a delightful little gem for those who enjoy a good laugh about the perils of dating, and sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2001

    Take Your Ax and Body Odor Elsewhere . . . Whoever You Are!

    ¿Warning . . . Breaking a heart is one thing -- breaking the law is another.¿ In the spirit of fun, this book does describe all sorts of illegal activities that you should not indulge in (being an ax murderer, escaping restaurants without paying, and making whoopee in an airplane lavatory). But you will probably enjoy the fantasy of escaping from these circumstances while reading the book! The book¿s key point is that you will ¿find out how to survive dozens of physically and emotionally threatening situations in bars, restaurants, bedrooms, or airplane lavatories.¿ This is important because ¿human nature is much less predictable than Mother Nature.¿ Like the other two worst-case survival handbooks, this one comes with many helpful illustrations to help you follow the advice. Here are some of my favorite sections: How to determine the gender of your date (without removing any clothing); how to tell if you date is married; what to do if you run into an obsessive ex on a date; how to fake an intense sexual experience; how to find out the name of the person you are in bed with when you¿ve forgotten their name; how to stop a wedding of someone you want to marry; a section of useful excuses; pick up lines not to use; and fending off unwanted admirers in a bar (which includes many ways to spill drinks on them). More than the other two handbooks, this book is filled with advice that you may actually want to use some day (like how to stop someone from snoring, getting rid of excess gas, dealing with a declined credit card when you have no cash with you, and breaking up with someone in a considerate way). I only found one area where I thought the advice was wrong. There¿s a section on how to tell if another person is a con artist. There is advice drawn from neuro-linguistic programming that suggests that people who look to the left are lying. Actually, in most right handed people, looking left or up to the left usually means that they are remembering a visual image, or something that they have heard. If a right handed person looks right or up to the right, there is some imaginative activity going on . . . not necessarily a lie. The person may not have an experience in this area. Reverse these directions for most left-handed people. For ambidextrous people, good luck! I think that this book is not only valuable for most people who are dating, it would also make a wonderful gift for roommates to give to each other (when of an appropriate age to appreciate the references to sexual situations as well-meant humor). For guys, if the advice doesn¿t work out, you will also find out how to handle black eyes, meeting with police officers, and getting out on bail! Appreciate the potential humor of every situation . . . even on bad dates!! Donald Mitchell, co-author of The 2,000 Percent Solution and The Irresistible Growth Enterprise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2001

    Cute and Fun

    A fun and lighthearted look at sex and dating that provides a few laughs and even a couple of compelling insights. Fair to both the male and female point of view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2001

    Loved It

    I have the other 2 books in the series which are more funny than useful. This one has a bit of humor, but it also shares a lot of good advice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1